SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > General Discussion > General Discussion

General Discussion General discussion about SageTV and related companies, products, and technologies.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2008, 06:54 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Coleman, Oklahoma
Posts: 3,316
Send a message via ICQ to SHS
Hauppauge WinTV HD PVR (H.264) screenshot and pre-order link

Yes it has been delayed to May -June
Link for info and pre-order on Hauppauge site: HD PVR
Support page for HD-PVR


Last edited by SHS; 04-04-2008 at 06:56 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:13 AM
garyellis garyellis is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 511
Nice....

I wonder if I can save $5 by them not shipping the remote...I think I have about (10) 45 button remotes from Hauppauge. All sitting in a drawer with the batteries removed.

Thanks for the pictures,

Gary Ellis
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:27 AM
waynedunham waynedunham is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,018
Is it just me or is that an odd form factor for the device?

Since it needs to be paired with a cable/dish box wouldn't it have been better for it to have a form factor that would make it easily "stackable" with its paired device?
__________________
Wayne Dunham
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:28 AM
electron electron is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by garyellis View Post
Nice....

I wonder if I can save $5 by them not shipping the remote...I think I have about (10) 45 button remotes from Hauppauge. All sitting in a drawer with the batteries removed.

Thanks for the pictures,

Gary Ellis
I love those remotes, it provides my family with a consistent interface, no matter what tv (and extender) they are using. I am actually thinking about buying more

Sucks that this got delayed tho, I was really looking forward to trying this thing.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-04-2008, 07:30 AM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,659
Just curious, where'd you get the photos?
__________________
Brent - HTPC and all-around Gadget Fanatic
Geek Tonic Blog - Why Google Bought SageTV
SageTV Tips How-To's and News
- Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-04-2008, 08:14 AM
toricred's Avatar
toricred toricred is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern New Mexico
Posts: 1,719
It looks like it has 2 inputs. Is it a dual tuner?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-04-2008, 08:27 AM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,659
Quote:
Originally Posted by toricred View Post
It looks like it has 2 inputs. Is it a dual tuner?
That would be nice, but I'm assuming that there is one input (pass through) and one output for component video and optical SPDIF. I also see the IR emitter, USB outlet and power.
__________________
Brent - HTPC and all-around Gadget Fanatic
Geek Tonic Blog - Why Google Bought SageTV
SageTV Tips How-To's and News
- Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-04-2008, 08:59 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Coleman, Oklahoma
Posts: 3,316
Send a message via ICQ to SHS
There is only one set of Component, RCA Audio and SPDIF connector inputs. The set above are the loop throughs.

Last edited by SHS; 04-04-2008 at 11:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:05 AM
Fluffdaddy Fluffdaddy is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Philly, Pa
Posts: 1,002
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynedunham View Post
Is it just me or is that an odd form factor for the device?

Since it needs to be paired with a cable/dish box wouldn't it have been better for it to have a form factor that would make it easily "stackable" with its paired device?

I don't care if it looks like a flying saucer as long as it works.



But I do understand some people are big on the appearance of their systems
__________________
We’re doomed. It will never work
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:06 AM
SHS's Avatar
SHS SHS is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Coleman, Oklahoma
Posts: 3,316
Send a message via ICQ to SHS
By the way a Pre-order page should be up today I post a link to it here
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:29 AM
camus camus is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 351
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
By the way a Pre-order page should be up today I post a link to it here
Can one Pre-sign up for the Pre-order page?
__________________
AMD Athlon 3000 |1GB Memory | eVGA 7600GS | 80GB, 300GB and 500GB SATAII | HDHomerun |Hauppage PVR-150 | SageMC 16x9 | Windows XP Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:45 AM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by waynedunham View Post
Is it just me or is that an odd form factor for the device?

Since it needs to be paired with a cable/dish box wouldn't it have been better for it to have a form factor that would make it easily "stackable" with its paired device?
Looks like 4 might take up a normal rackmount shelf.

You can also repackage, I would try stacking them up and putting them in a
4U rackmount. Also if it runs on 12v or less you could power them from an ATX power supply, just have your hubs and everything inside one 4U using 1 power supply and parallel your power switches.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:48 AM
Polypro Polypro is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1,779
^ That sounds nice. I too thought dual tuner

P
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-04-2008, 09:58 AM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,659
I just got an e-mail back from Hauppauge confirming the photos (I never doubted you SHS ) and also confirmed that the release date will be end of May 2008.

I'm now officially hitting the reload button to get in line for the preorder page. Gotta get one of these just to try it out.....
__________________
Brent - HTPC and all-around Gadget Fanatic
Geek Tonic Blog - Why Google Bought SageTV
SageTV Tips How-To's and News
- Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-04-2008, 10:13 AM
sleonard's Avatar
sleonard sleonard is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,506
Has anyone had confirmation that more than one of these will work on a single system? I'm confident that the answer is yes but I'd like confirmation before spending $750+.

S
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 04-04-2008, 10:14 AM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,659
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleonard View Post
Has anyone had confirmation that more than one of these will work on a single system? I'm confident that the answer is yes but I'd like confirmation before spending $750+.

S
Maybe it's just me, but I would only buy one at first - you know to be sure it works as you expected anyway...
I haven't actually heard how many you could run on one system thus far.
__________________
Brent - HTPC and all-around Gadget Fanatic
Geek Tonic Blog - Why Google Bought SageTV
SageTV Tips How-To's and News
- Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-04-2008, 10:17 AM
CollinR CollinR is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 1,304
Quote:
Originally Posted by sleonard View Post
Has anyone had confirmation that more than one of these will work on a single system? I'm confident that the answer is yes but I'd like confirmation before spending $750+.

S
Considering it's being released at the end of the month how many of us do you think have one much less multiple on a single system? :wink:
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-04-2008, 10:32 AM
LehighBri LehighBri is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 676
This is a great post with great news. Looking forward to when Sage officially supports this !
__________________
Server: Sage 7.1.9 beta; Dell Inspiron 530; Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit (UAC turned off); 2TB Internal SATA (TV Recordings)
Storage: Synology DiskStation DS411+, RAID 5, 5x 2TB SATA for (DVDs/Music/Other Videos)
Tuners: Ceton InfiniTV w/ Verizon FIOS cablecard (using babgvant's SageDCT plugin)
Clients: 1x STP-HD300; 1x Acer Aspire Revo 3610 (Atom/Ion) w/ SageTV client (Win 7, EVR, FSE on)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-04-2008, 10:38 AM
Brent Brent is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: KC, Missouri
Posts: 3,659
Quote:
Originally Posted by CollinR View Post
Considering it's being released at the end of the month
Actually the end of next month - May 2008
__________________
Brent - HTPC and all-around Gadget Fanatic
Geek Tonic Blog - Why Google Bought SageTV
SageTV Tips How-To's and News
- Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 04-04-2008, 11:10 AM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 431
Quote:
Originally Posted by SHS View Post
There is only one set of Component, S-Video, Composite inputs RCA Audio and SPDIF connector.
Maybe I'm blind, but I don't see an S-Video connection on there.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.