SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Studio (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Image rendering (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=55236)

jaminben 04-16-2011 11:59 AM

Image rendering
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hello,

Another day and another question :)

Whilst testing views (cover flow for example) on extenders I've noticed that the edge of some images get cut off half way through a table animation process.... is there anyway to stop this?

I've looked at using FreeformCellSize and EnforceBounds but didn't really get on too well with those. I found some post from along time ago but they also didn't really shed any light on the subject.

Attached a screenshot showing whats happening.

Cheers

Ben

PLUCKYHD 04-16-2011 01:29 PM

You need a "DisableParentClip" I think that is the attribute and set it to true. It must be under the main theme for the menu. It may be "DisableParentClipping" one of the two. There is a performance hit for this on extenders and slower pcs but I do it ad icant stand the clipping.

jaminben 04-17-2011 03:20 AM

Thanks Plucky :)

I did try that before and it didn't really change anything...... I guess I'm doing something wrong somewhere, I'll have to look a bit harder.

Cheers

Ben

PLUCKYHD 04-17-2011 06:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaminben (Post 493396)
Thanks Plucky :)

I did try that before and it didn't really change anything...... I guess I'm doing something wrong somewhere, I'll have to look a bit harder.

Cheers

Ben

Take a look a one ohe diamond menus. It has to be under the main theme for the menu item. Also depending on how you have your code you may need "EnforceBounds[=false]" under your table widget.

jaminben 04-18-2011 11:04 AM

Ok, will do.

Thanks

EDIT

Ok, So I tried again with the DisableParentClip [=true] and it works fine :) .... but just to clarify, it has to be under the main theme for a menu? It can't go anywhere else? I did try but and it doesn't work anywhere else. My only concern is the performance hit it may incur on other views which don't actually need ParentClip but are located in the same menu.

PLUCKYHD 04-18-2011 11:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jaminben (Post 493616)
Ok, will do.

Thanks

EDIT

Ok, So I tried again with the DisableParentClip [=true] and it works fine :) .... but just to clarify, it has to be under the main theme for a menu? It can't go anywhere else? I did try but and it doesn't work anywhere else. My only concern is the performance hit it may incur on other views which don't actually need ParentClip but are located in the same menu.

It will that is why you give the menu you want it's own theme and subtheme in the other menu theme ;).

jaminben 04-18-2011 12:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by PLUCKYHD (Post 493621)
It will that is why you give the menu you want it's own theme and subtheme in the other menu theme ;).

Ok, thats cool.

:thumb:

jaminben 04-26-2011 06:53 AM

I've got a problem again :(

So I used that DisableParentClip which works fine but I decided I wanted to adjust the position of some of the items and figured that I'd use an animation widget to do this. Since using the animation widget I've now got clipping issues again...... does the animation widget "Disable" the "DisableParentClip"?

Any ideas?

Cheers

Ben

jaminben 05-15-2011 04:57 AM

3 Attachment(s)
Ok, so I'm still stuck with this clipping issue... well its not an issue until I use animation widgets to modify the position of the cells within my table.

I've attached two screenshots.... one shows the original position of the cells and the other where I'd like the position of the cells to be. The first screenshot doesn't use any animation widgets and doesn't suffer from any clipping issue's where as the second screenshot does use animation widgets but suffers from clipping on extenders.

I've also created a test stvi to show what I'm doing and which replicates the issue on extenders.... its pretty rough but it should do the job. Hopefully someone will be able to test this out and see the same clipping issue as I'm seeing (on an extender).

Thanks

Ben


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:43 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.