SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Hardware Support (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Wake up system from suspend with StreamZap remote (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=8389)

taltman 11-16-2004 01:29 PM

Wake up system from suspend with StreamZap remote
 
Hi Everyone,

I have just put together my system. It is setup to suspend after 15 minutes of in-activity. It shuts down just fine. If I have a scheduled recording it will automatically wake up and start recording.

The problem I have is that I can't get the system to wake up from pressing the "power" button on the remote control. Any idea's on how to make this work?

I'm using the StreamZap remote control, which uses a USB interface for the remote control.

Another question...what are the differences between the suspend modes? Suspend to Ram, S1, S3, etc...

Thanks in advance.

/Tal

falchulk 11-16-2004 01:54 PM

S3 = suspend to ram.

You may or may not be able to do this. You need to verify the streamzap reciver is getting power during s3. If not, there is an option in the usb hub/device configuration to keep it on. Some MB's will not have this functionality. You may have to enable usb wake in the CMOS configuration as well.

taltman 11-16-2004 06:18 PM

Thanks falchulk! I'll give this a try tonight and see if it works. I also emailed streamzap's support. So hopefully I can find a winning combo =)

/Tal

stanger89 11-16-2004 09:44 PM

Try this, I haven't gotten around to trying it yet on my streamzap, but on my other PC I can now wake it via the USB keyboard/mouse.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...27#post4624927


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:31 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.