SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > The SageTV Community

The SageTV Community Here's the place to discuss what's worth recording, HTPC deals at retail stores, events happening outside of your home theater, and pretty much anything else you'd like. (No For-Sale posts)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:59 AM
mayamaniac's Avatar
mayamaniac mayamaniac is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 2,147
WOOT.com: HDHomeRun Prime Tuner $149.99 + $5 shipping

SiliconDust HDHomeRun Prime Tuner
$149.99 + $5 shipping

http://sellout.woot.com/sale/25595

I'm almost tempted to get one more.
__________________
Mayamaniac

- SageTV 7.1.9 Server (Service Mode). Win7 32bit in Parallels Workstation. 3GB DDR2. HDHR (FiOS Coax). HDHR Prime 3 Tuners (FiOS Cable Card). Mobile WebServer 2.. Gemstone theme.
- SageTV HD300 - HDMI 1080p Panasonic Vierra 65" Plasma. SageTV HD-300 - HDMI 1080p to Westinghouse 37"
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2012, 10:44 AM
KJake KJake is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Near Grand Rapids, MI
Posts: 1,101
Prime on woot today for $150: http://sellout.woot.com/sale/silicon...un-prime-tuner

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2012, 10:56 AM
davefred99 davefred99 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 158
I Just ordered one

Even though my Sage system is still running on WinXP I ordered one just to give it a try. I also have a laptop that is has WIN MCE that I use to watch programs off my HDHR so I can use it there if all else fails since its a network device anyways. I am on Verizon Fios so i do not think I have to worry about copy flags at this time.

So Now I am curious if there are any folks out there that have the HDHR-prim working under Win XP using the Sage DCT program successfully? Or is it hopeless and I need to upgrade my Sage server to Win7 to have any hope.
__________________
Server:
SageTv 7.19, XPpro
AMD XP-M 2400 45w@2.2GHZ, 1Gig Ram NF7-S ver2
Seasonic S-12 380w, NEC 3520a Onboard SoundStorm S/PDIF out
WD-Caviar 120GB IDE (System) Seagate (3) Baracuda 250GB sata (Pooled)
GF-7600gs Forceware 93.71 Nvida-Decoder V.4.02.223HDHR-Prime 3-Digital Fios ,HDhomeRun-Qam/FIOS
Clients:GA-MA78GM-S2H -AMD 4800- Sage TV Client-FireFly Remote - Amd x2 Turino LAPTOP - HD-100 + MVP Client DVR Verizon Fios/ B]
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2012, 12:11 PM
stewart710 stewart710 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 61
http://sellout.woot.com/

Today only, I just took the plunge.

* merged *
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2012, 12:13 PM
Sparhawk6 Sparhawk6 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 306
Quote:
Originally Posted by stewart710 View Post
http://sellout.woot.com/

Today only, I just took the plunge.
I think that's an indication that they haven't been selling well...
__________________
Server: Gigabyte EP43-UD3L; Intel Core2Duo E5200; 4 GB DDR2 RAM; NVidia GeForce 9400GT; 6 tuners: Hauppauge HVR-1600 NTSC/ATSC/QAM combo, Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 Dual Hybrid QAM, HD Homerun Prime (using SageDCT); 3.06TB total space: Seagate 160 GB, Maxtor 500GB, Seagate Barracuda 400GB, Hitachi 2 TB
Extender: HD200
Netgear MCAB1001 MoCA Coax-Ethernet Adapter Kit
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-23-2012, 12:18 PM
gplasky's Avatar
gplasky gplasky is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Plymouth, MI
Posts: 9,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by stewart710 View Post
http://sellout.woot.com/

Today only, I just took the plunge.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparhawk6 View Post
I think that's an indication that they haven't been selling well...
Not neceesarily true. Woot has had iPads for sale also.

Gerry
__________________
Big Gerr
_______
Server - WHS 2011: Sage 7.1.9 - 1 x HD Prime and 2 x HDHomeRun - Intel Atom D525 1.6 GHz, Acer Easystore, RAM 4 GB, 4 x 2TB hotswap drives, 1 x 2TB USB ext Clients: 2 x PC Clients, 1 x HD300, 2 x HD-200, 1 x HD-100 DEV Client: Win 7 Ultimate 64 bit - AMD 64 x2 6000+, Gigabyte GA-MA790GP-DS4H MB, RAM 4GB, HD OS:500GB, DATA:1 x 500GB, Pace RGN STB.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-29-2012, 09:49 PM
mistergq's Avatar
mistergq mistergq is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 678
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparhawk6 View Post
I think that's an indication that they haven't been selling well...
You watch woot long enough, you will be amazed by what is sold, both garbage and quality products. I would not read any conclusions into it. When it shows up on overstock.com...then you may be on to something...unless there is a new version that is released.
__________________
Media Server: Win 7 Home (32 bit), GIGABYTE GA-EP43-UD3L LGA 775 Intel P43 ATX Intel Motherboard, Intel Core 2 Quad Q9505 Yorkfield 2.83GHz, 4 GB Ram, Geforce 9600 GT PCI-E, 2x HD PVR, HD homerun (2x for OTA, 1x for FIOS QAM), 1 x HD Homerun Prime with cablecard from FIOS.

Media Extenders: HD-200 x 2, HD-100 x 1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
hdhomerun prime as QAM tuner, only 1 tuner available Deacon Crusher Hardware Support 7 02-19-2012 04:52 PM
New Hauppauge CableCard Tuner for pre-order, shipping this month! $129 for dual tuner jptheripper Hardware Support 6 08-07-2011 12:15 PM
HDHomerun Prime? cenwesi Hardware Support 26 04-19-2011 05:40 PM
(Sellout)Woot today...HDHomeRun briands The SageTV Community 3 09-25-2010 11:59 AM
HDHomeRun 2 tuner $90 today only woot.com gmijackso The SageTV Community 6 08-01-2010 06:10 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.