SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Customizations > SageTV Customizations

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:11 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,275
Arrow STV: MalDude v1.0: A Combo Malore + MlbDude STV (Latest: July 2)

MalDude v1.0 STV Information Page

Edit: Link removed. This STV was for SageTV 2.0 only. Since 2.1 has been released, this STV is no longer available.

If you can't decide between mlbdude's or malore's STVs... don't! MalDude combines them both into a single STV for your SageTV enjoyment!

(See the link at the top of this post for details and the file to download.)


MalDude STV Features:
  • MlbDude: All features as of version 1.8.6 - June 27 2004
  • malore: Most features of the Jun 26 2004 version, including the Custom Menus, Sage Recordings, and CC in both OSD styles.

    Note that to use malore's SageTV recordings list style, the mlbdude style for that menu must be set to Default (Detailed Setup -> Enhancements) and malore's style must be set to malore (Custom Menus -> Settings).
Additional changes:
  • The Recording Schedule and malore's lists views have wrap-around scrolling enabled.
  • The watched command can be used during video playback to toggle a recording’s watched status.
  • The middle mouse button toggles play/pause during playback.
  • The LiveTV Guide displays channel number & name on one line (if no channel logo is present), since I display 10 lines of data there & using 2 lines for the channel ID just doesn’t work well that way.
I think that's it, though there may be minor things here & there.


Notes:

As the web page states... combining these 2 STVs takes quite a bit of work, so don't expect an update every time malore or mlbdude updates their STVs. I will consider updates when teh new features warrant the work, but I can't promise how often that will be.

I would like to thank malore and mlbdude for allowing me to plagiarize their STVs in this way, and for the assistance I received in doing so. And, of course: thanks for your hard work making all these useful features available in the first place!


History:

July 2, 2004
  • Version 1.0, initial release

- Andy
__________________
SageTV v7.1.9 is available here.
- Read the SageTV FAQ and PDF User's Guides for SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.

Last edited by Opus4; 11-03-2004 at 06:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:29 AM
justme justme is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Greater Baltimore/Washington Metropolitan area
Posts: 1,481
Very big thanks. I'm sure this STV will make many people very happy. I've always loved Malore's for TV(CC support, metadata export, IR history management, etc) viweing and MlbDude's for his library extenxions, timeslot Favorites, and .my metadat import features. Now I don't need to keep switching STV's anymore.

Keep up the great work,
Jusme
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-02-2004, 06:04 AM
DCipher DCipher is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 50
Thanks you!

This is the best of both worlds. What a great customization.

Thanks for the great effort.

Jeff
__________________
SageTV 4.1.10 w/ SageMC16x9
TheaterTek 2.2.1

P4 2.6 Ghz, 768 MB RAM, 80 GB
NVidia 6600GT, M-Audio Delta Dio 24/96, Sony DVD, DIGN case w/ VFD
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-02-2004, 08:05 AM
ckron's Avatar
ckron ckron is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 182
Great work. Thanks for the effort.
__________________
Christopher Kron MCP, CNA
ATI 9100 chipset
P4 2.4GHz
PVR-350
PVR-150
ATI Radeon 9100
512MB DDR RAM
2 x 80GB HDD
MediaMVP
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-02-2004, 09:36 AM
ToxMox's Avatar
ToxMox ToxMox is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 1,979
/Me weeping as it seems another user has gotten a hold of Studio.

Nice job!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-02-2004, 12:01 PM
heffe2001's Avatar
heffe2001 heffe2001 is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Conover, NC
Posts: 1,269
I wouldn't say any old user . Check his title now...
__________________
Server: AMD Phenom 2 920 2.8ghz Quad, 16gb Ram, 4tb Storage, 1xHVR-2250, 1 Ceton Cable Card adapter, Windows 7 SP1
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-02-2004, 12:29 PM
RenHoek RenHoek is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 64
Thumbs up

Atta-boyz all around!!

Might I suggest that if/when either mlbdude or malore gets the itch for new features, they start with THIS combined version?? Thata ways nobody has to do anymore "re-combining" of the updated versions in the future, and the community as a whole can benefit immediately from the GREAT NEW IDEAS!

-RenHoek
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-02-2004, 12:44 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,275
Quote:
Originally posted by RenHoek
Might I suggest that if/when either mlbdude or malore gets the itch for new features, they start with THIS combined version?? Thata ways nobody has to do anymore "re-combining" of the updated versions in the future, and the community as a whole can benefit immediately from the GREAT NEW IDEAS!
Um.. hmmm.. uh.. well... 1 day on the job and I'm already fired!?

Actually, that woudn't be too bad an idea, except that everyone involved would then have to coordinate any changes with each other. (Plus there's that nasty little preference/disdain for wrap around scrolling...)

Glad you all like it so far.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV v7.1.9 is available here.
- Read the SageTV FAQ and PDF User's Guides for SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-02-2004, 12:50 PM
Deadbolt's Avatar
Deadbolt Deadbolt is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 687
Can the pvr-350 fixes from http://forums.freytechnologies.com/f...7475#post47475
STV incorporated? Malore is looking into incorporating the fixes...now, but they are not yet implemented.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-02-2004, 12:53 PM
justme justme is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Greater Baltimore/Washington Metropolitan area
Posts: 1,481
Quote:
Can the pvr-350 fixes from http://forums.freytechnologies.com/...47475#post47475
STV incorporated? Malore is looking into incorporating the fixes...now, but they are not yet implemented.
I told you that would be one of the first requests.
heffe2001 wrote:
Quote:
I wouldn't say any old user . Check his title now...
We're all glad to have Opus4 on the Mod team.

/justme

Last edited by justme; 07-02-2004 at 12:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-02-2004, 12:56 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,275
Are they proven to be real fixes, or experimental? I don't have a 350, so I haven't been following it. I don't plan to look into it real soon, however, as I'm not sure I want to try integrating a _3rd_ STV's changes -- especilly ones that I can't even test or use. (I guess it also depends on how extensive Lauren's changes are for this fix...)

- Andy
__________________
SageTV v7.1.9 is available here.
- Read the SageTV FAQ and PDF User's Guides for SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:10 PM
Crashless's Avatar
Crashless Crashless is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 1,224
It seems as though it's a custom command. You push a button, and it resets the GUI. I think. I haven't tried it yet, but he says it seems to help things after lockups. Which I've noticed lately, especially with mlbdude's stv, the gui shuts off a lot. The system doesn't crash, but it definitly shuts the 350 tv out off a lot.
__________________
Give the Meekell STV a try!
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:27 PM
kny3twalker kny3twalker is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,074
Well you have Studio now
Can you make a OSD for the X card?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:30 PM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,275
Quote:
Originally posted by kny3twalker
Can you make a OSD for the X card?
Only if I use an erasable marker while standing in front of my TV.

That would be a SageTV core item that I don't believe can be added with Studio.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV v7.1.9 is available here.
- Read the SageTV FAQ and PDF User's Guides for SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:35 PM
kny3twalker kny3twalker is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,074
Figured
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-02-2004, 01:46 PM
JUC's Avatar
JUC JUC is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Vermont, USA
Posts: 1,399
Great work...so many options I don't know what to do. I will now have to become learned in Malores STV too---definately not a bad thing though!
JUC
__________________
Server: Athlon 2000XP; 1GB Kingston Ram; 250GB Seagate; 160GB Seagate; 160GB Western Digital; Lite-on DVD player; Hauppauge Rosyln; Hauppauge PVR-150; ATI AIW 7500; Actisys 200L; running stock v5 .stv


Client: MVP Extender running SageMC
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-02-2004, 05:01 PM
xlr8shun xlr8shun is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 205
this is fantastic

i was using mlbdude1 cause 2 would give me weird fill when i use video backgrounds (see here and here )

this doesnt happen for me with maldude 1.0, and i get the best of both worlds..

thanks opus4

edit> and congrats on the promotion

Last edited by xlr8shun; 07-02-2004 at 05:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-05-2004, 09:35 AM
Deadbolt's Avatar
Deadbolt Deadbolt is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 687
Can you add Mlbdude's latest weather module in? that is a major feature...and it works great.

Also, is the "Malore Custom Menus" titel able to be switched to "Custom Menus"

Great job!
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-05-2004, 09:49 AM
Opus4's Avatar
Opus4 Opus4 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: NJ
Posts: 19,275
I was wondering how long it would be between the release of a new MlbDude2 version and the first request to merge the new features... As I said on the MalDude site, I'll consider new features as they come along, but I can't promise anything will be added right away.

- Andy
__________________
SageTV v7.1.9 is available here.
- Read the SageTV FAQ and PDF User's Guides for SageTV V7.0 & SageTV Studio v7.1.
- Hauppauge remote help: 1) Basics/Extending it 2) Replace it 3) Use it w/o needing focus
- HD Extenders: A) FAQs B) URC MX-700 remote setup
Note: This is a users' forum; see the Rules. For official tech support fill out a Support Request.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-08-2004, 02:06 PM
jbuszkie's Avatar
jbuszkie jbuszkie is offline
Sage Fanatic
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Westminster, MA
Posts: 823
changing the live guide font

1st.. Great job on maldude!

2nd.. Where do I change the live guide font??

My client screen is pretty big so I can fit a lot of guide data on it.

I thought I had this set with Malore's version but when I went to maldude, I couldn't seem to change it!

See screen capture below...

Also what is

ui/dfont?
multimenu_fontsize?


In the properties file...


Thanks,

Jim
Attached Images
File Type: jpg guide.jpg (191.3 KB, 338 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.