SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Software (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Recordings Missing (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=62125)

reccitron 05-09-2015 09:47 AM

Recordings Missing
 
All of a sudden a lot of my recordings are missing from the SageTv recording listing. The recorded files are still on the hard drives. Also while I am watching a show, that show isn't showing up in the recorded list like it used to do.

Anyone know what is wrong and how I can fix it?

I did a search and found a post on recreating the wiz.bi but it included an export/import which won't work for me. If I simply delete the wiz.bin will SageTv recreate it with all the shows?

I've restarted the server and service but that hasn't fixed it.

Thanks

tvmaster2 06-07-2015 11:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by reccitron (Post 572113)
All of a sudden a lot of my recordings are missing from the SageTv recording listing. The recorded files are still on the hard drives. Also while I am watching a show, that show isn't showing up in the recorded list like it used to do.

Anyone know what is wrong and how I can fix it?

I did a search and found a post on recreating the wiz.bi but it included an export/import which won't work for me. If I simply delete the wiz.bin will SageTv recreate it with all the shows?

I've restarted the server and service but that hasn't fixed it.

Thanks

did you ever find the answer to this?

reccitron 06-08-2015 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by tvmaster2 (Post 572943)
did you ever find the answer to this?

I ended up do a fresh install of windows and Sage

tvmaster2 06-09-2015 12:48 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by reccitron (Post 573008)
I ended up do a fresh install of windows and Sage

yeah, almost the same here: deleted Wiz.bin and my two tuners, rebuilt the channel lineups, and then rescheduled my favorites. All is now well. must have been a corrupted file somewhere.

bunch92 06-09-2015 02:48 AM

For me , last time something similar happened was because the recording menu was only showing archived recordings for some reason. I pressed the "Option" button and changed the view to display "All recordings".

Not sure if related to your issue , but something to check next time it happens


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:35 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.