SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Gemstone for v9 (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=58)
-   -   Gemstone Install FAILED (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66049)

RonBoyd 08-04-2019 08:23 AM

Gemstone Install FAILED
 
I installed SageTV v9 (from scratch). I have forgotten how to install Gemstone. When I go to Plugins>Gemstone for Default SageTV9 (Previously Diamond) and click on Install, I get this message:

Quote:

Plugin Install Progress: Done - FAILED
Dependency Install Phoenix-core: Done - FAILED
Dependency Install Phoenix-api- FAILED
Dependency Install Phoenix--io- FAILED
Resource Download
http://central.maven.org/mave2/commons-io/commons-io-2.5.jar
I tried to install the Phoenix Plugins which resulted in the same results.

I have JAVA v8 (Build 1.8.0_221-B11) installed on this Windows 10 machine.

What am I missing?

jusjoken 08-04-2019 07:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RonBoyd (Post 621701)
I installed SageTV v9 (from scratch). I have forgotten how to install Gemstone. When I go to Plugins>Gemstone for Default SageTV9 (Previously Diamond) and click on Install, I get this message:

I tried to install the Phoenix Plugins which resulted in the same results.

I have JAVA v8 (Build 1.8.0_221-B11) installed on this Windows 10 machine.

What am I missing?

Make sure its the 64 bit version of Java 8

k

RonBoyd 08-05-2019 04:08 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jusjoken (Post 621705)
Make sure its the 64 bit version of Java 8

k

Near as I can tell, that version is both 32 bit and 64 bit. At least in Setup the Architecture is listed as x86_64. The Help About screen doesn't show either.

wnjj 08-05-2019 09:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RonBoyd (Post 621707)
Near as I can tell, that version is both 32 bit and 64 bit. At least in Setup the Architecture is listed as x86_64. The Help About screen doesn't show either.

x86_64 is 64 bit. i686 is 32.

64-bit programs are also installed under “Program Files” and not “Program Files (x86)” so that’s another way you can tell.

RonBoyd 08-05-2019 10:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wnjj (Post 621709)
x86_64 is 64 bit. i686 is 32.

64-bit programs are also installed under “Program Files” and not “Program Files (x86)” so that’s another way you can tell.

Okay, I uninstalled all versions of Java (v191 & v221). Rebooted. Installed 64 bit Java v221 (jre-8u221-windows-x64.exe).

Java.exe and javaw.exe are found here:

C:\Program Files(86)\common\oracle\java\javapath_target_405296
C:\Program Files\java\jre1.8.0.221\bin

Gemstone Plugin still fails to install..

jusjoken 08-05-2019 05:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RonBoyd (Post 621711)
Okay, I uninstalled all versions of Java (v191 & v221). Rebooted. Installed 64 bit Java v221 (jre-8u221-windows-x64.exe).

Java.exe and javaw.exe are found here:

C:\Program Files(86)\common\oracle\java\javapath_target_405296
C:\Program Files\java\jre1.8.0.221\bin

Gemstone Plugin still fails to install..

Another thought...did you copy your .properties from a 32 bit install? If so then there is old plugin info in the properties file but not in the install folder so that may cause issues.

Best next step may be to restart and the post the sagetv log file so we can see the errors

K

RonBoyd 08-05-2019 06:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jusjoken (Post 621715)
Another thought...did you copy your .properties from a 32 bit install? If so then there is old plugin info in the properties file but not in the install folder so that may cause issues.

Best next step may be to restart and the post the sagetv log file so we can see the errors

No. I did not change the .properties file. If you recall, I completely uninstalled all SageTV programming and deleted all SageTV related folders before installing SageTV x64. It is possible that the x86 .properties file could have been added when we corrected the HDHomeRun issue... but IIRC I was unable to install Gemstone prior to that.

Anyway, what do you mean by "restart" exactly? What is the name of the Log file and how do I create it?

jusjoken 08-05-2019 08:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RonBoyd (Post 621716)
No. I did not change the .properties file. If you recall, I completely uninstalled all SageTV programming and deleted all SageTV related folders before installing SageTV x64. It is possible that the x86 .properties file could have been added when we corrected the HDHomeRun issue... but IIRC I was unable to install Gemstone prior to that.

Anyway, what do you mean by "restart" exactly? What is the name of the Log file and how do I create it?

Restart the client and or server as that starts a fresh log file. Attempt the plugin install and then grab the log file. The logs are named sagetv_x.txt where x is 0,1,etc and 0 is the latest and should be posted here.

k

RonBoyd 08-06-2019 07:47 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by jusjoken (Post 621717)
Restart the client and or server as that starts a fresh log file. Attempt the plugin install and then grab the log file. The logs are named sagetv_x.txt where x is 0,1,etc and 0 is the latest and should be posted here.

I had to edit out yesterday and the first 24 minutes of today to be comply with the 750kb limit to attaching files. If you need the complete file, we can use something like Dropbox.

Attachment 17361

RonBoyd 08-06-2019 08:10 AM

Okay. Found the source of the problem. The Log told me that the "download failed from http://central.maven.org/maven2/commons-io/commons-io/2.5/commons-io-2.5.jar." Sure enough, when I tried to access that webpage, Malwarebytes popped up with this:

"Website blocked due to a Trojan
Your Malwarebytes Premium blocked this website because it may contain a Trojan.
We strongly recommend you do not continue."

I shut Malwarebytes off and was able to load all of the SageTV Plugins without issue.

jusjoken 08-06-2019 08:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RonBoyd (Post 621722)
Okay. Found the source of the problem. The Log told me that the "download failed from http://central.maven.org/maven2/commons-io/commons-io/2.5/commons-io-2.5.jar." Sure enough, when I tried to access that webpage, Malwarebytes popped up with this:

"Website blocked due to a Trojan
Your Malwarebytes Premium blocked this website because it may contain a Trojan.
We strongly recommend you do not continue."

I shut Malwarebytes off and was able to load all of the SageTV Plugins without issue.

Great to hear.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.