SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Hardware Support (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   PrimeNetEncoder - HDHomeRun Prime Network Encoder (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62055)

Fuzzy 12-10-2015 05:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RandyJohnson (Post 581633)
When adding a second Prime I am wondering how the properties files should be setup.

tuners.count = 6 ... is this total number of primes or physical tuners?

I am assuming that I would have tuner3 - tuner5 for the second prime.

Are the ".port" and ".transcode.port" just incremented 7003/5003?

Thanks in advance...

Randy

there are a few examples previously in the thread of properties file for having two primes. But:

tuners.count=6
tuner0.id=AAAAAAAA
tuner0.tuner=0
tuner1.id=AAAAAAAA
tuner0.tuner=1
tuner2.id=AAAAAAAA
tuner0.tuner=2
tuner3.id=BBBBBBBB
tuner0.tuner=0
tuner4.id=BBBBBBBB
tuner0.tuner=1
tuner5.id=BBBBBBBB
tuner0.tuner=2

ports can actually be any open port you choose - as long as the .port matches what is in the sage.properties mmc entries.

RandyJohnson 12-10-2015 06:19 PM

Thanks

nyplayer 12-10-2015 06:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RandyJohnson (Post 581637)
Thanks

there is a sample here.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...&postcount=555

nyplayer 12-11-2015 05:54 PM

I am getting this constantly now. Right at the beginning and it causes the show to have 2 parts getting halt detected. I have the latest SageDCT now up and testing it with just the DUMP option and it does not get any halts detected... Could it be that you are Resetting the tuner and stream too soon?

Is there a way to have a similar option to just write the Stream without remuxing with ffmpeg? straight to mediaserver.transfer? I am saying this because since Silicondust started their DVR Software they have made improvements to the firmware to fix the Video Streams.

Code:

12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Passing stream to SageTV unaltered (ffmpeg stream copy)
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Starting TunerOutput thread for ffmpeg CIFS output to SageTV
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Tuner output thread HDHomeRun(UDP) -> PrimeNetEncoder(STDIN) -> ffmpeg(STDOUT) -> PrimeNetEncoder -> File(CIFS/SMB)
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Sleeping to allow ffmpeg to fully launch: 10000
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 0
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - TunerBridge thread started udpPort: 5000
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 6000
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 32688
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 93224
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 155076
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 203768
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 256408
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 306416
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 349844
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 414328
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 472232
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 531452
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 593304
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 649892
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 719640
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 782808
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 860452
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 920988
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1002580
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1102596
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1176292
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - No data transfered in 6000ms.  Reseting tuner channel and stream.
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Switch channel:
12/11/2015 15:01:34 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:34 -        Command output: Usage:
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Send stream to UDP port: 5000
12/11/2015 15:01:35 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:35 -        Command output: null
12/11/2015 15:01:35 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1344740
12/11/2015 15:01:35 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1423700
12/11/2015 15:01:35 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1500028
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1611888
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1713220
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1793496
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1901408
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1981684
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2055380
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2125128
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2198824
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2286996
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2362008
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2434388
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2517296
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2592308
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2675216
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2743648
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2839716
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3014744
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - No data transfered in 6000ms.  Reseting tuner channel and stream.
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - Switch channel: 235
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Command output: null
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - Send stream to UDP port: 5000
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Command output: null
12/11/2015 15:01:41 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3310844
12/11/2015 15:01:41 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3429284
12/11/2015 15:01:41 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3526668
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3637212
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3693800
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3778024
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3839876
12/11/2015 15:01:43 - WARNING: Tuner has not produced data in (12000ms)


weeber 12-11-2015 09:11 PM

User error on my part :bang:. Every new version of PNE I keep in a separate folder, each folder has a copy of ffmpeg, and I forgot to copy ffmpeg over to to the 2.0.0 folder. Working fine now.:)

Quote:

Originally Posted by jvl711 (Post 581608)
Wow... I have no clue. This was a very minor change... The only possibile thing I can think of is that you filled in the override ip address in the property file and it is an incorrect address. Besides that I am baffled. I just copied the new jar into my production system. No changes.


jvl711 12-12-2015 07:12 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nyplayer (Post 581666)
I am getting this constantly now. Right at the beginning and it causes the show to have 2 parts getting halt detected. I have the latest SageDCT now up and testing it with just the DUMP option and it does not get any halts detected... Could it be that you are Resetting the tuner and stream too soon?

Is there a way to have a similar option to just write the Stream without remuxing with ffmpeg? straight to mediaserver.transfer? I am saying this because since Silicondust started their DVR Software they have made improvements to the firmware to fix the Video Streams.

Code:

12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Passing stream to SageTV unaltered (ffmpeg stream copy)
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Starting TunerOutput thread for ffmpeg CIFS output to SageTV
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Tuner output thread HDHomeRun(UDP) -> PrimeNetEncoder(STDIN) -> ffmpeg(STDOUT) -> PrimeNetEncoder -> File(CIFS/SMB)
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Sleeping to allow ffmpeg to fully launch: 10000
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 0
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - TunerBridge thread started udpPort: 5000
12/11/2015 15:01:29 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 6000
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 32688
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 93224
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 155076
12/11/2015 15:01:30 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 203768
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 256408
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 306416
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 349844
12/11/2015 15:01:31 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 414328
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 472232
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 531452
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 593304
12/11/2015 15:01:32 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 649892
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 719640
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 782808
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 860452
12/11/2015 15:01:33 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 920988
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1002580
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1102596
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1176292
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - No data transfered in 6000ms.  Reseting tuner channel and stream.
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Switch channel:
12/11/2015 15:01:34 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:34 -        Command output: Usage:
12/11/2015 15:01:34 - Send stream to UDP port: 5000
12/11/2015 15:01:35 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:35 -        Command output: null
12/11/2015 15:01:35 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1344740
12/11/2015 15:01:35 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1423700
12/11/2015 15:01:35 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1500028
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1611888
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1713220
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1793496
12/11/2015 15:01:36 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1901408
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 1981684
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2055380
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2125128
12/11/2015 15:01:37 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2198824
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2286996
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2362008
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2434388
12/11/2015 15:01:38 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2517296
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2592308
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2675216
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2743648
12/11/2015 15:01:39 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 2839716
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3014744
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - No data transfered in 6000ms.  Reseting tuner channel and stream.
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - Switch channel: 235
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Command output: null
12/11/2015 15:01:40 - Send stream to UDP port: 5000
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Using Lockkey: 1913740519
12/11/2015 15:01:40 -        Command output: null
12/11/2015 15:01:41 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3310844
12/11/2015 15:01:41 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3429284
12/11/2015 15:01:41 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3526668
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3637212
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3693800
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3778024
12/11/2015 15:01:42 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 3839876
12/11/2015 15:01:43 - WARNING: Tuner has not produced data in (12000ms)


Nyplayer the answer to all of your questions is yes. There is a direct stream option in there, I just need to expose it. I will put a property in for the tuner reset.

But looking at your log it looks like the problem is the ffmpeg sleep time. You have it set to 10 seconds :o. Set it to zero and you should be fine.

nyplayer 12-12-2015 08:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jvl711 (Post 581673)
Nyplayer the answer to all of your questions is yes. There is a direct stream option in there, I just need to expose it. I will put a property in for the tuner reset.

But looking at your log it looks like the problem is the ffmpeg sleep time. You have it set to 10 seconds :o. Set it to zero and you should be fine.

I guess with all the testing that snuck in there.

I have it Set to 0 and mediaserver to true.

jvl711 12-12-2015 08:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nyplayer (Post 581674)
I guess with all the testing that snuck in there.

I have it Set to 0 and mediaserver to true.

FYI. I am using mediaserver.transfer = false from your suggestion.

nyplayer 12-12-2015 08:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jvl711 (Post 581675)
FYI. I am using mediaserver.transfer = false from your suggestion.

me too lol too early in the morning I guess.

HelenWeathers 12-12-2015 03:21 PM

I am thrilled with PNE. Just passed three weeks of use and not a single issue. Not one bad, missed or corrupted recording.

I'm running in console mode with PNE on a small pc w micro-atx mb, i5 cpu and Win7 Pro. (I also run PlayOn and Plex on this PC.)

I have two Sage servers that share the HDHR Prime tuners. One pc is Win7 with Sage7 - the other pc is Win10 with Sage9. The first uses tuners 0 & 1 and the second uses tuner 2.

I am using the default settings of ffmpeg.delay=500 and discovery.enabled=true.

Was runnimg 1.2.5 until I swithed to 2.0.0 a few days ago.

It sure has simplified my hardware. One HDHR Prime replaced three cable boxes and three HD-PVRs.

Just wanted to say thanks to you for all your work.

CptKirk 12-16-2015 04:00 PM

Problems with Comcast Music channels
 
Anyone else having problems tuning the Comcast music channels (for me they are in the 800's in Houston).

In the log I tuned to 801 and it took awhile and then it finally started playing. Then after a few seconds the audio stopped. But if you look at the SageTV screen it is showing that it is playing.

Not having any problems on the non-music channels.

Code:

12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Start commmand received: START PrimeNetEncoder Prime Tuner 0 Digital TV Tuner|1083153138|801|2900605793612|\\htpc\tv\MCHitList-18586545-1.ts|Great
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Switching Channel for Tuner: 13182976 0
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Channel: 801
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - File: MCHitList-18586545-1.ts
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - UploadID: 1083153138
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Quality: Great
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Local IP: 192.168.1.152
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Listening Port: 5000
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Stream listening Port: 7000
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Checking to see if the tuner is locked.
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Switch channel: 801
12/16/2015 15:54:56 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:54:56 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Send stream to UDP port: 7000
12/16/2015 15:54:56 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:54:57 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Passing stream to SageTV unaltered (ffmpeg stream copy)
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Starting TunerOutput thread for ffmpeg CIFS output to SageTV
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner output thread HDHomeRun(UDP) -> PrimeNetEncoder(STDIN) -> ffmpeg(STDOUT) -> PrimeNetEncoder -> File(CIFS/SMB)
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Sleeping to allow ffmpeg to fully launch: 500
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - TunerBridge thread started udpPort: 7000
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 0
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 6000
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 18580
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 40952
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 63324
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 87012
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 109384
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 131756
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 155444
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 179132
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 201504
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 225192
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 247564
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 269936
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 293624
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 317312
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 339684
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 385744
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 409432
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 431804
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 454176
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - No data transfered in 6000ms.  Reseting tuner channel and stream.
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Switch channel: 801
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Send stream to UDP port: 7000
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 479180
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 502868
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 525240
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 547612
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 571300
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 593672
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 617360
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner has produced data in (6750ms)


Fuzzy 12-17-2015 07:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CptKirk (Post 581817)
Anyone else having problems tuning the Comcast music channels (for me they are in the 800's in Houston).

In the log I tuned to 801 and it took awhile and then it finally started playing. Then after a few seconds the audio stopped. But if you look at the SageTV screen it is showing that it is playing.

Not having any problems on the non-music channels.

Code:

12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Start commmand received: START PrimeNetEncoder Prime Tuner 0 Digital TV Tuner|1083153138|801|2900605793612|\\htpc\tv\MCHitList-18586545-1.ts|Great
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Switching Channel for Tuner: 13182976 0
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Channel: 801
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - File: MCHitList-18586545-1.ts
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - UploadID: 1083153138
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Quality: Great
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Local IP: 192.168.1.152
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Listening Port: 5000
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Stream listening Port: 7000
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Checking to see if the tuner is locked.
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Switch channel: 801
12/16/2015 15:54:56 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:54:56 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:54:56 - Send stream to UDP port: 7000
12/16/2015 15:54:56 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:54:57 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Passing stream to SageTV unaltered (ffmpeg stream copy)
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Starting TunerOutput thread for ffmpeg CIFS output to SageTV
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner output thread HDHomeRun(UDP) -> PrimeNetEncoder(STDIN) -> ffmpeg(STDOUT) -> PrimeNetEncoder -> File(CIFS/SMB)
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Sleeping to allow ffmpeg to fully launch: 500
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - TunerBridge thread started udpPort: 7000
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 0
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 6000
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 18580
12/16/2015 15:54:57 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 40952
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 63324
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 87012
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 109384
12/16/2015 15:54:58 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 131756
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 155444
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 179132
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 201504
12/16/2015 15:54:59 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 225192
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 247564
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 269936
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 293624
12/16/2015 15:55:00 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 317312
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 339684
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 385744
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 409432
12/16/2015 15:55:01 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 431804
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 454176
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - No data transfered in 6000ms.  Reseting tuner channel and stream.
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Switch channel: 801
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Send stream to UDP port: 7000
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Using Lockkey: 2078204831
12/16/2015 15:55:02 -        Command output: null
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 479180
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 502868
12/16/2015 15:55:02 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 525240
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 547612
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 571300
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 593672
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner bridge has transfered: 617360
12/16/2015 15:55:03 - Tuner has produced data in (6750ms)


If I was guessing, I'd say the long delay is because the tuner (or more likely ffmpeg) is waiting for a set number of bytes to come in before analysing the stream dn starting to build the new stream. The music channels, usually are extremely low bitrate - decent enough audio, but near 0 video rate), so it likely takes quite a bit longer to get the requisite data for an analysis.

CptKirk 12-17-2015 08:11 PM

jvl711,

Do you think we'll be able to reliably record a low bitrate stream (music channel)?

I can't get it to work at all. Long delay, plays a few seconds, then drops off and doesn't work after that.

jvl711 12-18-2015 01:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CptKirk (Post 581880)
jvl711,

Do you think we'll be able to reliably record a low bitrate stream (music channel)?

I can't get it to work at all. Long delay, plays a few seconds, then drops off and doesn't work after that.


Yes,

Can you post your PNE properties. I may be able to suggest some tweaks that may be able to fix it without a code change,

Josh

CptKirk 12-18-2015 02:10 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Attached

jvl711 12-18-2015 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CptKirk (Post 581908)
Attached

Try these settings and let me know if it makes a difference.

ffmpeg.delay=0
ffmpeg.probesize=3000000
ffmpeg.analyzeduration=3000000

gordyp 01-10-2016 02:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jvl711 (Post 581915)
Try these settings and let me know if it makes a difference.

ffmpeg.delay=0
ffmpeg.probesize=3000000
ffmpeg.analyzeduration=3000000

I have made these changes to my PNE.properties file (right after you posted them, in fact) as I was having the same issues with not getting anything with the MC channels, but no joy. Since the person who asked hasn't replied yet, we don't know if he had any luck or not...

jgsouthard 01-17-2016 09:27 PM

PNE 2.0.0 won't work with TWO HDHR Primes in Windows 10
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by civerson4 (Post 580841)
1.2.4 appears to be working for me (Win 10, Sage 7, 6 HDHR Primes). I have 6 tuners running test recordings now, but no errors in the first 5 minutes.

civerson4, are you still using PNE 1.2.4, and is it still working reliably for you with Win 10 and two HDHR Primes (6 tuners)?

I've had to move from SageDCT back to PNE 2.0.0 due to reliability issues with Comcast and EVERY capture option in SageDCT (pixelation/skips with FFMPEG capture, unwatchable recordings with DUMP capture regardless of encode_digital_tv_as_program_stream setting).

But in Windows 10 I cannot get PNE 2.0.0 to work with 6 HDHRP tuners. On many/most recordings, I get "No Signal" and Halt errors, 0-length .ts recordings, and the tuner light on the HDHRP never comes on (i.e. the tuner never starts, but SageTV thinks it did). Unfortunately, whenever this occurs it hangs SageTV and requires a hard restart to recover.

So far, with limited testing, it seems to work OK with only ONE HDHomeRun Prime (3 tuners).

Is anyone reliably using PNE 2.0.0 with TWO HDHomeRun Primes (6 tuners) with SageTV v7 in Windows 10? Can anyone confirm that PNE 1.2.4 works reliably?

civerson4 01-17-2016 10:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jgsouthard (Post 583413)
civerson4, are you still using PNE 1.2.4, and is it still working reliably for you with Win 10 and two HDHR Primes (6 tuners)?

I've had to move from SageDCT back to PNE 2.0.0 due to reliability issues with Comcast and EVERY capture option in SageDCT (pixelation/skips with FFMPEG capture, unwatchable recordings with DUMP capture regardless of encode_digital_tv_as_program_stream setting).

But in Windows 10 I cannot get PNE 2.0.0 to work with 6 HDHRP tuners. On many/most recordings, I get "No Signal" and Halt errors, 0-length .ts recordings, and the tuner light on the HDHRP never comes on (i.e. the tuner never starts, but SageTV thinks it did). Unfortunately, whenever this occurs it hangs SageTV and requires a hard restart to recover.

So far, with limited testing, it seems to work OK with only ONE HDHomeRun Prime (3 tuners).

Is anyone reliably using PNE 2.0.0 with TWO HDHomeRun Primes (6 tuners) with SageTV v7 in Windows 10? Can anyone confirm that PNE 1.2.4 works reliably?

Short answer, no. I couldn't get anything beyond 1.01 to work with 6 tuners reliably. 1.24 worked when I set the recordings to start manually or just 1 recording was scheduled. But if multiple recordings were set to start at the same time I had many blank recordings.

1.01 has been working reliably now for a while for me ( I am guessing 6-8 weeks). Channel changing is a little slow, but I can live with that for now.

Sorry I can't be more help. I love SageTv, but I certainly have no where near the technical skills of most users here.

rmiller 01-21-2016 12:00 AM

For some reason Sage TV all of a sudden is no longer able to tune channels. I have no idea why. I currently get the error: ERROR (-10): No encoders can tune the selected station.

I verified that:
-My HDHomerun Prime is able to tune channels.
-PNE is running (even after manually running it to test) with the appropriate tuner IDs in PrimeNetEncoder.properties.
-Sage's network encoder discovery is enabled in sage.properties;
-Firewall rules are set up and even disabled the firewall for troubleshooting.

I re-added my video sources and have the same results.

Is there some way to check a log file to get an indication where the disconnect might be?

Thanks everyone for any help that you can provide.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.