SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV EPG Service (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Howto restore lost 'remapped' channel (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=39162)

zoltran 01-29-2009 05:55 PM

Howto restore lost 'remapped' channel
 
Hi
In our area Channel 9 is the local tv station.
My satelite provides this channel on 349.
To help the WAF, I had remapped channel 349 to Channel 9.
Worked great.

Then I tried to un-map it... Chose the reset Logical option.

Channel 9 is now gone, but 349 is also gone as well.
I had expected to see 349 come back...

How do I restore this lost remapped channel?

I would rather not delete the whole tuner, or reset the epg, as I finally have tracked down and disabled all the channels we don't get...

tia

Wes

Opus4 01-29-2009 06:09 PM

If you sort the Program Guide and/or Channel Setup by channel name, do you not see it listed somewhere? If it isn't in the Program Guide, it is simply disabled for some reason in Channel Setup?

- Andy


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.