SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-11-2008, 07:03 PM
CanadianEh CanadianEh is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Colchester, VT
Posts: 427
Can I use Sage EPG data and XMLTV data on two diff. sources?

Is it possible to use XMLTV data with one source and the standard Sage EPG data with another? If so, how do I set up Sage to import the XMLTV data? If I choose XMLTV as an option it's the same option as selecting Sage guide data

???
__________________
My systems:
Server: AMD Phenom Quad-Core 2.3Ghz, 4GB RAM, ECS A780GM-A MB, 2x HD-PVRs (connected to DirecTV HD STBs using ethernet channel changing), 1x AverMedia A180, OS RAID-1 mirror - 2x250GB 7200rpm SATA, Media RAID-1 mirror - 2x1TB 7200rpm SATA, USB-UIRT (remote control)
Main Client: Sage STX-HD100 Media extender
Second Client: Athlon XP 4000+, 2GB MB PC3200 DDR, Asus A8N5X MB, 512MB PCI-E ATI HD Radeon 3650, 160 GB SATA - hardware mirrored
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2008, 09:21 AM
StephaneM's Avatar
StephaneM StephaneM is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: France
Posts: 1,463
Quote:
Originally Posted by CanadianEh View Post
Is it possible to use XMLTV data with one source and the standard Sage EPG data with another? If so, how do I set up Sage to import the XMLTV data? If I choose XMLTV as an option it's the same option as selecting Sage guide data
You can do it. You have first to install a XMLTV plugin and change some property in the sage.properties file to enable the XMLTV plugin on some lineups only.

However, I wouldn't recommend mixing XMLTV and SageTV guide data. If your two lineups are airing the same shows, it will be impossible to have a working "watched" status for these shows (because the EPGID will be different in the two lineups for the same shows)

So the best option is to use only XMLTV or only SageTV guide data.

Regards,
Stťphane.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Broadcast EPG data overriding xmltv source Madz SageTV EPG Service 3 02-08-2008 05:59 PM
DVB EPG data overwrites XMLTV data actprime SageTV EPG Service 2 11-14-2007 01:41 PM
EPG Again dingers SageTV United Kingdom 2 05-09-2007 02:10 AM
Sage fogets about series recordings at xmltv import Madcoder SageTV EPG Service 2 04-07-2006 03:46 PM
How to rescan xmltv xml epg on demand? timm5 SageTV EPG Service 4 03-23-2006 10:25 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.