SageTV Community  

Go Back   SageTV Community > SageTV Development and Customizations > SageTV Customizations
Forum Rules FAQs Community Downloads Today's Posts Search

Notices

SageTV Customizations This forums is for discussing and sharing user-created modifications for the SageTV application created by using the SageTV Studio or through the use of external plugins. Use this forum to discuss customizations for SageTV version 6 and earlier, or for the SageTV3 UI.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2621  
Old 01-05-2014, 12:21 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
Jetty webserver can be installed and be usable in just a couple of minutes. It doesnt need any instruction unless you plan on changing the default username/password or change the tcp port for the server. You can make changes in to its configuration in its the plugin config. My friend just.installed it last week on a brand new machine. Of course, you need Sagetv 7; and just select to install the plugin. You shouldn't be trying to.install an obsolete version
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2622  
Old 01-05-2014, 05:55 PM
svemuri svemuri is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 79
Plugins worked

I installed from the plugins and it worked fine. Thanks for the help. I also figure out how to edit the realms.properties file to change the password.
Whatever happened to the wiki though?
Thanks
SV
Reply With Quote
  #2623  
Old 01-05-2014, 06:57 PM
mkanet's Avatar
mkanet mkanet is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 3,359
My guess is it isn't needed anymore since it's pretty easy to install and configure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by svemuri View Post
I installed from the plugins and it worked fine. Thanks for the help. I also figure out how to edit the realms.properties file to change the password.
Whatever happened to the wiki though?
Thanks
SV
__________________
Upgraded to Comcast X1 + Netflix/Amazon Video streaming

***RIP SageTV***
Reply With Quote
  #2624  
Old 01-06-2014, 08:30 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Slugger - If you ever update the Web UI again would it be possible to put a link on the Home page to do a Java Cleanup. I have added a Groovy page to do this (and I think I will also use a SJQ cron job) but it would be nice to be able to trigger it from the main Sage home page.
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #2625  
Old 01-06-2014, 08:59 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wayner View Post
Slugger - If you ever update the Web UI again would it be possible to put a link on the Home page to do a Java Cleanup. I have added a Groovy page to do this (and I think I will also use a SJQ cron job) but it would be nice to be able to trigger it from the main Sage home page.
You can already add links to the web UI by following this wiki doc.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #2626  
Old 01-06-2014, 10:10 PM
wayner wayner is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Toronto, ON
Posts: 7,491
Awesome, I like the wiki - is it new? I guess this

Rather than add links in the Menu can I add them in the body - what I mean is to add a section just like the EPG section that shows JVM usage and then a hyperlink to Cleanup.

So it could look like this:

--------------------------------------------------
Program Guide:

Last EPG Update: Jan 6, 2014 11:06:41 PM

Next EPG Update In: 0.00hrs

[Force EPG update]
--------------------------------------------------
JVM

670MB/1038MB/1038MB

[Force Java Cleanup]
__________________
New Server - Sage9 on unRAID 2xHD-PVR, HDHR for OTA
Old Server - Sage7 on Win7Pro-i660CPU with 4.6TB, HD-PVR, HDHR OTA, HVR-1850 OTA
Clients - 2xHD-300, 8xHD-200 Extenders, Client+2xPlaceshifter and a WHS which acts as a backup Sage server
Reply With Quote
  #2627  
Old 01-06-2014, 10:48 PM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
The whole project was converted back to Source Forge. The same wiki page was on the Google Code site previously. The nice thing about SF is that I can create separate wikis and issue trackers for each plugin, which makes organizing things much easier. Still need to convert a lot of the wiki pages over, but will only do so as they're requested or as I reference them (such as tonight's webui wiki).

Anyway, to get what you want would require me to modify the home page and do a new build because the home page is a "legacy page" -- meaning it's part of the original web ui and is not groovy generated. You can open a feature request, but the odds are slim to none that I'll end up doing it. Of course, there's no chance I ever will without a ticket to remind me, but the only chance you've got is that some other show stopping bug forces me to do another build.

The best you're going to do, in all likelihood, is to create a separate "JVM Status" page in groovy as described here and then link to it in the web ui menu. Or, if you wanted, you could create an alternate home page for the web ui that is completed generated in groovy. It can duplicate the current home page and then add in the JVM stuff as desired and then bookmark it as your defacto home page for the web ui. With the templates I created for the groovy stuff way back when, duplicating the current home page in groovy then adding to it wouldn't be too difficult an exercise, imho.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #2628  
Old 01-29-2014, 01:33 PM
ptzink ptzink is offline
Sage Aficionado
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 300
Channel Logos

I noticed a very minor issue with the Web Interface. I am not sure how long it has been going on, but I just noticed it today. My channel logos are not showing up in the web UI. I double checked to make sure they work working within Sage and they are. Not a big issue at all, I just thought I would bring it to your attention. Thanks for all the hard work!
__________________
Server: SageTV Media Center 7.1.19, Windows 7 Home Premium x64, Pentium Core2Duo, 4GB RAM, (1) Hauppauge HVR-2250, (1) Hauppauge HVR-1600, 1.5 TB of recording space
Android MiniClient: Nvidia Shield TV (16GB) HDMI out to Samsung LN46C630 46" LCD
Extender: STP-HD300, beta firmware "20110506-0", HDMI out to LG 37LD450 37" LCD
Reply With Quote
  #2629  
Old 03-23-2014, 06:39 PM
Swagger200 Swagger200 is offline
Sage Advanced User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 81
Need help with netsh commands - 2.2.2 install

I recently tried to install v2.2.2 on a new Win 7 box - I am using Sage 6.6.2. During the install, there was a message that two netsh commands failed because "netsh firewall" had been deprecated by Microsoft and it was required to use "netsh advfirewall" instead.

I could enter those commands manually, but I don't have access to the full command that was trying to execute. Does anyone know the full netsh commands?

The result is that the page is very slow to load unless I disable Windows firewall, which I prefer not to do. Thanks in advance for your assistance.
__________________
[SIZE="1"][I]Server 1: i5-2500k, Win10 Pro, Cisco 4642HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Server 2: Thinkpad W530, Win10 Pro, Cisco 9865HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Server 3: Thinkpad W530, Win10 Pro, Cisco 4642HD -> Hauppauge HD-PVR
Clients: (3x) SageTV HD-200, (1x) SageTV HD-300, SageTV Client on several PC's, SageTV Android on FireSticks and Nvidia Shield Pro/SIZE]
Reply With Quote
  #2630  
Old 03-24-2014, 03:28 PM
FormatC: FormatC: is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 31
I had to reinstall Windows and ever since then my SageTV Web user interface is not working

I can access the page but nothing is there

I get a message that says
"Problem accessing /sage/Home Reason
Service_Unavailable

_________________________________________________________________
Powered by Jetty"

I am using Windows 7 and SageTV 7.1.9.256

The weird thing is the SageTV gadget can still pull up a program guide with the channel and times but I just can't access the page to see more information about the show or anything else
Reply With Quote
  #2631  
Old 03-24-2014, 04:17 PM
peternm22 peternm22 is offline
Sage Expert
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 709
Does the "Restart SageTV" item in the menu not work in Firefox? When I try, I get a plain white webpage with this just text and it fails to actually restarted:

[object Object]

It works fine in Chrome though.
Reply With Quote
  #2632  
Old 03-24-2014, 06:04 PM
WillCS WillCS is offline
Sage User
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 6
After I upgraded to 2.43 the web ui broke for me, I have no idea how to fix it. I've uninstalled and re-installed with the issue remaining.

Going to the page it displays this

Code:
HTTP ERROR 500

Problem accessing /sage/Home. Reason:

    Could not initialize class net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.HomeServlet
Caused by:

java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: Could not initialize class net.sf.sageplugins.webserver.HomeServlet
	at sun.reflect.GeneratedConstructorAccessor36.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at sun.reflect.DelegatingConstructorAccessorImpl.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at java.lang.reflect.Constructor.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at java.lang.Class.newInstance(Unknown Source)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.Holder.newInstance(Holder.java:153)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.initServlet(ServletHolder.java:419)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.getServlet(ServletHolder.java:339)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHolder.handle(ServletHolder.java:478)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.ServletHandler.handle(ServletHandler.java:389)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.security.SecurityHandler.handle(SecurityHandler.java:216)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.servlet.SessionHandler.handle(SessionHandler.java:181)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandler.handle(ContextHandler.java:765)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.webapp.WebAppContext.handle(WebAppContext.java:417)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.ContextHandlerCollection.handle(ContextHandlerCollection.java:230)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerCollection.handle(HandlerCollection.java:114)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.rewrite.RewriteHandler.handle(RewriteHandler.java:230)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.handler.HandlerWrapper.handle(HandlerWrapper.java:152)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.Server.handle(Server.java:326)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handleRequest(HttpConnection.java:534)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection$RequestHandler.headerComplete(HttpConnection.java:864)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseNext(HttpParser.java:539)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpParser.parseAvailable(HttpParser.java:212)
	at org.mortbay.jetty.HttpConnection.handle(HttpConnection.java:404)
	at org.mortbay.io.nio.SelectChannelEndPoint.run(SelectChannelEndPoint.java:409)
	at org.mortbay.thread.QueuedThreadPool$PoolThread.run(QueuedThreadPool.java:520)
Powered by Jetty://
Anyone have any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2633  
Old 05-12-2014, 09:52 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
For some reason I cannot update the password and user in the latest web server? There is no longer an option to configure plugin for port or user.


Edit
Never Mind found it under the Jetty web server Plugin.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg webserver.jpg (339.8 KB, 291 views)
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.

Last edited by nyplayer; 05-12-2014 at 10:57 AM. Reason: Found Solution
Reply With Quote
  #2634  
Old 10-31-2014, 12:12 PM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Jut an FYI.


SageTV server and Client work fine in Java 8... but this plugin the Webserver does not run in Java 8.
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
  #2635  
Old 11-01-2014, 09:00 AM
tvmaster2's Avatar
tvmaster2 tvmaster2 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: tarana
Posts: 4,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
Jut an FYI.


SageTV server and Client work fine in Java 8... but this plugin the Webserver does not run in Java 8.
That's not good
__________________
Sage 9 server = Gigabyte AMD quad-core - 4 gigs - integrated ATI HD4200 chipset - SSD boot, Hitachi Deskstar show drives. HD-PVR - Colossus - Win7 32 bit. HD200/300ís networked. HDHomerun tuner. "If you've given up on Weird Al, you've given up on life" - Homer Simpson
Reply With Quote
  #2636  
Old 11-01-2014, 09:05 AM
Skirge01's Avatar
Skirge01 Skirge01 is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,599
The v2.43 webserver for SageTV V7 still works fine, though. This is the plugin used in SageTV versions up to 6.6.

EDIT: I may be mistaken here. I just realized I'm still running my Sage server on Java 7u71. But, that doesn't change the fact that this thread is about the plugin for Sage versions 2.2 through 6.6.
__________________
Server: XP, SuperMicro X9SAE-V, i7 3770T, Thermalright Archon SB-E, 32GB Corsair DDR3, 2 x IBM M1015, Corsair HX1000W PSU, CoolerMaster CM Storm Stryker case
Storage: 2 x Addonics 5-in-3 3.5" bays, 1 x Addonics 4-in-1 2.5" bay, 24TB
Client: Windows 7 64-bit, Foxconn G9657MA-8EKRS2H, Core2Duo E6600, Zalman CNPS7500, 2GB Corsair, 320GB, HIS ATI 4650, Antec Fusion
Tuners: 2 x HD-PVR (HTTP tuning), 2 x HDHR, USB-UIRT
Software: SageTV 7

Last edited by Skirge01; 11-01-2014 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2637  
Old 11-08-2014, 10:03 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by Skirge01 View Post
The v2.43 webserver for SageTV V7 still works fine, though. This is the plugin used in SageTV versions up to 6.6.

EDIT: I may be mistaken here. I just realized I'm still running my Sage server on Java 7u71. But, that doesn't change the fact that this thread is about the plugin for Sage versions 2.2 through 6.6.
This is the only thread about the webserver... Slugger has continued posting about the updates to the webserver here. .... Unless you know of another thread which Slugger is updating? The Jetty Webserver and the latest webserver does not work in Java 8.
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
  #2638  
Old 11-08-2014, 10:39 AM
Slugger Slugger is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Kingston, ON
Posts: 4,008
Actually, this is the thread I subscribe to for notifications about the web ui plugin.

If someone posts the errors/stacktraces they get from Java 8 over there I may be able to assess if it's something I can easily tackle. I will say at this stage, I probably won't put much effort into any changes to this plugin -- the code base is just so fragile. Like for example, if Jetty needed to be upgraded to a new major point release, I wouldn't do that -- testing requirements are more than I'm willing to give to this plugin. I'd probably be willing to investigate what would likely be needed and if someone else wanted to pick it up, I'd transfer control of the git repo to them to do as they see fit.
__________________
Twitter: @ddb_db
Server: Intel i5-4570 Quad Core, 16GB RAM, 1 x 128GB OS SSD (Win7 Pro x64 SP1), 1 x 2TB media drive
Capture: 2 x Colossus
STB Controller: 1 x USB-UIRT
Software:Java 1.7.0_71; SageTV 7.1.9
Clients: 1 x HD300, 2 x HD200, 1 x SageClient, 1 x PlaceShifter
Plugins: Too many to list now...
Reply With Quote
  #2639  
Old 11-08-2014, 11:29 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by Slugger View Post
Actually, this is the thread I subscribe to for notifications about the web ui plugin.

If someone posts the errors/stacktraces they get from Java 8 over there I may be able to assess if it's something I can easily tackle. I will say at this stage, I probably won't put much effort into any changes to this plugin -- the code base is just so fragile. Like for example, if Jetty needed to be upgraded to a new major point release, I wouldn't do that -- testing requirements are more than I'm willing to give to this plugin. I'd probably be willing to investigate what would likely be needed and if someone else wanted to pick it up, I'd transfer control of the git repo to them to do as they see fit.
LOL you post more to this thread. I will test again when I get a chance problably not this weekend due to College Football, Pro Football, Basketball, and NASCAR.
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
  #2640  
Old 11-08-2014, 11:35 AM
nyplayer nyplayer is offline
SageTVaholic
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 4,997
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyplayer View Post
LOL you post more to this thread. I will test again when I get a chance problably not this weekend due to College Football, Pro Football, Basketball, and NASCAR.
Check V7 thread for error.
__________________
Channels DVR UBUNTU Server 2 Primes 3 Connects TVE SageTV Docker with input from Channels DVR XMLTV and M3U VIA Opendct.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
web


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)
 

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugin: Mobile Web Interface 1.2 jreichen SageTV Customizations 281 06-17-2011 02:20 PM
Can't get Web-based User Interface to install SSBrian SageTV Customizations 3 11-04-2008 08:12 PM
Web User interface link for the metadata file. zzmystique SageTV Customizations 0 06-21-2008 02:26 AM
Idea to enhance the Web User Interface: Messaging jbarr SageTV Customizations 3 05-14-2007 03:59 PM
Linkplayer, Linktheater with SageTV Web User Interface fyodor SageTV Customizations 0 10-08-2006 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.