SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV EPG Service

SageTV EPG Service Discussion related to the SageTV EPG Service used within SageTV. Questions about service area coverage, channel lineups, EPG listings, XMLTV, or anything else related to the service or programming guide data for SageTV should be posted here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-16-2012, 05:30 PM
profit profit is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 83
EPG - no guide

I rebooted the server, HD PVR and Silicon Dust - no guide data is available. Anyone else seeing this?

Any suggestions on a fix. My server has internet access, I have not made any recent changes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-17-2012, 09:50 PM
Dreameriz Dreameriz is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Utah>USA>Earth>Milkyway
Posts: 121
I am having the same issue I did a force ego update and only got a few things I don't know if the service is gone ?
__________________
2-HD200, Win7pro64bit,AMD Athlon II X4 quad620 / 2.60GHz,4gb Memory Speed MHz: 800,320hd for os, scsi 80gb recording+comcerial cutting then transfered to 2tb for tv and movies. 1 HDHR 2x250 nas for other media and a small whs server for backup only
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2012, 07:53 AM
jmonier jmonier is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 36
Mine is there and current as of 5AM PST this morning
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2012, 06:13 PM
KryptoNyte KryptoNyte is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 692
No problems with EPG here, and with Jeff indicating;

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=59664

I don't foresee there being any real issue with it, unless Jeff gives us a little warning.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-19-2012, 07:48 PM
MattHelm MattHelm is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 978
Did you try this?
Quote:
Close down SageTV and the service and open up your Sage.properties file. Try removing all the properties from the that file that have the string 'server_update_id' or 'expanded_until' in them. Now run SageTV again.
__________________
Server #1= AMD A10-5800K, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 5.5TB, HDHR, HD-PVR (Playback - PC Client)
Server #2= AMD A10-5700, 8G RAM, F2A85-M PRO, 5.5TB, 2x HDHR, Ceton InfiniTV 6 Eth (Playback - HD-200)
Server #3= AMD X2 3800+, 2G RAM, M2NPV-VM, 1TB, 3x HDHR OTA (Playback - HD-200)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2012, 12:05 AM
Dreameriz Dreameriz is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Utah>USA>Earth>Milkyway
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by MattHelm View Post
Did you try this?
That worked great thank you for that fix
__________________
2-HD200, Win7pro64bit,AMD Athlon II X4 quad620 / 2.60GHz,4gb Memory Speed MHz: 800,320hd for os, scsi 80gb recording+comcerial cutting then transfered to 2tb for tv and movies. 1 HDHR 2x250 nas for other media and a small whs server for backup only
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-30-2012, 09:21 AM
profit profit is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Posts: 83
server date

My issue was between the keyboard and seat. My wife changed the date on our server to something in the past and Sage freaked out. She told me this after 2 hours of troubleshooting...

Thanks for replies.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bringing up guide should return to last known guide position (channel) sflamm Phoenix 1 08-02-2011 04:34 AM
Step-by-step guide for setting up the XMLTV plug-in for UK guide data dspreadbury SageTV United Kingdom 32 08-17-2010 12:27 PM
STV Import: Alternative Program Guide & Mini Guide for Default STV wado1971 SageTV Customizations 24 09-13-2009 01:32 PM
Any way to make it so if you press Guide button twice it closes open guide? vorius SageTV Software 9 09-08-2006 12:27 PM
Setting the Default Guide in a Multi-Guide Configuration kkoz SageTV Software 1 12-29-2005 09:28 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.