SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   Batch Metadata Tools (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=46)
-   -   BMT MP4 metadata help - not scanning (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=60873)

seaverd 10-26-2013 11:37 AM

BMT MP4 metadata help - not scanning
 
I could use some help... I have been converting my mpeg over the air recordings to mp4. For some reason I cannot get bmt to properly scan these converted recordings and generate a .properties file for the mp4 file. Any suggestions? My goal is to get these converted recordings into my TV/Recording view in sage. I have the import as recordings checked in BMT. Currently these .mp4 recording are being imported into Videos with no metadata.

Thanks,

Dan

nyplayer 10-26-2013 11:47 AM

What are you using to Convert are you keeping original... How are you naming the output?

seaverd 10-26-2013 07:42 PM

Using MCEBuddy to convert. I thought keeping the original could be an issue...I have examples of both ways...keeping original and deleting...neither is generating the .properties file.

The filename is the same as the original...only difference is the extension.

I saw a posting several weeks ago about touching the file...someone had a post about a program and registry tweak still searching to find that posting on this forum as I want to try this.

Dan

seaverd 10-26-2013 09:28 PM

I haven't tried it yet...but I found the post I was referring to above.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...postcount=1274

Dan

nyplayer 10-27-2013 06:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by seaverd (Post 558336)
I haven't tried it yet...but I found the post I was referring to above.

http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/show...postcount=1274

Dan

Go Into VIDEOS then folders hit options under advanced you will see an Option that imported TV Recordings are recordings.

seaverd 10-27-2013 08:01 AM

Nplayer...thanks for the suggestion...it was set to recordings and they still do not show up...I have a friend who has the same setup....using MCEBuddy as well and his is generating .properties files for the mp4's and showing the shows as recordings...I haven't figured out how his is different.

Dan

nyplayer 10-27-2013 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by seaverd (Post 558347)
Nplayer...thanks for the suggestion...it was set to recordings and they still do not show up...I have a friend who has the same setup....using MCEBuddy as well and his is generating .properties files for the mp4's and showing the shows as recordings...I haven't figured out how his is different.

Dan

That is not set by default I think the wording makes you think its on but it is not. You need to click on it to set it. What you see in the options is the opposite of what it really is. Also CMT Plugin creates property files for all recordings.

seaverd 10-29-2013 03:54 PM

Thanks Nplayer...I think it was the CMT plugin...once that was installed everything imported the way I was hoping!

Thanks again!

Dan


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.