SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Media Extender (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   SCART RGB through breakout cable on the new 300? (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50536)

radiopaque 09-01-2010 03:53 AM

SCART RGB through breakout cable on the new 300?
 
Hi,
Will I be able to simply use a converter cable to get a SCART output, or does the 300 not do RGB? This latter bit is important, as one of my TV's can only understand RGB SCART, no other types and no digital at all, either! :)
Thanks,
Mark

GKusnick 09-01-2010 12:01 PM

As far as I know, the only outputs available through the breakout cable are component video, composite video, and analog stereo audio. There is no S-Video output, for instance. So I'm guessing there's no easy way to get RGB SCART out of it.

radiopaque 09-01-2010 12:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GKusnick (Post 446166)
As far as I know, the only outputs available through the breakout cable are component video, composite video, and analog stereo audio. There is no S-Video output, for instance. So I'm guessing there's no easy way to get RGB SCART out of it.

It is my experience that almost nothing with component connectors from the USA can actually be switched to RGB, unfortunately. My Arcam amplifier can do either RGB or component on the same R, G, B connectors, pretty neat. Then again, Arcam is British.

I think I'll be using a 300 in the home theater, and a 200 (bought JUST in time!) with the older TV. The 200 does have s-video, fortunately, and it works flawlessly.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:27 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.