SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-12-2007, 11:33 AM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
When VideoRedo Fails to Fix Stream

Hi.

I have a few movies that VideoRedo cannot complete on the "Fix Stream" option.

Is there another program available that will fix corrupted movie files, hopefully free?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-12-2007, 06:14 PM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,625
Have you asked for help on the VideoRedo forums? They can be pretty helpful. If VRD doesn't fix it, it may not be fixable...
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 3330 3GHz, 8GB DDR3, 128GB SATA3 SSD System Disk, 2TB SATA3 Recording Disk, 1.5TB SATA2 Archive Disk, 2x TBS 6284 PCI-E DVB-T2 Quad TV Tuner Card, XMLTV from DigiGuide, SageTV 7.1.9, Win7 Pro 64bit
Clients: 2 Wired MVPs, 5 Win7 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-12-2007, 09:24 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Quote:
Originally Posted by rickgillyon View Post
Have you asked for help on the VideoRedo forums? They can be pretty helpful. If VRD doesn't fix it, it may not be fixable...
Good suggestion, I come here by default

I was going to post that I found ProjectX http://www.videohelp.com/tools/ProjectX

and it says it can fix streams. I drop my bad movie on it, it find problems, creates some files, fixes things, removes the files it created then everything is back the way it was. Anyone knows how to use this thing?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-13-2007, 04:45 PM
joe123 joe123 is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 954
Hi. Need a little help with ProjectX if anyone knows it.

I ran my corrupted videos through ProjectX and it successfully created 2 files a .m2v and a .mp2 out of my .mpg file. Seems to have found and "corrected" things.

Now, what do I need to do to put back the 2 ".m2v" and the ".mp2" files back together to re-create the .mpg file?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
STV Import: Video Editing for Sage BobPhoenix SageTV Customizations 279 03-07-2013 12:35 PM
Channel setup overseas (PAL) drpepper SageTV Beta Test Software 11 02-07-2008 01:47 PM
VideoReDo QuickStream Fix from within SageMC wrems SageMC Custom Interface 18 06-26-2007 09:36 AM
PS stream bandwidth less then target Sam SageTV Beta Test Software 2 11-09-2006 07:15 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.