SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-23-2012, 05:06 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,238
www.sagetv.com issue?

Anyone else seeing anything weird with the www.sagetv.com address?

I got a "Default Parallels Plesk Panel Page" a couple times.

I'm pretty sure I didn't typo the address.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-23-2012, 05:09 PM
darcilicious's Avatar
darcilicious darcilicious is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Venus
Posts: 1,305
Works better without the "www." ;-)
__________________
SageTV Server 7.1.x w/Gemstone and Plex Home Theater v1.0.10 w/PlexPass
HD-PVR w/v1.5.6 drivers / Hauppauge IR blaster / FiOS Extreme HD / Motorola QIP6200 / SPDIF+720p Fixed Output
on HP Media Center 8400F (Phenom 9500 QuadCore 2.2GHz, nVidia GeForce 8500 GT)
via Olevia 247TFHD/Onyko TX-SR606/Harmony 550/HP MediaSmart EX490 WHS w/12TB
Plex Media Server v0.9.9.5 on HP Touchsmart Envy 23 d16qd
Sonos Play:3, Connect / SimpleTV v2 / Roku 2 XS+Plex / iPhone 5 / iPad 2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-23-2012, 05:14 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,238
Still no go without the "www."...

The Canadian interweb must down eh...

Last edited by jorton; 04-23-2012 at 06:16 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-23-2012, 06:14 PM
jorton jorton is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,238
And it's back... hosting glitch I guess.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-23-2012, 06:17 PM
nebulink nebulink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 281
Quote:
Originally Posted by jorton View Post
And it's back... hosting glitch I guess.
This sounds like a dns issue. I always use googles dns servers and never run into these types of issues.
__________________
Sage 7 Server:
Windows 7 Pro 64bit/I5 Processor/6GB RAM/3 TB storage/3 Hauppauge Dual 2250 Tuners
10 Terabyte Synology NAS
24 port DLink Gbit switch
Clients:
2 HD100~1 HD200~4 HD300
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New to Sagetv - Recording Issue Rockhopper SageTV Software 6 01-07-2011 06:26 AM
HD PVR issue in SageTV 7 Dahrl Hardware Support 7 12-06-2010 06:01 AM
SageTV 6 crash issue bmcraig SageTV Software 2 01-09-2007 10:38 PM
SageTV and Girder Issue DFA SageTV Software 4 11-21-2004 10:34 AM
Sagetv 2.1 sound issue, small video issue sometimes doox00 SageTV Software 2 11-06-2004 06:27 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.