SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-10-2012, 04:00 PM
aF_Mivement aF_Mivement is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Florida
Posts: 1
MY PVR was working untill i decided to change my room around. I did nothing to it. I unplugged it and put it in the box and then pluged it back in and it started flashing a blue light in front and then just stopped flashing. Then when i kept trying to turn it on it wont go on. i tried unpluging it and it didnt work. It is the gaming edition to. i only had it for like a week and next thing u know it dont work. can someone please help me. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-11-2012, 07:37 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Vinita, Oklahoma
Posts: 3,365
Send a message via ICQ to SHS
Must common problem is power supply
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-18-2012, 12:02 PM
gacevich gacevich is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
Must common problem is power supply
Ditto. Just had to change out PS
__________________
System Setup:
Server WinXP, SageTV
1x PVR-500 (TWC), 1x FusionDvico (OTA HD), 1x HD-PVR (TWC), HDHomerun, USB-Uirt, Girder
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-18-2012, 12:56 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 4,210
Ditto here X2.
__________________
Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, 2xHD-PVR(connected to SA3250HD+SA4250HD-Rogers Cable), HDHR(2xOTA), HVR-1850(one OTA, one connected to SA3200 SD cable box), 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SAP turned on by itself. How to turn off? SteveP SageTV Software 2 02-05-2013 12:18 PM
How to turn this off??? rdefino SageTV Beta Test Software 2 06-30-2010 06:11 PM
Any way to remotely turn on the HD-200 or have it automatically turn on? mkanet Hardware Support 2 06-02-2009 10:06 AM
How to turn it off? David G SageTV Media Extender 1 01-14-2006 06:09 PM
Turn of HDD bznotins SageTV Software 1 12-11-2004 08:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.