SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Netherlands

SageTV Netherlands SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from The Netherlands - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in The Netherlands.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-18-2010, 01:42 AM
radiopaque's Avatar
radiopaque radiopaque is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 44
Setting up UPC Cable with SageTV

Hello,

I would like to set up SageTV with UPC Cable in Rotterdam.

I have one PVR350, and one PVR150 from Hauppauge. One would use the coax signal from UPC, and the other would use the composite output (from the RGB SCART) from the Mediabox.

Has anyone gotten this to work? I am having all kinds of trouble tuning in on the channels...

Cheers,
Mark
__________________
CQC home automation and SageTV Server on Dell PE840 with 6TB RAID5 and two hauppauge tuners ; UPC cable TV ; Secondary headless unRAID on old Pentium 4 system with 3.8TB storage ; SageTV and AnyDVD on HTPC ; Arcam FMJ AV9 and P7, Anthony Gallo Reference AV speakers L/R/C and Gallo spheres for surround ; 50" Panasonic Plasma ; SB players throughout the house.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-27-2010, 01:17 AM
radiopaque's Avatar
radiopaque radiopaque is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 44
Bump. Heeft iedereen met UPC kabel uit Nederland SageTV verlaten?
__________________
CQC home automation and SageTV Server on Dell PE840 with 6TB RAID5 and two hauppauge tuners ; UPC cable TV ; Secondary headless unRAID on old Pentium 4 system with 3.8TB storage ; SageTV and AnyDVD on HTPC ; Arcam FMJ AV9 and P7, Anthony Gallo Reference AV speakers L/R/C and Gallo spheres for surround ; 50" Panasonic Plasma ; SB players throughout the house.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-18-2010, 01:34 PM
willemse willemse is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 91
Gebruik UPC

Ik gebruik UPC (Standaard Analoog TV geen HD of Digitaal)
Gewoon Antenne kabel met Hauppuage verbinden
Geen probleem

Succes
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-07-2010, 05:35 AM
radiopaque's Avatar
radiopaque radiopaque is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 44
OK, ik ga het nog maar eens proberen :-)
Hoe scan je voor de kanalen? Gewoon de full scan vanuit sagetv?
__________________
CQC home automation and SageTV Server on Dell PE840 with 6TB RAID5 and two hauppauge tuners ; UPC cable TV ; Secondary headless unRAID on old Pentium 4 system with 3.8TB storage ; SageTV and AnyDVD on HTPC ; Arcam FMJ AV9 and P7, Anthony Gallo Reference AV speakers L/R/C and Gallo spheres for surround ; 50" Panasonic Plasma ; SB players throughout the house.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-10-2010, 01:41 PM
willemse willemse is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 91
Ja full scan en wachten tot dit klaar is
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-12-2010, 01:04 AM
radiopaque's Avatar
radiopaque radiopaque is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by willemse View Post
Ja full scan en wachten tot dit klaar is
Vreemd, ik heb het net gedaan met mijn 350 en 150 kaarten, dit keer niet 1 kanaal. Terwijl de hauppauge software wel gewoon beeld geeft.

Welke andere settings gebruik je? Cable of Antenna? Heb je hauppauge wintv etc ook geinstalleerd, of alleen de drivers? Weet je misschien welke versie?

Groeten,
Mark
__________________
CQC home automation and SageTV Server on Dell PE840 with 6TB RAID5 and two hauppauge tuners ; UPC cable TV ; Secondary headless unRAID on old Pentium 4 system with 3.8TB storage ; SageTV and AnyDVD on HTPC ; Arcam FMJ AV9 and P7, Anthony Gallo Reference AV speakers L/R/C and Gallo spheres for surround ; 50" Panasonic Plasma ; SB players throughout the house.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-12-2010, 05:40 AM
willemse willemse is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 91
Dacht Cable
PVR-150-500_2_0_48_25037_WHQL
WinTV niet geinstalleerd maar zou gezien problemen welke jij ondervindt dit wel doen zodat je de hauppauge kaarten kunt controleren of deze werken of niet.

sukses
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-19-2010, 09:01 AM
willetin willetin is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 3
Is dit nog wat geworden?

Gelukt?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-02-2010, 01:59 PM
Zladotimov Zladotimov is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 26
Het is al een tijd geleden dat deze vraag gepost is, dus misschien heeft de originele poster al afgehaakt, maar fwiw: ik heb analoge UPC via een Hauppauge PVR150, en digitaal via een HD-PVR. De analoge kanalen scannen in Sage is me nog nooit gelukt, maar je kan het programma "freqshifter" (zoeken in dit forum voor download link; het progje is vrij oud maar werkt op xp, vista en win7) gebruiken om de frequenties in te stellen. Zorg dat je de tuner in Sage op "Use tuner on Capture card to tune Antenna/Broadcast" zet, en dat de volgorde die je in Freqshifter instelt overeen komt met je kanalenindeling in Sage, en je zou zo prima tv moeten kunnen ontvangen.
Succes!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PVR350 Tuner in the Netherlands, UPC radiopaque Hardware Support 5 05-18-2010 01:10 PM
Setting up SageTV on the new build Jackal Hardware Support 16 07-06-2009 02:37 PM
Setting up SageTV for New Zealand Iwik the Kiwi SageTV Australia/New Zealand 48 01-06-2009 09:26 PM
SageTV Not seeing my padding setting kiddo3110 SageTV Software 1 08-07-2007 12:42 PM
Girder setting for SageTV 2.1 malore SageTV Beta Test Software 3 10-15-2004 06:32 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.