SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageMC Custom Interface (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=41)
-   -   Odd warning when using sageMC and Malore Style Recordings menu in Cayars (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9527)

zubblwump 01-16-2005 09:14 AM

Odd warning when using sageMC and Malore Style Recordings menu in Cayars
 
1 Attachment(s)
Has anyone else received a "No Disk" warning popup when using any of the custom STVs? (I've attached a sceenshot of the error)

I get this when accessing various menus in SageMC and when using the "Malore Style Recordings" in Cayars16. Not sure why or if there is a way to get of it. If I just hit cancel or continue it goes away, but comes back when I again access that menu. :confused:

zubblwump 01-16-2005 09:19 AM

OK, I think I may have gotten rid of it

What I found really odd is that it only showed up using Malores menu when I highlighted a few of the recordings. (I mistakenly thought it was brought up by just accessing the Malore menu, but that only happened when one of those recordings was highlighted by default) So I hit cancel like usual, and this time actually selected the show and watched a few seconds of it, and the error went away for all the shows and also for the SageMC STV. And all this time I've just been dealing with it ;)

So now it's just a matter of curiosity, since the problem seems to have gone away. Any ideas what may have caused this?

Coolwave 01-17-2005 10:53 PM

I also had this problem with SageMC the first time I installed it. On the client it worked fine but on the server it had the error unless a DVD was inserted in the drive. I think I restarted my server and it never did it again. I have no idea what caused or fixed it.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:20 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.