SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Hardware Support (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   HDPVR IR and HDHR QAM Issues (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46918)

Bandit 02-10-2010 09:42 PM

HDPVR IR and HDHR QAM Issues
 
Ok, so I have been running perfectly on Windows XP forever, but recently got a DROBO and wanted to use as a full 16TB partition and didn't want to split up between 2TB ones. So I backed up my wiz.bin and formatted/installed Windows 7 64-Bit. I was using firewire to change channels, but the drivers for 64bit don't exist, so I decided to use the IR Blaster on the HDPVR. Whenever I launch blastcfg it says no IR hardware found. No other hauppauge cards are in the machine and I installed the newest version for the site. I tried the registry hacks and that didn't help, I am at a loss. Anyone have a clue at how to fix? I also emailed Hauppauge support.

My second issue is with one of my HDHR. The ATSC one is working great. The clear QAM one finds channels and I can preview then with no problem using the Hauppauge preview. However, when I go into sage and let it do a scan, it finds all the proper channels but when I go to preview it says signal strength is 0 and I get the dreaded "No Signal" I'm at a loss here and no matter what I tried I got no results.

Thanks for any hints!
Jim/Bandit

MattHelm 02-11-2010 12:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bandit (Post 407992)
My second issue is with one of my HDHR. The ATSC one is working great. The clear QAM one finds channels and I can preview then with no problem using the Hauppauge preview. However, when I go into sage and let it do a scan, it finds all the proper channels but when I go to preview it says signal strength is 0 and I get the dreaded "No Signal" I'm at a loss here and no matter what I tried I got no results.

Thanks for any hints!
Jim/Bandit

I had something like this too, with the HDHR, reset the machine and used the program guide, and all were fine!

sic0048 02-11-2010 08:47 AM

Regarding the HD-PVR, it sounds like you have only installed 1 out of the 3 required IR software downloads. This will definitely result in the "No Hardware Found" condition that you are experiencing. Read the "How To" in my signature for more details.

Regarding the HDHR, I haven't had problems with mine for quite a while, so I am a little rusty. I think the biggest issue people have is downloading updates on either the HDHR firmware, or STV updates on SageTV (not just the latest SageTV software version, but the actual STV updates top), but not both. The two software packages are very dependant on each other. So make sure you are running both the latest STV and the latest HDHR software/firmware versions. That may clear up the issue.

Bandit 02-11-2010 12:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sic0048 (Post 408026)
Regarding the HD-PVR, it sounds like you have only installed 1 out of the 3 required IR software downloads. This will definitely result in the "No Hardware Found" condition that you are experiencing. Read the "How To" in my signature for more details.

I didnt install the Scheduler app, wasn't aware that was needed for the IR, will try that this evening and report back, if it works, where should I send the reward :goodjob:

The HDHR I am sure is just me not reading something properly. After getting frustrated with a couple other issues I may have hurried that along as I remember it going very smooth when I did it originally. If I get the IR working that'll put me in a good enough mood to get the HDHR working :)

Bandit 02-11-2010 01:16 PM

Couldnt wait to get home, so remoted in and tried it. Blastcfg can now see the IR hardware, Thank you so much for pointing out my mistake, really appreciate it. Now onto hoping I can fix my QAM HDHR and I'll be back to working 100%.

Bandit

Bandit 02-11-2010 05:16 PM

Thanks for the couple replies guys. I am all fixed now. My frustration made me forget totalmedia install, once I installed that the HDPVR coupld play and the HDHR QAM :)

sic0048 02-11-2010 06:24 PM

Glad to help. I've only learned this through trial and error - there isn't really much in the way of good instructions. Anytime I can cut down on another user's frustration, I'm happy to help.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:28 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.