SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV v9 Customizations > Gemstone for v9
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

Gemstone for v9 This forum is for discussing the user-created Gemstone custom interface for SageTV.

Old 07-14-2017, 07:33 PM
Sage Advanced User

A Few of Issues with v9 after upgrade.

Issue 1: Weather gadget- No matter how many times I enter my zip, it always reverts to 90210. I honestly don't care about the weather in Beverly Hills.

Issue 2: Certain key presses or change between menus causes the Full UI to switch from Gemstone to Sagetv7 default. It's very irritating to have to go back to settings to reapply the UI and theme of choice (Diamond Mod).

Issue 3: having to pay for EPG ($25/yr), it sucks but what can I do? Go without?

Issue 4: When trying to play an .mp4 or .mkv, Sagetv9 locks up and does nothing.

Anyone have some insight into these (except issue #3, I am not a techie and don't want to mess with XMLTV stuff)
ASUS M4A79 Deluxe | AMD Phenom 9850 Black Edition | Sapphire Radeon 7750 | 52" Sharp LED LCD TV | Xonar Audio | 4GB Kingston HyperX DDR 1066 | 64GB SSD for Win10 64-bit | 1TB HDD for Local Recording | ASUS DVD Burner | Drobo 5N (3x4TB & 1x2TB) | Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250 (8851)
Old 07-14-2017, 08:39 PM
SageTVaholic

Item 1. try going into bmt, install it if you do not have it, and go to configure and find the weather settings....set them how you want and then check the box to lock your settings

Item 2 makes no sense to me. I use this in v9 daily without issue. I suggest you post a sagetv log and the gemstone log from immediately after one of these times.

k
Old 07-15-2017, 11:34 AM
Sage Advanced User

what is bmt?