SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Phoenix (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=49)
-   -   STVI: Enable/Disable Favorites for Phoenix (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60517)

skiingwiz 07-09-2013 09:25 PM

STVI: Enable/Disable Favorites for Phoenix
 
3 Attachment(s)
This import allows series favorites to be enabled and disabled without removing them. It adds a button to the Favorite Details screen that will either enable or disable the favorite (depending on the state that it is currently in).

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...1&d=1373426551

On the Favorites Manager screen, disabled favorites will be shown in red (transparency and color are properties). From this screen the record button will toggle the highlighted favorite's enabled/disabled status.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/atta...1&d=1373426551

Installation Instructions: The STVi is attached to this post. You'll have to import it into the Phoenix STV using Studio.

How it works: When a favorite series is disabled, "DisabledFavorite" is added to the end of the category for that favorite. (Which will stop the favorite from recording, since the category won't match any airings.) Enabling the favorite removes that string. This import also hides the "DisabledFavorite" string if it is present.

This is a port of my STVI for the default STV I finally wanted it enough in Phoenix.

bialio 07-10-2013 12:15 PM

Very Cool.

jusjoken 07-11-2013 09:54 AM

Just thinking out loud here....but shouldn't you be able to make this a Plugin in Plugin Manager specific to the Phoenix STV and install and enable it from there????

Not sure why that would not work!

k

bialio 07-11-2013 01:11 PM

Or even better, we could have a plugin manager in phoenix ;) cause I have lots of free time :D

skiingwiz 07-12-2013 07:02 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jusjoken (Post 554146)
Just thinking out loud here....but shouldn't you be able to make this a Plugin in Plugin Manager specific to the Phoenix STV and install and enable it from there????

Not sure why that would not work!

I did that with another plugin, but it only sort of worked. And I think even that was a bug. It only worked on SageTV client.

The problem is that you have to use the default STV to get to the plugin manager, and then it only shows supported UI Mod plugins (which means, only those for the default STV).

Quote:

Originally Posted by bialio (Post 554156)
Or even better, we could have a plugin manager in phoenix ;) cause I have lots of free time :D

That would be better. ;) If only we all had more free time.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:33 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.