SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV EPG Service (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   No EPG Server License Key Specified (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65766)

mike1961 12-01-2018 01:24 PM

No EPG Server License Key Specified
 
I keep getting this System Message

There is no license key set for use with the EPG server. Please go to Setup Video Sources->Select Soruce->EPG Lineup, which will ask you for your license key.

I have done that and it doesn't ask me for a license key. If I select the video source, EPG Lineup, Schedules Direct it will ask me whether to use Existing Username and Password or Change Username and Password or Cancel. I have already tried re-entering it and it continues to show that system message I think once a day so far.

I'm running Sage V9. I'm not sure if this matters but I also notice in system it says Next EPG Update 0 minutes.

What do I need to do? Thank you.

SHS 12-01-2018 04:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mike1961 (Post 618091)
I keep getting this System Message

There is no license key set for use with the EPG server. Please go to Setup Video Sources->Select Soruce->EPG Lineup, which will ask you for your license key.

I have done that and it doesn't ask me for a license key. If I select the video source, EPG Lineup, Schedules Direct it will ask me whether to use Existing Username and Password or Change Username and Password or Cancel. I have already tried re-entering it and it continues to show that system message I think once a day so far.

I'm running Sage V9. I'm not sure if this matters but I also notice in system it says Next EPG Update 0 minutes.

What do I need to do? Thank you.

You can clear those system message

Now as for other

Go to C:\Program Files (x86)\SageTV\SageTV\ del the file
sdauth
sdmd5prog
sdmd5sched

This reset that

Redo and make sure your Username and Password is right at same place when log in to Schedules Direct web site.

As for Next EPG Update 0 minutes that just mean that it did thing and try run already if your getting error message then something is not right with your login

mike1961 12-01-2018 07:53 PM

So after deleting those files do I then just go back to video source, EPG Lineup, Schedules Direct and enter the username and password again?

How can I test to see if sage gives that error again without having to wait a day?

Thanks for your help.

wnjj 12-01-2018 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mike1961 (Post 618098)
So after deleting those files do I then just go back to video source, EPG Lineup, Schedules Direct and enter the username and password again?

How can I test to see if sage gives that error again without having to wait a day?

Thanks for your help.

Toggling a channel off and on in the tuner setup is supposed to trigger an EPG update.

SHS 12-01-2018 08:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mike1961 (Post 618098)
So after deleting those files do I then just go back to video source, EPG Lineup, Schedules Direct and enter the username and password again?

How can I test to see if sage gives that error again without having to wait a day?

Thanks for your help.

Enable a new channel let run for 10 min that will force the EPG to update then later on you just uncheck it.

mike1961 12-01-2018 09:29 PM

So forcing an EPG update will show the system message if there is still a problem. Then I think I can also force an update through the web server as well.

Thanks,

mike1961 12-02-2018 01:36 PM

It happened again this morning.

It says NO EPG License Key Specified...(x306) 6:29 AM Sun 12/2

Below that it shows

306 Messages, Last Occurrence 11:35 AM Sun 12/2

which is right now. It might have showed that before and I didn't notice.

How do I fix this problem?

If I correctly recall, I use the same schedules direct username and password in Sage that I use to login to the schedules direct website.

EDIT -> One more thing I noticed in the docs I see the following: "On Windows, the global environment variable SAGETVUSERKEY should be set to be your license key if you’re using the EXE built from the open source codebase. This will then allow you to communicate with the SageTV EPG server.|

Is it necessary to put in my license key in V9? I don't think I ever did that before. I thought it's open source now and doesn't require a license. If it does, what is the best way to re-enter my server license?

jusjoken 12-02-2018 02:33 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mike1961 (Post 618136)
Is it necessary to put in my license key in V9? I don't think I ever did that before. I thought it's open source now and doesn't require a license. If it does, what is the best way to re-enter my server license?

Early v9 releases needed this but that went away with the SD code that was built in....what version are you running? Perhaps post your log file as well to help others determine the cause.

k

mike1961 12-02-2018 02:35 PM

I'm running V9.1.8.770

where is the log file that I should post and what is it named?

jusjoken 12-02-2018 02:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by mike1961 (Post 618139)
I'm running V9.1.8.770

where is the log file that I should post and what is it named?

In the Sagetv folder... sagetv_0.txt

k

mike1961 12-02-2018 02:50 PM

Appears to be a large file - is there something specific I could look for in the file to post?

mike1961 12-02-2018 02:57 PM

I had to go back to a prior log because it was over an hour ago and this shows up in the log:

Sun 12/2 11:46:15.028 [EPG@1fae79a] You do not have a SageTV license or an EPG plugin installed, you cannot download EPG data.

Why is this showing up? I'm using Schedules Direct.

EDIT: When I try to FORCE EPG Update using the Sage Web Server I get this for around 3 weeks of data:
Sun 12/2 13:07:00.902 [EPG@1fae79a] SDEPG Importing 249 programs for 2018-12-19...
Sun 12/2 13:04:47.679 [EPG@1fae79a] SDEPG Importing 506 programs for 2018-12-18...
Sun 12/2 13:05:21.723 [EPG@1fae79a] SDEPG Importing 512 programs for 2018-12-18...

So I think (but I'm not positive) it works for the Sage Web Server but not the Sage V9.

wnjj 12-02-2018 03:21 PM

What plugins do you have installed? Near as I can tell, nothing should call into the legacy EPG other than a couple of plugin API functions.

mike1961 12-02-2018 03:27 PM

That could be the Sage Webserver (where you access it from an IP address through a browser) that might be showing the posts in the log.

This is from Sage (not the web server):
Sun 12/2 11:46:15.028 [EPG@1fae79a] You do not have a SageTV license or an EPG plugin installed, you cannot download EPG data.

I don't know why it says I can't download EPG data.

Server Plug ins:
CMT
Recipe Viewer
Youtube

I have the following client plug ins:

CMT
Context Sensitive Main Menu
Recipe Text Viewer
Youtube 2015

mike1961 12-02-2018 03:41 PM

Is it possible to completely delete the guide and start the EPG download all over again? I think maybe the FORCE EPG Update in the web server does not use schedules direct and conflicts with things because I have a lot of entries like this in the log:

Sun 12/2 13:38:43.369 [EPG@1fae79a] Fixing existing Show objects for new SeriesInfo data legacyID=2576133 showcardID=13592228 SeriesInfo[41734575,Dragon Ball Super]
Sun 12/2 13:38:43.370 [EPG@1fae79a] Fixed 3 EP02576133 prefixed entries of 3

wnjj 12-02-2018 04:04 PM

Do all of your tuner say "(sdepg)" after the lineup description when you check them under "setup video sources"? You may have to remove any that don't and re-add them. One of them must be using a non-SD lineup.

mike1961 12-02-2018 04:18 PM

Only 2 of 5 tuners show (sdepg) after it and are as follows:

1. HD PVR Tuner shows (sdepg) after it
2. Hauppauge WinTV shows (sdepg) after it and uses the same lineup as HDPVR
3-5 HDHomeRunPrime Tuner does not show sdepg after it but I did copy it from the HD PVR and said to use a different line up because only 2-13 are copy freely. it looks like this:

1 Source: DCT-HDHomeRun Prime Tuner 131D56AC-0 on 127.0.0.1:9000 Digital TV Tuner, Lineup: DCT-HDHomeRunPrime Tuner 131D56AC-0 on 127.0.0.1:9000 DigitalTVTuner Merit:7

I told the HDHomeRunPrime to "Use or Copy an Existing Channel Lineup for this Source"

mike1961 12-02-2018 04:21 PM

Here's the latest from the log file:

Code:

Sun 12/2 14:16:31.899 [Ministry@1d3e57e] Ministry is waiting for 180 sec
Sun 12/2 14:17:35.019 [ThreadMonitor@1728c99] Top 10 Cumulative CPU(sec) EPG:850 FinalRender-001d6a5dbadb:278 FinalRender-001d6a5dbaef:243 FinalRender-0023a50002c3:241 Carny:232 Scheduler:121 LucenePersonTransactionTask:95 MiniUIClientReceiver:76 MiniUIClientReceiver:70 MiniUIClientReceiver:69
Sun 12/2 14:17:35.019 [ThreadMonitor@1728c99] Top 10 %CPU (last 300s) Scheduler:8% SDEPG-Import:1%
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.065 [EPG@1fae79a] SDEPG Unable to get head-shots for: SDPerson{personId='279380', nameId='283067', name='Whip Lipsey', role='Writer', characterName='null', billingOrder='07'}
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.066 [EPG@1fae79a] sage.epg.sd.SDException: SAGETV_UNKNOWN
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDErrors.throwErrorForCode(SDErrors.java:116)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDUtils.getStream(SDUtils.java:148)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.get(SDSageSession.java:216)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.get(SDSageSession.java:172)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.getJson(SDSession.java:674)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.getCelebrityImages(SDSession.java:1062)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.067 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper$2.run(SDRipper.java:2285)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$CallerRunsPolicy.rejectedExecution(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.reject(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.execute(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper.extractGuide(SDRipper.java:2325)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.EPGDataSource.expand(EPGDataSource.java:709)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at sage.EPG.run(EPG.java:773)
Sun 12/2 14:18:14.068 [EPG@1fae79a]        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:18:25.445 [Timer-13@1be6ed3] Screen Saver Timeout expired....tv=false playin=false fs=true sleepy=false currSS=true fsVideo=false
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.811 [SDEPG-Import@224c74] SDEPG Unable to get head-shots for: SDPerson{personId='1007280', nameId='1080722', name='Wyeth McCue', role='Costume Designer', characterName='null', billingOrder='19'}
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.812 [SDEPG-Import@224c74] sage.epg.sd.SDException: SAGETV_UNKNOWN
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.812 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDErrors.throwErrorForCode(SDErrors.java:116)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.813 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDUtils.getStream(SDUtils.java:148)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.813 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.get(SDSageSession.java:216)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.813 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSageSession.get(SDSageSession.java:172)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.814 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.getJson(SDSession.java:674)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.814 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDSession.getCelebrityImages(SDSession.java:1062)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.814 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at sage.epg.sd.SDRipper$2.run(SDRipper.java:2285)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.815 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.815 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:18:32.815 [SDEPG-Import@224c74]        at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Sun 12/2 14:19:31.900 [Ministry@1d3e57e] Ministry is waiting for 180 sec


SHS 12-02-2018 06:50 PM

Zip your log and add your Sage.properties posted it here

mike1961 12-02-2018 07:15 PM

It might be working - not sure why but the Next EPG Update is showing 23 hours and 34 minutes.

I'll let you know if I need further assistance.

Thanks.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:48 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.