SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Hardware Support (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Anyone lost their Hauppauge 45-key remote control operation latetly? (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=67027)

tvmaster2 06-24-2022 11:33 AM

Anyone lost their Hauppauge 45-key remote control operation latetly?
 
Did a reboot of my W10 64bit Sage Server.

When it came up, there was no control from my Hauppauge 45 key remote.

Checked for things Windows automatically installed, and nothing came up that would get in the way.

irremote.ini was still in the Windows.dir, and seemed to be the correct version, however, Hauppauge IR Blaster was run, and couldn't find any hardware.

Reinstalled the Hauppauge Blaster drivers, and now the hardware is found, but still no control.

Yes, I checked batteries and cables first.

I have this also programmed into a Logitech Harmony remote, and the Harmony couldn't control Sage either.

So, it's a software thing.
Anyone else using W10 have this come up lately?

Tiki 06-25-2022 01:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tvmaster2 (Post 634283)
Did a reboot of my W10 64bit Sage Server.

When it came up, there was no control from my Hauppauge 45 key remote.

Checked for things Windows automatically installed, and nothing came up that would get in the way.

irremote.ini was still in the Windows.dir, and seemed to be the correct version, however, Hauppauge IR Blaster was run, and couldn't find any hardware.

Reinstalled the Hauppauge Blaster drivers, and now the hardware is found, but still no control.

Yes, I checked batteries and cables first.

I have this also programmed into a Logitech Harmony remote, and the Harmony couldn't control Sage either.

So, it's a software thing.
Anyone else using W10 have this come up lately?

I havenít tried the built in Hauppauge IR transmitters or receivers in many years. They always had issues if you had more than one Hauppauge device installed in the same computer. Based on your signature, it looks like you may have 2 devices (hdpvr and colossus)- have you tried using the ir receiver on the other device?

tvmaster2 06-25-2022 02:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tiki (Post 634292)
I havenít tried the built in Hauppauge IR transmitters or receivers in many years. They always had issues if you had more than one Hauppauge device installed in the same computer. Based on your signature, it looks like you may have 2 devices (hdpvr and colossus)- have you tried using the ir receiver on the other device?

For some reason, I think a Microsoft auto update/install trashed a dll or library item. Reinstalled the Colossus drivers AND the Hauppauge IR Blaster software, and control came back :) thanks


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:27 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.