SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV International User Forums > SageTV United Kingdom

SageTV United Kingdom SageTV and SageTV Recorder Users from the UK - This forum is for you to post about specific issues using SageTV software in the UK.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-15-2014, 11:56 AM
rickgillyon's Avatar
rickgillyon rickgillyon is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Whitley Bay, England
Posts: 1,624
BBC4HD Pontop Pike

I believe COM7 is now transmitting from Pontop Pike, giving us BBC4HD and BBCNEWSHD. Anyone got the FRQ for these? ScanChannelsBDA finds no HD for me now, and Sage just hangs on initialisation when scanning...

Thanks!
__________________
Server: Intel Core i5 3330 3GHz, 8GB DDR3, 128GB SATA3 SSD System Disk, 2TB SATA3 Recording Disk, 1.5TB SATA2 Archive Disk, 2x TBS 6284 PCI-E DVB-T2 Quad TV Tuner Card, XMLTV from DigiGuide, SageTV 7.1.9, Win7 Pro 64bit
Clients: 2 Wired MVPs, 5 Win7 Pro PC Clients
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-16-2014, 03:45 PM
starfire starfire is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: England, UK
Posts: 374
Don't live there so can't say.

But this shows com7 on 570MHz.

You could use ProgDVB to perform a channel scan, then on channel properties it can give you TID & SID for the relevant channel.

Looks like not available until March 25 anyway
__________________
HD300, 2 X HD100 & Xen unRAID Host with Windows XP Guest accessing PCI passthrough TBS 6285 Quad DVB-T2 Tuner

Last edited by starfire; 03-16-2014 at 04:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-19-2014, 11:39 AM
deanm deanm is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: North East, UK
Posts: 222
From EPG Collector logs I found the SID info. And if the FRQ is 570mz then the FRQs should be as below for Pontop Pike.


CH:74 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40992 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:CBeebies HD
CH:106 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40976 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC FOUR HD
CH:107 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:40960 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:BBC NEWS HD

CH:999 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:41040 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:Al Jazeera Eng HD
CH:999 onid:9018 tsid:40960 sid:41056 frq:570000000 band:8 ctrl:1 #:Al Jazeera Arabi

I have checked them and get 'no signal' so I think we are best off waiting until the launch date and performing a full scan to make sure.

Dean
__________________
Install 1: DVB-S2 x4 HD-300 x3 HD-200 x1
Install 2: DVB-T x4 DVB-T2 x2 HD-300 x1 HD-200 x1
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pontop Pike Problems Persist rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 9 12-22-2011 08:08 AM
Freeview Mux A Pontop Pike rickgillyon SageTV United Kingdom 10 12-10-2011 03:38 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.