SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV BETA Release Products > SageTV Beta Test Software

SageTV Beta Test Software Discussion related to BETA Releases of the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. regarding SageTV Beta Releases should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-25-2007, 09:59 AM
TechBill's Avatar
TechBill TechBill is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 626
Problem with channel setup not removing channel from EPG

I recently upgraded to 6.3.2 but I got an issue where a new channel was added to a lineup and I don't subscribe to it so since some of the series shows I records are in that channel.

I went to remove the channel from channel setup to prevent SageTV recording the series shows that are in this channel but the channel is still listed in EPG and recently SageTV did record a show in it which only display "Your not subcribe or purchased this channel blah blah" and the ir blaster will cease to work since you have to actually exit first before you could change channel so all my other recorded shows are stuck on the same channel until I discovered what was going on.

I already checked and double checked to make sure there no green dot on that channel in the channel setup and yes I am using SageMC but I checked in both SageTV default and SageMC both channel setup and EPG both are the same.

How do I resolve this issue and get it out of my EPG or prevent SageTV trying to record my series shows in that one channel?

My system spec is in the signature.

Thanks
Bill
__________________
HTPC System
GIGABYTE GA-MA69GM-S2H AM2 AMD 690G HDMI // AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz // G.SKILL 6GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Seagate ST3750640AS 750GB SATA-300 16MB // DVD R/W - SAMSUNG Black
Media Extenders
HD300
HTPC Software
Windows 7 Professional 64bits // SageTV 7.1.x // Java 1.7.x
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-25-2007, 01:43 PM
Conejo Conejo is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 645
Your signature doesn't show what your using to capture your video, so my suggestion might not be that simple.

If you're using an ANALOG card(s) for capture I'd suggest you use the REMOVE SOURCE option on each tuner, shutdown and restart SageTV (or the SageTV Service, if used) and then set the lineups again.

If you're using DIGITAL or a source that utilizes REMAP then this isn't a pleasant suggestion.

Otherwise, you can always ask for hints: For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-25-2007, 06:53 PM
TechBill's Avatar
TechBill TechBill is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 626
Hrmmm forgot to add that in my signature then.

It a Hauppauge PVR-500 and I don't think I will like the idea of removing tuner source and re-adding it because it take forever just to get channel setup going for DirectTV when you have to disable or enable lots of channels you don't sub to.

I think it a bug in the beta that it not removing channel from the EPG when you disable in the channel setup.

I will try restarting SageTV when it done recording for the evening.


Bill
__________________
HTPC System
GIGABYTE GA-MA69GM-S2H AM2 AMD 690G HDMI // AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz // G.SKILL 6GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Seagate ST3750640AS 750GB SATA-300 16MB // DVD R/W - SAMSUNG Black
Media Extenders
HD300
HTPC Software
Windows 7 Professional 64bits // SageTV 7.1.x // Java 1.7.x

Last edited by TechBill; 11-25-2007 at 06:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-25-2007, 08:53 PM
Conejo Conejo is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: California
Posts: 645
In SageTV 6.3.2.156 beta with SageMC STV

I can enable or disable channels using the SageMC 'Channel Setup' menu, and they will show up or disappear from the GUIDE.

But, if a FAVORITE was scheduled to use one of the disabled channels then the channel continues to show up in the GUIDE, *sometimes*.

I think this issue of 'sticky channels' has to do with the scheduler.

I have 'Family Guy' set as a favorite. It's available on SD and HD version channels. Disabling the SD channel forced the favorites to be rescheduled using the HD channel. The first time I did this the SD channel was STILL IN THE GUIDE. But the channel doesn't play in LiveTV.

Enabling the SD channel, then disabling it again, this time the Favorite switched to HD and the SD channel DIDN'T show up GUIDE.

OK, this looks like a 'timing' issue. Try this:
Disable the channel, WAIT 10 seconds, then scroll and find 'Done with Channel Setup'.

Apparently you cannot speed ENABLE or DISABLE channels in the guide. Interesting!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-25-2007, 11:08 PM
TechBill's Avatar
TechBill TechBill is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 626
I was getting ready to restart SageTV and went back to check to see if that channel still on the EPG list but finally dropped off on it own.

No idea what dropped it off the EPG but all seem good now.

Bill
__________________
HTPC System
GIGABYTE GA-MA69GM-S2H AM2 AMD 690G HDMI // AMD Athlon 64 X2 6000+ Windsor 3.0GHz // G.SKILL 6GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Hauppauge Colossus HD-PVR // Seagate ST3750640AS 750GB SATA-300 16MB // DVD R/W - SAMSUNG Black
Media Extenders
HD300
HTPC Software
Windows 7 Professional 64bits // SageTV 7.1.x // Java 1.7.x
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I add unlisted channel that is not in channel setup? camus SageTV EPG Service 7 10-02-2007 12:22 PM
Channel Merit Setting? spacecadet SageTV Software 15 09-25-2007 08:13 AM
OTA Guide problem on 1 HD channel Kirby SageTV EPG Service 0 09-05-2006 07:09 AM
need opinions/suggestion on proposed setup xlr8shun Hardware Support 5 05-28-2006 05:10 PM
Can't use View in Channel Setup - get "Watch request failed. ERROR (-12)" jklenk SageTV Software 0 11-14-2005 12:01 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.