SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Phoenix 3.0 (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=60)
-   -   Changes Not Saved (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65494)

atchoo 04-16-2018 04:50 PM

Changes Not Saved
 
I'm trying PLite, I run Sage v9 on Unraid/Docker. If I rename and reorder menu items I lose my changes each time I restart SageTV. Do you have a clue what could cause that?

(edit) I think it could be related to a corrupted Wiz.bin, could it be?

Tiki 04-17-2018 08:21 AM

Probably a Docker configuration issue.
Wiz.bin usually doesn’t store UI information. This is usually stored in one of the .properties files.

atchoo 04-17-2018 09:58 AM

The problem really was Wiz.bin....

I deleted a bunch or old recordings I did not need anymore and then I restarted with seeker/disable_root_path_existence_check=true (I think because I modified it and restarted and then looked at Sage.properties but the value was false?). That fixed the errors with my Wiz.bin and there is no more corrupt file and corrupted message showing up in logs. I am not sure if there's a way to detect what recordings are causing the corruption, I was lucky I got rid of it by deleting a bunch or old kids shows that my kids don't watch anymore because they are older.

Once my Wiz.bin was rebuilt I could use the STV (Phoenix 3 - PLite) and now recordings I delete using PLite are really deleted, my EPG also updated fine and all changes I do are now saved correctly. It really seems it was related with Wiz.bin as once I fixed and it did not show corruption anymore all my other problems got fixed.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:57 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.