SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV v7 Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Plugin: InControl For SageTV/HomeSeer - Version 1.3.0 BETA (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50211)

lamanmi 09-05-2010 07:21 AM

mbowling,

Quote:

Originally Posted by mbowling (Post 442798)
Mike, when I use SendSageMessageByName to display a message on the TV, the show that is playing will pause for a few seconds and then automatically begin playing. Is it possible to indefinitely pause the show until the "Resume" button is manually selected?

I'm sending caller ID info to the TV. I would like to have the show paused until I'm finished speaking on the phone. Thanks!

The new version, now allows you to add a timeout in seconds. If the timeout is set to "0", the message will stay on the screen until a button is selected. Let me know how it works.

PLUCKYHD 09-05-2010 07:47 AM

Why are there so many threads for this addin. Really making it fragmented to have a new thread for every version release the changeligs and such are better kept on one notification thread. If you don't have permission to make a thread there I am sure Andy would give it too you.

mbowling 09-05-2010 09:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lamanmi (Post 447200)
mbowling,
The new version, now allows you to add a timeout in seconds. If the timeout is set to "0", the message will stay on the screen until a button is selected. Let me know how it works.

Michael,

I see the new "Message Timeout" value when using an event from the HomeSeer user interface. I tested this and it works great.

I would like to use the message timeout value from SendSageMessageByName in a VBScript file. Is this possible?

lamanmi 09-05-2010 10:14 AM

Yes, it works for that command as well. Missed listing it in the main thread. I will update.

Thanks!


Quote:

Originally Posted by mbowling (Post 447239)
Michael,

I see the new "Message Timeout" value when using an event from the HomeSeer user interface. I tested this and it works great.

I would like to use the message timeout value from SendSageMessageByName in a VBScript file. Is this possible?


mbowling 09-05-2010 12:50 PM

The "Message Timeout" value is working great from SendSageMessageByName in my VBScript file. Thank you!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.