SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Products > SageTV Software
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Software Discussion related to the SageTV application produced by SageTV. Questions, issues, problems, suggestions, etc. relating to the SageTV software application should be posted here. (Check the descriptions of the other forums; all hardware related questions go in the Hardware Support forum, etc. And, post in the customizations forum instead if any customizations are active.)

Old 05-03-2010, 10:18 AM
Sage Advanced User

DVDs Wont Playback from WHS to Client

I just setup a Client PC getting it's media from a WHS machine. When trying to playback DVD's that have been ripped to the Server Share I get this message: "There was a Playback Error in playback. Details:
sage.PlaybackException: ERROR (-3,0x800070057): There was a problem accessing the filesystem for playback."

I have been using the server for several months with HD100 & 200 Extenders and DVD playback is fine from them.

I've installed Power DVD Player on both the server and Client with the intent of having the codecs on the WHS machine- didn't help. If I try to play a DVD on the WHS machine from Windows Explorer I get the error message: "It appears that your system is not configured correctly for DVD Playback. Additional software for audio and video decoding is required for playing DVD's and this software is either missing of not working properly. If you already have DVD software which came from your computer, try reinstalling it or.... " then a picture of DVD Xpack XP and a button that says "Get Intervideo DVD Xpack" When clicking on that button it takes me to the Corel Website that wants me to buy MP3+DVD Xpack for $19.95, or DVD Xpack for 14.95. Do I need this? Shouldn't installing PowerDVD given me the required Codecs?