SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1301  
Old 12-02-2011, 05:26 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,389
OK...makes sense. Thanks for the advice, will look into the logic of my rulesets and see what can be done.
Reply With Quote
  #1302  
Old 02-15-2012, 09:44 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
When I finish my server upgrade, I'll upgrade to SJQv4, but I'm still on v3 at the moment. Can anyone help me out with the following job:

Code:
# Set Movies without Favorite to Manual Recording
if [IsObjMediaFile == true && $.IsTVFile{} == true && $.IsFavorite{} == false && $.GetShowCategory{} =* "Movie" && $.IsFileCurrentlyRecording{} == false] {
   :DONEALERT "TRUE"
   _MANUALREC
}
I originally wanted to add an additional check to see if it wasn't already flagged as a manual recording, but I don't think I can access that status on a non-favorite. I was getting errors in the log when I tried adding that particular check.

It should be pretty clear what I'm attempting to do. I basically was running into issues with movies getting flagged for deletion because I had deleted the favorite which recorded it. I can't figure out why this job isn't working, though.

Any ideas?
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1303  
Old 02-15-2012, 10:11 AM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,389
It looks right. Not sure if it would cause an issue, but you have false]
I had all my rules with a space before the ]

What error do you get?
Have you tried using the Media Debugger then check the system log?

Could you post those results?


Also might want to use $.IsManualRecord{} or $.IsNotManualOrFavorite{} == false

Last edited by graywolf; 02-15-2012 at 10:15 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1304  
Old 02-15-2012, 11:07 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by graywolf View Post
It looks right. Not sure if it would cause an issue, but you have false]
I had all my rules with a space before the ]
None of my other rules have a space there, so I'm confident that's not it.

Quote:
What error do you get?
Have you tried using the Media Debugger then check the system log?

Could you post those results?
I forgot how to use that thing, so thanks for reminding me about it. Here's the results I got:

Code:
2012-02-15 11:55:39,837 WARN  [RulesParser]: 	Line 126: Evaluating 'IsObjMediaFile == "true"' == true
2012-02-15 11:55:39,837 WARN  [RulesParser]: 	Line 126: Evaluating '$.IsTVFile{} == "true"' == true
2012-02-15 11:55:39,837 WARN  [RulesParser]: 	Line 126: Evaluating '$.IsNotManualOrFavorite{} == "true"' == true
2012-02-15 11:55:39,837 WARN  [RulesParser]: 	Line 126: Evaluating '$.GetShowCategory{} =* "Movie"' == true
2012-02-15 11:55:39,837 WARN  [RulesParser]: 	Line 126: Evaluating '$.IsFileCurrentlyRecording{} == "false"' == true
Seems like it should have worked. I also tried using the _ARCHIVE option and deleting the DONEALERT to see if they were causing any issues. Neither one caused any difference in the results.

Quote:
Also might want to use $.IsManualRecord{} or $.IsNotManualOrFavorite{} == false
Good suggestions. Thanks. Although, the first one would need to be false and the second one would need to be true. I made those changes before running the debugger, as you can see.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1305  
Old 02-15-2012, 11:38 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
I got it. I needed to restart Sage for some reason. Looks like there was a _RESCHED which got hung up and none of the subsequent internal processes were able to proceed as a result. I didn't notice anything wrong because the other jobs (comskips) were running without issue. But, I noticed the _RESCHED was from over a week ago.

Thanks for the assistance!
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1306  
Old 02-15-2012, 12:37 PM
graywolf's Avatar
graywolf graywolf is offline
Sage Icon
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: NC
Posts: 1,389
Excellent. Glad you're up and running again.

Yes, since resched, moverec, manualrec, etc are all internal processes, they are single threaded whereas the others (comskip, etc) are agent/client processes.

Yes, love the MediaDebugger, has helped many times when rules don't seem to work properly. Helps tremendously in pointing out where the error (usually user error, at least on my part) is.
Reply With Quote
  #1307  
Old 03-18-2012, 06:39 PM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
Does anybody know if you can get the tuner name from a media file?

I just started using a colossus and it generates .ts files like my R5000, which means the only way I know which files to run videoReDo on is by the tuner property rather than what I have been doing, using the file extension.

Thanks
Greg
Reply With Quote
  #1308  
Old 03-18-2012, 08:23 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
This is sort of in the Sage API - MediaFileAPI.GetMediaFileEncoding(mf)

Which returns both the encoder and the quality, for example:
Hauppauge WinTV 885 Video Capture Great
Hauppauge HD PVR Capture Device #2 Great-H.264
Silicondust HDHomeRun Tuner 1011F5EA-0 WGRZDT

I call this from some of my SJQ V4 files.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #1309  
Old 03-19-2012, 06:42 AM
gveres gveres is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waterloo, Ontario
Posts: 404
Thanks. I will try that out tonight.

Greg
Reply With Quote
  #1310  
Old 07-14-2012, 04:35 PM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
I hope someone is still listening.

My SLQ server recently stoppped working, but I got it running again and processing. But it got me back to trying to get clients to do some work.

My clients are connecting to the server, but they are never assigned work to do. The MediaDebugger indicates that my rules are valid.

Here's an example rule set:
Code:
### Recordings:
if [ IsObjMediaFile == true && Filename =$ ".mpg" && Filename =* "_TVShows" && Filename !* ".workFolder" && (Filename =* "LietoMe-" || Filename =* "Glee-" || Filename =* "AmericasGotTalent-" || Filename =* "MasterpieceMystery-")]
{
   MEDIASHRINKMQR
}
Here's the corresponding client rule:
Code:
:MAPDIR "M:\\Videos" "\\\\PVR\\VIDEOS"

MEDIASHRINKMQR
{
#   :OFFHOUR "0-1, 16-23"
#  :OFFDAY "1, 7"
#   :MAX 1
   :RESOURCES 50
   "D:/PVR-Processing/MediaShrink/mediaShrink.bat \"%c%\" /handbrakeProfile "Universal" /container mp4 /inPlace /noAutoCrop /centralWorkFolder \"D:\\PVR-Processing\\TEMP\" /vprofile MQ"
}
Drive M: is mapped on the client, and the paths are correct in the command. I see this in the log:
Code:
2012-07-14 17:26:13,578 INFO  [ClientParser]: MAPPING: M:\Videos => \\PVR\VIDEOS
2012-07-14 17:26:43,171 INFO  [SJQServlet]: Checking client '192.168.1.8': 100 resources free.
But I never see the remote clients assigned to do anything. Only the local server (127.0.0.1) appears to be assigned anything.

What am I missing?

ALSO:
why do I not see *anything* in Clients/View Logs
__________________
SageTV: 6.6.2.218 w/SageMC v6.1
Windows XP (SP3)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ (2.2GHz), 4GB RAM
Hauppauge HVR-1600 (x2)
NVideo GeForce 660 (256MB)

Last edited by BKeadle; 07-14-2012 at 06:47 PM. Reason: added question
Reply With Quote
  #1311  
Old 07-15-2012, 05:53 AM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
As it turns out, I did find a log in the Failed Tasks indicating my client attempting to process the file, and it errors out with this:
Code:
------------ Processing ----------------
  + Adding per run options: ()()
    + Parsing switches
      - optionsString: 
  + Processing: 
  + Looking for profile: 
Couldn't find encode profile: Exiting Code: (1)
Exiting in 5 seconds...
Exit Code = 1

Could Not Find D:\PVR-Processing\MediaShrink\mediaEngine.exit

Go Back	Clear Log
If I manually drag the file to mediashrink.bat, it processes correctly. So, now what?
__________________
SageTV: 6.6.2.218 w/SageMC v6.1
Windows XP (SP3)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ (2.2GHz), 4GB RAM
Hauppauge HVR-1600 (x2)
NVideo GeForce 660 (256MB)
Reply With Quote
  #1312  
Old 07-15-2012, 09:44 AM
BKeadle BKeadle is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Illinois
Posts: 175
RESOLVED: (posting for others that may have the same confusion)

I misunderstood what the :MAPDIR directive meant, as if that is the drive to map to process videos. I understand now that it meant to replace the drive mapping passed as %c% with the UNC to the server. So where the command line passed by SJQ passes the video filename like this:
Code:
Executing command line: D:/PVR-Processing/MediaShrink/mediaShrink.bat "V:\Videos\Recordings\AmericasGotTalent-2133669-0.mpg" ....
V:\Videos\Recordings is from the SERVER'S perspective where the file is located. I suppose one wouldn't need a :MAPDIR directive if the client can map the same path to the server, so that from the client's perspective, the video is accessible at:
V:\Videos\Recordings\AmericasGotTalent-2133669-0.mpg

But if the client can't/doesn't have that specific path to the file, the :MAPDIR replaces the drive mapping with the UNC defined. Thus:
Code:
:MAPDIR "V:\\Videos" "\\\\PVR\\VIDEOS"
will "translate" the V:\Videos path to \\PVR\VIDEOS, so that the resulting execution of MediaShrink looks like this:

Code:
Executing command line: D:/PVR-Processing/MediaShrink/mediaShrink.bat "\\PVR\VIDEOS\Recordings\AmericasGotTalent-2133669-0.mpg" ....
which is the correct path to the file from the CLIENT's perspective.
__________________
SageTV: 6.6.2.218 w/SageMC v6.1
Windows XP (SP3)
AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+ (2.2GHz), 4GB RAM
Hauppauge HVR-1600 (x2)
NVideo GeForce 660 (256MB)
Reply With Quote
  #1313  
Old 08-23-2012, 09:02 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Where'd the SJQ3 user guide go? I can't find it anywhere.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1314  
Old 08-24-2012, 06:29 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
It's here.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1315  
Old 08-24-2012, 09:46 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
It's here.
I'm getting a message that "We're sorry. This document is not published."
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1316  
Old 08-24-2012, 11:51 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Try again, should be fixed. Seems Google Docs changed their publishing format and since I haven't edit the doc in so long, I had to republish it. Should be readable now.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1317  
Old 08-24-2012, 12:52 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Try again, should be fixed. Seems Google Docs changed their publishing format and since I haven't edit the doc in so long, I had to republish it. Should be readable now.
Perfect! Thanks. BTW, any reason it's not linked off your project site? Even buried somewhere as "deprecated" or something would suffice.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
  #1318  
Old 08-24-2012, 06:13 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Way too much effort now, I wrote that in Open Office or something then shipped it to Google Docs. To try and convert it to Google Code wiki format... no thanks.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #1319  
Old 08-24-2012, 06:56 PM
BobPhoenix BobPhoenix is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 3,152
I think he may have meant an HTML link like in your post above.
Reply With Quote
  #1320  
Old 08-24-2012, 09:19 PM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobPhoenix View Post
I think he may have meant an HTML link like in your post above.
Yep... exactly!
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sage Job Queue (SJQ) new release notifications Slugger Customization Announcements 3 12-17-2009 09:59 AM
Plugin: Sage Job Queue (SJQ) Slugger SageTV Customizations 991 12-11-2009 03:52 PM
Sage Job Queue Completed tasks problem raffmanlt SageTV Customizations 2 08-18-2009 07:34 PM
Comskip Monitor VS Sage Job Queue SJQ personalt SageTV Customizations 6 03-02-2009 10:27 AM
Plugin: SJQ v1.1.0RC1 Available - Testers Needed Slugger SageTV Customizations 35 04-21-2008 08:12 AM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.