SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Software (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Sky Plus Box Questions (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=26539)

AJTaylor79 07-27-2007 04:53 PM

Sky Plus Box Questions
 
Hi

I am wondering whether there is any way to control my Sky Plus box using SageTV so that I can do the following;

1. Make use of the Sky on line guide

2. Able to pause the Sky Box not just pause the SageTV software, this would allow me to pause my Sky Box downstairs then using my laptop resume playing from upstairs.

3. Record items onto my Sky Box then at some point using SageTV archive the items from the Sky box onto SageTV

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Mahoney 07-28-2007 01:52 AM

Basically the answer to all your questions is "no". The only way Sage can really interact with your Sky+ box is to send it channel change numbers and record the output - just as it would with a normal Sky box. The whole purpose of Sage is to do the recording scheduling and the pausing and so on - it replaces the Sky+ functionality.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:47 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.