SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2007, 06:57 PM
DRAK's Avatar
DRAK DRAK is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 39
Link uirt descrete code to custom command

Hi All,

I would like to be able to use the custom commands in sage to send a signal to my stb(uk sky) via usb uirt for stb specific commands.

This would enable me to have more control of my stb from an mvp

Or if a stvi could be developed which displayed an onscreen remote which could be customised to send extra commands to the uirt.

Anyone know if this would this be possible?

Thanks,
Peter
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2007, 01:55 AM
nielm's Avatar
nielm nielm is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Belgium
Posts: 4,496
It is technically possible -- there is a Studio function called
TransmitCommandUsingInfraredTuningPlugin which can send any programmed IR command.

You would need to either program this into a custom screen in Studio, or you create menu items for my dynamic menu plugin that call this function to send these commands. The following is a template pasteable menu item. Its up to you to figure out the right arguments

Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="no"?>
<!DOCTYPE sageMenu PUBLIC "-//NIELM//DTD SAGEMENU XML 1.4//EN" "http://www.sage-community.org/~nielm/nielm_modules/dynamic_menu/sagemenu_1_3.dtd">
<sageMenu version="1.4">
    <internalScreenMenuItem screen="Null Menu Action (does nothing)" title="Send IR Command">
        <evalExpression>TransmitCommandUsingInfraredTuningPlugin(Plugin,Port,Name,CommandName,RepeatFactor)</evalExpression>
    </internalScreenMenuItem>
</sageMenu>
__________________
Check out my enhancements for Sage in the Sage Customisations and Sageplugins Wiki

Last edited by nielm; 04-16-2007 at 11:46 AM. Reason: stream->screen
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-16-2007, 09:36 AM
DRAK's Avatar
DRAK DRAK is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 39
Thanks for the info Nielm.

I will give it a shot.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Suggestion for linking IR codes aclarke SageTV Software 12 09-08-2006 10:52 AM
4.1.10 crashes AtariJeff SageTV Beta Test Software 44 05-06-2006 08:00 AM
Client software closes overnight... weird... ShadoWolf SageTV Software 39 01-24-2006 08:55 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.