SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   Logos: The Complete Comcast Transparent Logo Collection (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=47506)

mkanet 03-20-2010 05:34 PM

Logos: The Complete Comcast Transparent Logo Collection
 
Since I couldnt find a single complete collection of Comcast up-to-date transparent logo collection, I decided to make one available. With the help of fellow forum member karljayne, I was able to collect several of his packages and combine them into one collection.. then further supplement that with a bunch of my own to make it the single most complete collection of Transparent Comcast logos available today.

The download is available in the SageTV Downloads section for easy reference. I've also provided the direct link below. The zip file is around 7.3MBs. Enjoy.

Download Here

-Michael

Fluffdaddy 03-21-2010 07:26 AM

Thank U much ;)

brb84 04-27-2010 09:22 AM

These are great, thanks! The only station I had to pull from somewhere else was the CW channel. I couldn't find a generic one in this set - just the one that had 44/Cable 12 stamped on it, which wouldn't make sense for me.

bcjenkins 05-02-2010 05:18 AM

Just a suggestion on the file location - use dropbox public folders. There isn't an annoying 1 minute wait, captcha verification, popups, etc.

If you don't have dropbox, use my referral link and we both get extra space :)

B

mkanet 05-03-2010 09:51 AM

Thanks. But it looks like dropbox requires people to install software just to download a file. I updated the URL to a direct link using my provider.

Quote:

Originally Posted by bcjenkins (Post 420906)
Just a suggestion on the file location - use dropbox public folders. There isn't an annoying 1 minute wait, captcha verification, popups, etc.

If you don't have dropbox, use my referral link and we both get extra space :)

B


razrsharpe 05-03-2010 11:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkanet (Post 421102)
Thanks. But it looks like dropbox requires people to install software just to download a file. I updated the URL to a direct link using my provider.

using public folders people who dl the link do not need the software installed... they only need to know the url :)

sic0048 05-26-2010 07:09 AM

Thanks for these great transparent logos.

Does anyone have a good PBS transparent logo? I didn't see one in this package, and I haven't seen a transparent logo in any of the other packages.

mkanet 05-26-2010 12:18 PM

PBS is definitely in there. If you view the logo's in a thumbnail view in Windows.. you will see several of them with the PBS logo. Its highly recommended you actually look at the logos you have downloaded since there will be some that you need to change station call letters depending on where you live.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sic0048 (Post 427148)
Thanks for these great transparent logos.

Does anyone have a good PBS transparent logo? I didn't see one in this package, and I haven't seen a transparent logo in any of the other packages.


ThePaladinTech 05-26-2010 01:21 PM

FYI - Its back to gigasize ...

sic0048 05-26-2010 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mkanet (Post 427258)
PBS is definitely in there. If you view the logo's in a thumbnail view in Windows.. you will see several of them with the PBS logo. Its highly recommended you actually look at the logos you have downloaded since there will be some that you need to change station call letters depending on where you live.

Thanks. I did find them after looking closer.

To my defense, I was viewing the download via a RDP session and not all the logos would appear correctly in the explorer window. I downloaded them to my laptop and found them under the station name instead of "PBS". ;)

Thanks again.

mkanet 05-26-2010 05:30 PM

Youre welcome. You might find it interesting to know that I was also viewing my logos through an RDP session in Explorer thumbnail view from, work. I think maybe the color bitdepth for your RDP session was downgraded to your RDP session would be faster. Im fortunate enough to have pretty fast Internet speed with relatively low latency; so, RDP looks/sounds the same as it does on my LAN.

Quote:

Originally Posted by sic0048 (Post 427329)
Thanks. I did find them after looking closer.

To my defense, I was viewing the download via a RDP session and not all the logos would appear correctly in the explorer window. I downloaded them to my laptop and found them under the station name instead of "PBS". ;)

Thanks again.


mkanet 05-27-2010 08:47 AM

Doh! Thanks for letting me know. I can get it to download as a direct link for a short period of time. I'll look into it.

Quote:

Originally Posted by enzominator (Post 427275)
FYI - Its back to gigasize ...


freewheeling 06-15-2010 11:52 PM

What do you do with the file?
 
Do I paste these into a folder somewhere? Do I import them?

gplasky 06-16-2010 07:29 AM

Copy them into the Channel Logos folder in your SageTV directory.

Gerry

Tomahawk51 06-16-2010 08:28 AM

Awesome! Should these be made available in the v7 plugin download section? Is that easy to do?

mkanet 06-16-2010 12:30 PM

All you have to do is copy them into your sageTV\ChannelLogos folder. For example, I just copied the files into:

C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\ChannelLogos

I'll probably make this into a sageTV 7 plugin as well.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:18 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.