SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > Hardware Support > Hardware Support

Hardware Support Discussions related to using various hardware setups with SageTV products. Anything relating to capture cards, remotes, infrared receivers/transmitters, system compatibility or other hardware related problems or suggestions should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2008, 09:58 AM
benjatelcom benjatelcom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 89
streamzap UIRT in raw mode

Can I somehow operate my streamzap UIRT in raw mode without girder? I am using my streamzap UIRT with a harmony 890 and the RF receiver, and an IR blaster stuck on the UIRT front window.

I want to add more buttons but streamzap drivers won't permit it. Should I just replace my UIRT with a generic (recommendations?) or can I alter the streamzap configuration?

Whats the best way to get harmony 890 commands into a sage PC?
__________________
Phenom II X6 1045T
8GB DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6670
64GB Crucial SSD
4x750GB WD GreenPower on 3Ware RAID5
Nextcom R5000 on Dish VIP211
4 HD300 Extenders
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-22-2008, 10:48 AM
traker1001 traker1001 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 332
Nope, Raw mode and Girder go hand in Hand. I have been trying to find a way myself for a while now. So If you do find a way I would greatly appreciate it if you let us know and I will do the same.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-22-2008, 12:56 PM
benjatelcom benjatelcom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 89
Is there a more appropriate piece of hardware I should be using to collect IR for SageTV?

Looks like Ricavision folded... They had a promising product too. I don't like Logitech Harmony software either, I wish it was a little more interactive with a PC, from an operational standpoint.
__________________
Phenom II X6 1045T
8GB DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6670
64GB Crucial SSD
4x750GB WD GreenPower on 3Ware RAID5
Nextcom R5000 on Dish VIP211
4 HD300 Extenders
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-22-2008, 01:02 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 14,359
You could try girder 3.2.9 with the streamzap plugin in raw IR mode.
__________________
Aspect Ratio 101
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-22-2008, 01:33 PM
benjatelcom benjatelcom is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 89
Hmmm, $50 software to make my $40 remote more functional.

I just had a thought, I could remap four keys; power, mute, vol+/- since those are being directed at my HT receiver instead of sagetv. That would help a lot actually.

Can I just use a generic USB UIRT on my HTPC that sage can talk to without Girder?
__________________
Phenom II X6 1045T
8GB DDR3
AMD Radeon HD 6670
64GB Crucial SSD
4x750GB WD GreenPower on 3Ware RAID5
Nextcom R5000 on Dish VIP211
4 HD300 Extenders
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-22-2008, 02:09 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 14,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjatelcom View Post
Hmmm, $50 software to make my $40 remote more functional
That's why I said 3.2.9, it was the last free version before Girder went commercial, still works quite well too.

Quote:
Can I just use a generic USB UIRT on my HTPC that sage can talk to without Girder?
Yeah, Sage should work with a UIRT just fine. But I'd try the girder (old free version) route first since you've got the receiver.
__________________
Aspect Ratio 101
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-22-2008, 02:38 PM
traker1001 traker1001 is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 332
I thought the old free version of girder didn't support raw mode.

Yeah you don't need girder for streamzap to interact, If you don't want girder and just want to remap the current streamzap keys, try LmKeymap , You xan get it at http://www.lmgestion.net/@en-us/4/22/60/article.asp. I use it were I don't use girder, its a great little program and free

Last edited by traker1001; 12-22-2008 at 02:43 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-22-2008, 02:42 PM
stanger89's Avatar
stanger89 stanger89 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Marion, IA
Posts: 14,359
Quote:
Originally Posted by traker1001 View Post
I thought the old free version of girder didn't support raw mode.
Pretty sure it does with the new plugin.
__________________
Aspect Ratio 101
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How do I get HD100 extender back to client mode (from placeshitfer mode)? mdf SageTV Media Extender 2 10-15-2008 08:00 AM
Dropped favorite recording -- with debug logs Surtr SageTV Software 4 02-19-2008 09:48 AM
Girder and Sage, Streamzap Raw IR traker1001 Hardware Support 15 09-20-2007 08:48 AM
No audio or video HairBear SageTV Linux OEM Edition 28 03-17-2006 04:48 PM
Usb Uirt doesn´t work in Sagetv Service mode in V4 Nadim Hardware Support 3 12-07-2005 11:32 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.