SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV Australia/New Zealand

SageTV Australia/New Zealand SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the Land Down Under - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in Australia and New Zealand.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2009, 11:59 AM
bjkiller's Avatar
bjkiller bjkiller is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 363
Exclamation dvbe4sage support Sky New Zeland

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...9&postcount=30
__________________
Dear Google, Please don't ruin SageTV for us!!

Sage Server: 8xDVB-S2 with DVBE4Sage on YES DBS Israel 4W (3 virtual tuners) , 3 x HD300 Extenders; 3 x HD200 Extender; 3 x SageTV Client;
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-18-2009, 01:26 PM
mpogr mpogr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 152
Settings for Sky NZ

These are the settings for Sky NZ:
Code:
[Tuning]
InitialFrequency=12394000
InitialSymbolRate=22500
InitialPolarization=H
InitialModulation=QPSK
InitialFEC=3/4
UseSidForTuning=1
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2009, 07:14 AM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpogr View Post
These are the settings for Sky NZ:
Code:
[Tuning]
InitialFrequency=12394000
InitialSymbolRate=22500
InitialPolarization=H
InitialModulation=QPSK
InitialFEC=3/4
UseSidForTuning=1
Couple of Questions:-
What hardware is required for this to work?
Will it work on Freeview (no encrypted channels)?
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel QUAD Core 6600, 4GB, 160GB System Disk, 3x1.5TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Enhancer for SageTV using 1xNova S Plus, 2xHVR4000 & 2xAverMedia Trinity (A707)PCIe and 1xTBS6980).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2009, 07:33 AM
mpogr mpogr is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 152
You will need one or more DVB-S(2) card(s) for Freeview. For Sky NZ you will also need a Phoenix card reader + valid Sky NZ subscription card.
There is a pretty comprehensive installation guide written by some guy from NZ. If you want it, send me a PM with your email and I'll send it to you.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2009, 03:58 AM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpogr View Post
You will need one or more DVB-S(2) card(s) for Freeview. For Sky NZ you will also need a Phoenix card reader + valid Sky NZ subscription card.
There is a pretty comprehensive installation guide written by some guy from NZ. If you want it, send me a PM with your email and I'll send it to you.
comprehensive installation guide for the setup with freeview NZ would be good, have sent PM.

Thanks
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel QUAD Core 6600, 4GB, 160GB System Disk, 3x1.5TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Enhancer for SageTV using 1xNova S Plus, 2xHVR4000 & 2xAverMedia Trinity (A707)PCIe and 1xTBS6980).
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2009, 08:05 PM
zzmystique's Avatar
zzmystique zzmystique is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 209
Wow - worked brilliantly, now testing 1 dvbs card with 6 virtual tuners for freeview.

Fantastic app.

Thankyou.
__________________
ZZMystique
My setup: Server: SageTV v7, Intel QUAD Core 6600, 4GB, 160GB System Disk, 3x1.5TB HDD, Win7HP & (DVB Enhancer for SageTV using 1xNova S Plus, 2xHVR4000 & 2xAverMedia Trinity (A707)PCIe and 1xTBS6980).
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-02-2011, 11:10 PM
mtnz mtnz is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpogr View Post
There is a pretty comprehensive installation guide written by some guy from NZ. If you want it, send me a PM with your email and I'll send it to you.
Hi. If you still have this guide, I'd appreciate a copy. I don't seem to be able to send PM's yet on these forums so hopefully you see this post.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-08-2012, 11:35 AM
rhinoman's Avatar
rhinoman rhinoman is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 78
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtnz View Post
Hi. If you still have this guide, I'd appreciate a copy. I don't seem to be able to send PM's yet on these forums so hopefully you see this post.
Me too please.
__________________
Sage Server: Win7-64, 60gb SSD boot, Samsung 2TB recording's, AMD II x4 640, 4gb Ram, 2*BGT3595, 1*Pinnacle 3010iX,
Clients: 5*HD300's - Storage: UNRAID & WHS - Music: Russond & Sonos
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Controlling Sky or Sky+ Digibox from SageTV - without IR ! r4qm4n Hardware Support 4 07-14-2010 12:42 AM
Sky Just checking ChrisHill SageTV United Kingdom 4 06-25-2008 09:13 AM
Sky HD taylormadearmy SageTV United Kingdom 17 05-11-2008 09:02 AM
sky plus nielm SageTV United Kingdom 9 10-31-2006 10:34 PM
Sky Digibox SidKnee SageTV United Kingdom 2 12-06-2004 01:19 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.