PDA

View Full Version : 0 channels found - switzerland


Toggi
05-12-2010, 12:41 AM
hello

i think i have same problem as i had on the beginning on my tv.
the channel-search was not sucessfull.
for the tv i had to add some special settings

Frequenz: 450000
Symbolrate: 6900
Const: 256QAM
Umkehr: Auto
Netzwerk ID: 550

but i cant find out where to configure those settings
can any1 help?

Toggi
05-12-2010, 01:59 AM
is there the possibility to change the frequenz what is used by the country-setup.

we have in switzerland many private tv-companies and i believe that with the country-setting switzerland it wont work

Smiley
05-15-2010, 07:06 AM
Hi Toggi,

I have had almost the same problem in Denmark - my SageTV server was picking up the signal from the 'wrong' antenna and I received local TV from a different region, so I had to remove some of the frequencies it was scanning.

There are 3 files you can alter to change the behaviour of the channel search - depending on what type of signal you are using (Terrestial, Cable or Sattelite).

E.g. for terrestial you alter the file 'PredefinedDVBT.frq' in the SageTV program files folder. Find your country in the list (Switzerland is in the bottom of the file) and add or remove the frequencies of your desire.

You may have to delete the tuners from SageTV and manually delete the .frq file for your tuners in order to 'start from scratch'.