SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Customizations > SageTV Customizations

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 01-04-2010, 04:58 AM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 379
Just trying this now, want to say thanks for taking the time to develop this
__________________
2 X HD300, 2 X HD100 & Xen unRAID Host with Windows XP Guest accessing PCI passthrough TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 Tuner
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-04-2010, 03:47 PM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Very nice and simple tool.
I ran into the same bug found above (language "0"), but apart from that it's really neat. Thanks a lot.

Next project for me is to automate detection of new mkvs in a specific folder and run a bat file with SageTV audio in recursive mode on that folder.
So now I have to learn Sage Job Queue!

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01-12-2010, 11:47 AM
spirix spirix is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: New York
Posts: 7
Hi, this sounds awesome, will this work with blu-ray rips or is it strictly mkv's, if not, is there something that works with blu-ray rips, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-23-2010, 07:17 PM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Quote:
Hi,
Oup you found a bug, I will adress it within the next release.

Mike
Mike:
Have you made any progress on solving this?

Love your program, but a few sound tracks just don't "take" because of the above bug.

Thanks
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01-24-2010, 03:39 PM
mikep mikep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada, QC
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by eric3a View Post
Mike:
Have you made any progress on solving this?

Love your program, but a few sound tracks just don't "take" because of the above bug.

Thanks
Eric
Hi,

Sorry for the delay, I am pretty busy right now with my business, I will try to look at it in the coming weeks...

Mikep
__________________
Server: Sage 7 on WinXP with 1TB of storage
NAS: Unraid with 6TB of storage
Clients: 4 HD-200 and 3 Sage Clients PC
Capture: 2 HD-PVRs + SA4250HDs
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 01-26-2010, 01:16 PM
JParedis's Avatar
JParedis JParedis is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 260
Ah bummer , was so excited that I would finally be able to play these MKV's with DST, turns out I also got that language 0 error.

Well, waiting for the fix in a few weeks ...

Jan
__________________
If we knew what we were doing, it wouldn't be called research, would it? Albert Einstein (1879-1955)
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 01-26-2010, 03:56 PM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Quote:
Hi,

Sorry for the delay, I am pretty busy right now with my business, I will try to look at it in the coming weeks...

Mikep
Thank you so much Mike.
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 01-26-2010, 11:19 PM
Fuzzy's Avatar
Fuzzy Fuzzy is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 6,865
Quote:
Originally Posted by JParedis View Post
Ah bummer , was so excited that I would finally be able to play these MKV's with DST, turns out I also got that language 0 error.

Well, waiting for the fix in a few weeks ...

Jan
Yo should still be able to run them through MKVToolNix manually.
__________________
Sage Server: Phenom II X4, 16GB RAM, Win7HP, 1x1TB (system/misc-imports), 2x750GB+3x2TB(recordings/media)
Sources: HRHR Prime with Charter CableCard. SA-4250 STB connected to Colossus for premiums, DVico Fusion5 for OTA.
Primary Client: i3-530, 2GB RAM, Win7HPx86, miniITX H55 MB, 160GB laptop drive, Samsung HLT-6189S
Other Clients: Phenom II X2 545 w/8GB and HD6670 in Master Bedroom, HD200 in kids play room
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 01-27-2010, 08:19 AM
toddyus toddyus is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirix View Post
Hi, this sounds awesome, will this work with blu-ray rips or is it strictly mkv's, if not, is there something that works with blu-ray rips, thanks.
I have the same question. I'm assuming it won't work with blu-ray m2ts files, but can anyone confirm?
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 01-27-2010, 01:24 PM
JParedis's Avatar
JParedis JParedis is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 260
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fuzzy View Post
Yo should still be able to run them through MKVToolNix manually.
That may go over my head a bit, but I did actually try the HeartWare MKV Audoconverter, linked in one of the initial replies, and managed to convert the audio into AC-3 that plays through my HD200.

I only need to check what I'm doing wrong. Mediainfo identifies both the AC-3 and DTS streams, both 6 channels. But when I play it (the AC-3) my surround system does not seem to pick-up the 6 channels (only 2). I do play avi and mkv's with 6 channels which my surround system plays well, so not sure what the problem is. But at least I got sound .

Jan
__________________
If we knew what we were doing, it wouldn't be called research, would it? Albert Einstein (1879-1955)
Reply With Quote
  #51  
Old 01-27-2010, 06:34 PM
mikep mikep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada, QC
Posts: 65
New version 0.1.12 beta

Hi,

I just uploaded version 0.1.12 to fix the [und] language bug...

Have fun!

Mike
__________________
Server: Sage 7 on WinXP with 1TB of storage
NAS: Unraid with 6TB of storage
Clients: 4 HD-200 and 3 Sage Clients PC
Capture: 2 HD-PVRs + SA4250HDs
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 01-27-2010, 06:36 PM
mikep mikep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada, QC
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by toddyus View Post
I have the same question. I'm assuming it won't work with blu-ray m2ts files, but can anyone confirm?
Sorry but it only work with MKV file. You can use MakeMKV to convert your m2ts file....

Mike
__________________
Server: Sage 7 on WinXP with 1TB of storage
NAS: Unraid with 6TB of storage
Clients: 4 HD-200 and 3 Sage Clients PC
Capture: 2 HD-PVRs + SA4250HDs
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 01-28-2010, 08:50 PM
hugenbdd hugenbdd is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Cincinnati, KY
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikep View Post
Hi,

I just uploaded version 0.1.12 to fix the [und] language bug...

Have fun!

Mike
Hi Mike
This fix works great!!! Thanks for the update.

Dave
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 01-28-2010, 09:29 PM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
Thanks Mike: I will download this week-end.
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 01-31-2010, 04:26 PM
gdrider77 gdrider77 is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: denver
Posts: 36
Ok, so updated to the newest one, and it seems to work fine, but it seems that even though a file will have the ac3 in it, it still gets converted, so everytime i run this i am getting an additional ac3 track. I have some movies with 3,4, even tracks in them It just keeps adding another everytime it runs in this "movies" folder.

So using "Bolt" as an example when played in MediaPlayer Classic
a: [Undetermined] (Unknown 0)
a: Dolby Digital 5.1 [Undetermined] (Unknown 1)
a: Dolby Digital 5.1 [Undetermined] (Unknown 2):

And everytime i run SAGEAudioConvert, it says (for "Bolt", and many others):
Audio Track: [und] DTS 5.1.
No corresponding AC-3 track found


Any thoughts on why this would have happened even though there is an ac-3 track in there?

The command i used was

"SAGEAudioConvert -recursive d:shares\Videos\Movies"

I have also tried:

"SAGEAudioConvert -recursive -language=all d:shares\Videos\Movies"

"SAGEAudioConvert -recursive -language=und d:shares\Videos\Movies"

Nothing works.

Last edited by gdrider77; 01-31-2010 at 05:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 02-01-2010, 09:11 AM
toddyus toddyus is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikep View Post
Sorry but it only work with MKV file. You can use MakeMKV to convert your m2ts file....

Mike
Thanks. I'll give this a shot.
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 02-01-2010, 10:57 AM
eric3a eric3a is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Houston by the Sea
Posts: 226
The fix works fine for me too!
Thanks again.
Eric
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 02-01-2010, 02:19 PM
mikep mikep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada, QC
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdrider77 View Post
Ok, so updated to the newest one, and it seems to work fine, but it seems that even though a file will have the ac3 in it, it still gets converted, so everytime i run this i am getting an additional ac3 track. I have some movies with 3,4, even tracks in them It just keeps adding another everytime it runs in this "movies" folder.

So using "Bolt" as an example when played in MediaPlayer Classic
a: [Undetermined] (Unknown 0)
a: Dolby Digital 5.1 [Undetermined] (Unknown 1)
a: Dolby Digital 5.1 [Undetermined] (Unknown 2):

And everytime i run SAGEAudioConvert, it says (for "Bolt", and many others):
Audio Track: [und] DTS 5.1.
No corresponding AC-3 track found

Any thoughts on why this would have happened even though there is an ac-3 track in there?

The command i used was

"SAGEAudioConvert -recursive d:shares\Videos\Movies"

I have also tried:

"SAGEAudioConvert -recursive -language=all d:shares\Videos\Movies"

"SAGEAudioConvert -recursive -language=und d:shares\Videos\Movies"

Nothing works.

I had corrected this bug in version 0.1.13. The problem happend with a [und] DTS track... a new ac-3 [und] track was always generated even if it was already present. The problem occur ONLY with [und] DTS track... sorry for that ... You can use mkvmerge.exe in SAGEAudioConvert\Tools\mkvtoolnix to remove thoses extras tracks...

Next time, you can use -test switch before running it for real. That way you will see what will be done

Mike
__________________
Server: Sage 7 on WinXP with 1TB of storage
NAS: Unraid with 6TB of storage
Clients: 4 HD-200 and 3 Sage Clients PC
Capture: 2 HD-PVRs + SA4250HDs
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 02-10-2010, 10:26 AM
fcwilt fcwilt is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Smith Mountain Lake, VA
Posts: 7
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikep View Post
Sorry but it only work with MKV file. You can use MakeMKV to convert your m2ts file....

Mike
Can someone help educate someone who is just getting his feet wet.

I have ripped a few BDs for testing (using both AnyDVD and DVDFab to see if the produced the same results).

The playback just fine using the HD200.

The files in the STREAM directory are all M2TS and some have the audio in DTS format which my TV will not decode.

This audio conversion tool being discussed works on MKV files.

So my questions are:

Where do MKV files come from?

Do some tools rip BDs to this format instead of M2TS files?

Is there a reason that M2TS files could not be processed in a similar manner?

Other then being able to use this tool is there a good reason to convert M2TS files to MKV files?

What do you gain/lose by doing such a conversion?

I think I read somewhere here that the Audio select feature of the HD200 didn't work on MKV files - if so why would that be?


Thanks in advance!
__________________
Regards, Frederick C. Wilt
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 02-10-2010, 12:29 PM
mikep mikep is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Canada, QC
Posts: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by fcwilt View Post
Can someone help educate someone who is just getting his feet wet.

I have ripped a few BDs for testing (using both AnyDVD and DVDFab to see if the produced the same results).

The playback just fine using the HD200.

The files in the STREAM directory are all M2TS and some have the audio in DTS format which my TV will not decode.

This audio conversion tool being discussed works on MKV files.

So my questions are:

Where do MKV files come from?

Do some tools rip BDs to this format instead of M2TS files?

Is there a reason that M2TS files could not be processed in a similar manner?

Other then being able to use this tool is there a good reason to convert M2TS files to MKV files?

What do you gain/lose by doing such a conversion?

I think I read somewhere here that the Audio select feature of the HD200 didn't work on MKV files - if so why would that be?


Thanks in advance!
Hi,
You have 2 choices;

1st use MakeMKV to remux the bluray into MKV container. No lose, it is just a container change.
2nd use RipBot264 to re-encore a bluray into a MKV container. Depending of your settings you can lose some quality but with a CRF=18.0 and Flac loseless audio, the re-encode will be transparent.

Google MakeMKV or RipBot264.

Mike
__________________
Server: Sage 7 on WinXP with 1TB of storage
NAS: Unraid with 6TB of storage
Clients: 4 HD-200 and 3 Sage Clients PC
Capture: 2 HD-PVRs + SA4250HDs

Last edited by mikep; 02-10-2010 at 12:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Utility: SageMCEDisplay Jere_Jones SageTV Customizations 37 04-13-2009 04:53 PM
Srt2Smi utility alon24 SageTV Customizations 4 12-08-2008 02:31 PM
Burn in utility mattdcknsn The SageTV Community 2 07-20-2007 02:38 PM
Which compression utility is the best? davephan General Discussion 7 01-03-2007 06:57 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.