PDA

View Full Version : SageTV in France


M.C Allan
12-19-2004, 03:45 AM
Hi,

I have a hauppauge PVR 350 and i try SageTv. It is a great tools, but before to buy it , i want to know if someone can help me to configure "EPG" with french channels (antenna configuration not on cable).

Thanks you for your help !

Regards

Allan

Nephandi
01-04-2005, 07:02 AM
Hello

I've been running SageTV from France for some months using the default xmltv grabber & plugins (http://mta.techno.org/epg/)
But the grabber (based on telepoche website) stopped working one day.

I had to find another grabber, but with some tweaking (and TCL install), this one works even better: http://membres.lycos.fr/lachignolle/

kanhoward
12-24-2005, 03:02 AM
Nephandi,

I've installed TCL and the additional packages but I keep getting lots of errors when I run your script. Would you post your version and the ini file so I can compare the two.

Can't read List_chaines is because I'm not setting all the variables correctly?

Do I have to set up other ini files for the channels etc

Many thanks,

Nigel.