SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Media Extender (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37)
-   -   Hauppauge MediaMVP stuck in "Loading Application" (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46484)

NetworkGuy 01-19-2010 02:19 PM

Hauppauge MediaMVP stuck in "Loading Application"
 
1 Attachment(s)
I had this working before. But a few things have changed.

I installed a new router D-Link DGL-4100.

SageTV is runing on WHS. Fixed IP 192.168.1.100

The MediaMVP is assigned a fixed IP 192.168.1.81

I remote into the WHS and I am able to PING the MediaMVP box.

I have opened ports 16867, 16869, 16881, 31100, 31099. (See attached picture)

But the MediaMVP will not find the SageTV Server. It is stuck on the screen that says "loading Application".

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
John

ThePaladinTech 01-19-2010 03:26 PM

Have you tried stopping and restarting the sage service? I beleive the point that is 'broken' is the tftp server, and restarting may help

reggie14 01-19-2010 03:38 PM

I remember having similar problems with my MediaMVP the first time I set it up. That was several years ago, so I don't remember exactly what I did. But, I think I just restarted the Sage service, and power-cycled the MediaMVP several times, and eventually it just worked.

NetworkGuy 01-19-2010 06:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by enzominator (Post 403758)
Have you tried stopping and restarting the sage service? I beleive the point that is 'broken' is the tftp server, and restarting may help

Stopping and starting the SageTV service did the trick.

Thanks!
John


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.