SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Utility: mediaScraper - metadata made easy! (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38386)

MattHelm 02-03-2010 10:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ohpleaseno (Post 406931)
the filename should be

Code:

folder.override
and then the only thing the file should say when you open it up in notepad is

Code:

Doctor Who (2005)
Put both the episodes and the "folder.override" file in the same folder, drag the folder to mediashrink and you should be good to go.

Did that, but all the specials come up with mostly blank data. That's why I put the link in (so you could see that they aren't "normal" episodes), and the single file override (see first page of this thread for this). All the regular shows have all their data filled in, but specials don't. When I went to thetvdb web site, all the specials are on their own page.

ohpleaseno 02-04-2010 05:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MattHelm (Post 406932)
Did that, but all the specials come up with mostly blank data. That's why I put the link in (so you could see that they aren't "normal" episodes), and the single file override (see first page of this thread for this). All the regular shows have all their data filled in, but specials don't. When I went to thetvdb web site, all the specials are on their own page.

did you try setting the specials as season "0"?

edit: yeah, after rereading your original post, I would still use the folder and folder.override i put above and then have your filename of the show you quoted be

Code:

doctor who s00e13
folder override will ignore the first part of the file, but season 00 should push it to the "specials". Do you have Mediascraper automatically move your shows to a basefolder? If not, then you may want to add more to the filename it is scraping so it matches whatever naming convention you use, just keep s00e13 there and from my past experience, you should be good to go.

evilpenguin 02-04-2010 11:45 AM

You'll probably have to populate those manually, there's just isn't written to handle special cases like that. Sorry!

ohpleaseno 02-04-2010 01:27 PM

1 Attachment(s)
I'm pretty sure I've read in their forums that "Specials" gets scraped with season 00.

Edit: as a matter of fact, that's how I got the BSG miniseries to work. This is the properties file the BMT generated from tvdb from this tvdb entry http://thetvdb.com/?tab=episode&seri...d=117847&lid=7

MattHelm 02-04-2010 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ohpleaseno (Post 406952)
did you try setting the specials as season "0"?

Code:

doctor who s00e13
folder override will ignore the first part of the file, but season 00 should push it to the "specials". Do you have Mediascraper automatically move your shows to a basefolder? If not, then you may want to add more to the filename it is scraping so it matches whatever naming convention you use, just keep s00e13 there and from my past experience, you should be good to go.

Tried every combo I could think of, no luck. I made it make a blank one, and copied and pasted it.

ohpleaseno 11-09-2010 07:54 AM

Is there a way for Mediascraper to scrape against original air date?

e.g. conan.2010.11.08.avi ---> Conan (2010) s01e01.avi?

ohpleaseno 11-14-2010 09:51 PM

also, are three digit episode numbers not supported?

johnmate 03-08-2011 09:48 AM

No Art
 
Hello,

I am using beta 13 and get the .properties file fine but dont get any artwork. No .folder, .banner or .poster I tried V9 and get a .background and a .poster but no .folder What am I missing? Using it with all the default settings. Tried with my media and the test media folders included.

Thank you,
John

dvd_maniac 06-26-2014 08:04 AM

Was there any resolution to getting the scrape working for M*A*S*H?
Or, does anyone have my/properties files for this show?

MattHelm 07-26-2014 10:59 AM

I don't think anyone is using this program anymore, but I figured out my "Specials" issue. The setting:
/tvSE - This will have mediaScraper use the TV naming format S02E01 rather than 2x01. This will apply to both organizing and metadata files.

doesn't work with the specials. Just rename you specials using the 0x01 format, and it'll work fine. I just rename the 3 files back, afterwards.

MattHelm 09-08-2014 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by dvd_maniac (Post 565048)
Was there any resolution to getting the scrape working for M*A*S*H?
Or, does anyone have my/properties files for this show?

What's the name used at theTVdb??? (at work, can't access the site.)

MattHelm 10-12-2017 04:28 PM

Anyone out there still using this program?

It's no longer pulling pictures, and I'm not a coder, so I can't fix it. I think it's the same issue that BMT had?!?!?! I changed all the HTTP to HTTPS in the files I could edit, but it's still not getting any pictures.

I prefer using this to BMT, as my source videos are not on my SageTV server, and I can control .properties file creation better.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:54 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.