SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV v7 Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Plugin :: PlayON for v7 (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49042)

mzup 06-09-2010 04:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evilpenguin (Post 430329)
Bah, try

Code:

mklink /D "C:\Program Files (x86)" "C:\Program Files"

how do i run mklink? It's not an exe in Windows XP.

evilpenguin 06-09-2010 05:08 PM

That was for SWKerr, for you i'd say uninstall all of your plug-ins through the plug-in manager, reload SageTV7.xml in the detailed settings menu, and re-install just PlayON STVi.

mzup 06-09-2010 05:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by evilpenguin (Post 430336)
That was for SWKerr, for you i'd say uninstall all of your plug-ins through the plug-in manager, reload SageTV7.xml in the detailed settings menu, and re-install just PlayON STVi.

Oh sorry Ok will do.

tonysathre 06-09-2010 05:16 PM

Great job on this plugin. Makes getting to my favorite online content much easier. Will there be an update that allows you to specify specifically which content shows up in the Online menu, or would that require dynamic menus?

Tony

evilpenguin 06-09-2010 06:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tonysathre (Post 430340)
Great job on this plugin. Makes getting to my favorite online content much easier. Will there be an update that allows you to specify specifically which content shows up in the Online menu, or would that require dynamic menus?

Tony

I may mess around with that somewhere down the road, but for now this is all I plan on doing.

mzup 06-09-2010 06:26 PM

EP Figured out what was doing it. As I went to uninstall plugins I noticed that the old version upnp Browser plugin was still listed as being installed. Once I uninstalled it and reinstalled the latest version all is well

thanks for your help. I'm still messed up tho;)

Jfhar4 06-09-2010 06:38 PM

Hi EP, Thank you SO much for creating this plug-in. This is such a tremendous help and has created peace in my household again. I very much appreciate your effort and on short notice too.

This is obviously not a big deal at all, but as a beta tester, I wanted to mention it. When I click on Online > Hulu and I see the list of available stations, Comedy Central is missing the 't'.

Thank you again for making such a terrific plug-in and for spoiling your users (again).

Peter_h 06-10-2010 11:26 AM

Playon still no working.
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hey EP, I have been going back and forth with Playon tech support and as far as they can tell, playon appears to be working properly. However, I am still unable to play anything more than short clips. Would you mind taking a look at my logs?

Attached are 2 logs. The first is the upnplog. The 2nd is the upnp log after running the command listed in the first trouleshooting step.

The video I keep trying to play is under Hulu -> CBS -> CSI:NY -> Full Episodes -> Season 6 Episode 23 (only episode listed).

Thanks,
Peter

evilpenguin 06-10-2010 12:10 PM

Looks like the plug-in is running fine and if PlayON says they're working fine then the problem must be with Sage. I'd try a fresh uninstall/install of v7 (backing up the old directory of coarse) and see if that helps.

Peter_h 06-10-2010 01:14 PM

Thanks for taking a look. I was a afraid of that.

Latest instructions from Playon technical support is to download XBMC and install on a spare PC in the house to make sure playon is working correctly. :eek:

That is a pretty extreme troubleshooting step for a user but I'm willing to give it a shot to get it all working.

jdamore 06-10-2010 01:17 PM

EP, I had an issue today I thought you should know about..

The short of the story is; my IP changed on my server and it broke the plugin.

The only way I could fix it (that I found) was to manually edit the UPnPBrowser.PlayOn .CACHE file with the correct location (IP).

everything good again.. (and I am now running a static IP :D )

evilpenguin 06-10-2010 01:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdamore (Post 430482)
EP, I had an issue today I thought you should know about..

The short of the story is; my IP changed on my server and it broke the plugin.

The only way I could fix it (that I found) was to manually edit the UPnPBrowser.PlayOn .CACHE file with the correct location (IP).

everything good again.. (and I am now running a static IP :D )

Hmm, yeah, I should be deleting the cache on a failure, i'll add that in.

tonaeli 06-11-2010 01:35 PM

The External Feed Was Empty
 
1 Attachment(s)
After upgrading to Sagetv v7 I added Playon for v7 plugin. Originally, custom online feeds were not present. You tube and Google feeds worked fine. I then copied my old online services file over to the new version. I now see the feeds but get the " external feed was empty message. I have uninstalled the plugin and reinstalled multiple times. I uninstalled playon and reinstalled. I am able to watch playon on extender in stand alone mode. Also, plugin worked perfect before upgrade to new version. Am i missing something? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

evilpenguin 06-11-2010 01:39 PM

Due to very popular demand, the More Online Services menu item is no longer used for this Plugin, check the the demo video from the first post...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ccQj2mjKkZM

audioguy16 06-12-2010 09:26 AM

No video found
 
1 Attachment(s)
Hi EV, great plugin. really huge improvement from the last one. The plugin was working just fine a day ago and now it is not finding any video. I did the steps you listed in the first part of this thread. Attached is the log file. I already uninstalled/reinstalled the plugin but still cant find the playon feeds. thanks for your help.

Audio

jdamore 06-12-2010 09:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by audioguy16 (Post 430853)
Hi EV, great plugin. really huge improvement from the last one. The plugin was working just fine a day ago and now it is not finding any video. I did the steps you listed in the first part of this thread. Attached is the log file. I already uninstalled/reinstalled the plugin but still cant find the playon feeds. thanks for your help.

Audio

Is it possible your IP changed on your server? I would open your cache file with notepad (sagetv/sageonlineservicesEXEs/UPnPbrowser) and make sure your "location" is the correct IP.

audioguy16 06-12-2010 10:05 AM

No video found
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by jdamore (Post 430856)
Is it possible your IP changed on your server? I would open your cache file with notepad (sagetv/sageonlineservicesEXEs/UPnPbrowser) and make sure your "location" is the correct IP.

I thought that might have happened so I renamed the cache files and had the upnp regenerate the cache files again. I double checked the the IP in the cache file and the Playon server and it is the same.

audioguy16 06-12-2010 10:17 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by audioguy16 (Post 430861)
I thought that might have happened so I renamed the cache files and had the upnp regenerate the cache files again. I double checked the the IP in the cache file and the Playon server and it is the same.

I reinstalled the playon on the server, and now its fine again!

mkanet 06-12-2010 11:32 AM

Forgive me if I'm not posting in the right forum thread. I'm not exactly sure where to post since the old playon thread was closed. There are still many of us using sageMC; including me. Would someone please be nice enough to show how to create a .properties file for 3rd party plugins added in playon?

Also, when clicking on "back to main menu", it takes the user to the stock SageTV 7 main menu instead of sageMC's main menu. I'm not sure how to fix that.

I actually would love to upgrade to the stock sageTV STV, but there are just too many must-have sageMC features Id miss such as a nice Upcoming Movies menu.

Thanks in advance for any helpful suggestions!

gplasky 06-12-2010 11:43 AM

SageMC is available in the SageTV 7 plugin manager. Along with a SageTV 7 Upcoming Movie plugin, Miniguide, comskip, etc. for the default. So you could go either way. You should still be able to use your slimplayer plugin by installing it the old fashioned way in Detailed Setting-Advanced-Import UI Modification. Playon plugin works and looks even better in SageTV 7.

Gerry


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.