SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV v7 Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Plugin: InControl For SageTV/HomeSeer (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50370)

rnadeau 03-19-2015 11:11 AM

Sage tv rotating circle when pausing.
 
I recently figured out a problem I was having with having a rotating circle in sage when pausing any video. Once I hit pause, the rotating circle would come up and the show kept playing for 20 seconds then paused. When I then click play, the same thing happens. Rotating circle for 20 seconds, then it continued playing.

This is because incontrol for sage was trying to connect to homeseer to report updates and couldn't connect because I had updated the ip address on my homeseer server.

Bottom line is if you have rotating circle, check your incontrol connection with homeseer. You can disable the plugin in sage when not diagnosing it so you don't have the spinning circle.

panteragstk 05-08-2015 02:47 PM

What are the odds of this being updated for HS3?

Now that Sage is going open source I can see the benefit. I'd hate to purchase HS2 only for this to be updated.

lamanmi 05-10-2015 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by panteragstk (Post 572091)
What are the odds of this being updated for HS3?

Now that Sage is going open source I can see the benefit. I'd hate to purchase HS2 only for this to be updated.

Thanks for the thought and interest. If we see Sage come back with an increase in new years, I will definitely look at creating an HS3 version......

Daweeze 05-12-2015 07:45 PM

+1

I just setup my first HS3 install and have SageTV as well, so for HS3 plug-in wishing, count me in. Just as a side note, a lot of the HS3 plug-ins are between $29.99 - $49.99 each for the community developed ones, I'm sure yours could fit in there if converted. I know I would pay for it!

-Travis

TBS 02-13-2016 10:37 AM

+1
 
+1

lamanmi 02-14-2016 07:41 AM

Thanks for the feedback and interest......with Sage going open source, I will put this back on my roadmap for future development. I'll be sure to post updates here when/if I have any estimated timing.

Daweeze 03-15-2016 06:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lamanmi (Post 584849)
Thanks for the feedback and interest......with Sage going open source, I will put this back on my roadmap for future development. I'll be sure to post updates here when/if I have any estimated timing.

Waiting for Gemstone 2 to be available before I upgrade to SageTV 9.x. It looks like the Installer is almost done as well. Curious if you have played with 9.x or Plug-In migration to HS3 yet.

-Travis


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:56 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.