SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-08-2007, 12:38 PM
ed1's Avatar
ed1 ed1 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 4
Green Line at Bottom Of Screen

There is a green line at the bottom of my screen whenever I watch tv (Live or Recorded) and I can't figure out how to get rid of it. Can someone please help?

__________________
P4P800DLX Bios 1019 - P4 2.8C; 3GB Mushkin PC3200 LVL2 2-2-2 5-4; 1 WD Raptor PM3; 1 WD 250 Gig SATA2 PM4; Pioneer DVR-111D PM1 - Lite-On DVD Rom SM1; Asus GF4 TI4800SE - Audigy2 ZS; Hauppauge WINTV-PVR-500MCE; Super Flower Case W/ Mushkin 550W PSU; Samsung SyncMaster 191T
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-08-2007, 01:26 PM
MeInMaui's Avatar
MeInMaui MeInMaui is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Maui. HI
Posts: 4,203
You might be able to use the aspect ratio settings in sage to enlarge the picture slightly and push the green line off-screen. HTH

Aloha,
Mike
__________________
"Everything doesn't exist. I'm thirsty." ...later... "No, it's real!!! I'm full."
- Nikolaus (4yrs old)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:38 PM
traker1001 traker1001 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 332
I had this exact same problem, It turned out that it was a faulty cable between the computer and the STB.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-09-2007, 04:45 PM
ed1's Avatar
ed1 ed1 is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: NJ
Posts: 4
Thanks, I'll check it out.
__________________
P4P800DLX Bios 1019 - P4 2.8C; 3GB Mushkin PC3200 LVL2 2-2-2 5-4; 1 WD Raptor PM3; 1 WD 250 Gig SATA2 PM4; Pioneer DVR-111D PM1 - Lite-On DVD Rom SM1; Asus GF4 TI4800SE - Audigy2 ZS; Hauppauge WINTV-PVR-500MCE; Super Flower Case W/ Mushkin 550W PSU; Samsung SyncMaster 191T
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-30-2007, 06:39 PM
jerrypvr jerrypvr is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 9
changing the aspect ration did the trick for me.

Jerry
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Black screen playing anything/But sound ok philhu SageTV Placeshifter 17 03-31-2007 08:25 PM
Black screen and no audio on Client shatter SageTV Software 7 02-21-2007 07:41 PM
Green Screen (New Install) BigRig64 SageTV Software 3 12-30-2006 02:15 PM
Problem with Full Screen jfgast SageTV Beta Test Software 8 12-07-2006 11:12 PM
Force Full Screen in Sage mike1961 SageTV Software 10 06-22-2006 11:52 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.