SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Media Extender (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   HD300 Ethernet Stopped Working (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65611)

Taddeusz 07-30-2018 08:54 PM

HD300 Ethernet Stopped Working
 
We had a storm last night that knocked out power. Now the ethernet on our HD300 no longer works. Is there any hope? Lights show there’s a connection but it doesn’t pull an IP address. I changed ports on my switch but no change. Everything else is working.

JustFred 07-30-2018 09:14 PM

Try the approach 2/3's the way down in this post:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...41&postcount=9

Taddeusz 07-31-2018 07:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JustFred (Post 616169)
Try the approach 2/3's the way down in this post:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...41&postcount=9

I'll have to try this when I get home this evening.

Taddeusz 08-01-2018 07:15 AM

I was surprised that actually fixed it. The first few power cycles it took longer than normal to connect to my server but it is working again. I wonder what gets corrupted that causes the network driver to stop working? It's weird that whatever it is gets "reset" when you boot the HD300 without ethernet plugged in.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:30 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.