SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=27)
-   -   importing an .asx stream?? possible?? (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7473)

Techoverload 09-26-2004 10:46 PM

importing an .asx stream?? possible??
 
OK once again thanks to all the quick responses to a noob asking question......

I have evrything up and running....decided to go with the nielm stv ... even got the maps to show my local radar for area and metro.....

And now for a new question.... is it possible in anyway to open a small window into the sage front end so that I can get a live stream....one of the local news agencies has a live .asx stream from the local twin doppler array and I would love to some how get this to display inside sage so it looks nice.

I know I could get it via just the link and letting sage open a browser window however I would like to get it so it is inside the sage program itself and doesnt open a browser window.


The link is this: http://www.tampabays10.com/weather/d...ra_doppler.asx
Also about the only other minor flaw I see in the nielm stv is it took away my mame. I would really like to keep this working


TIA
Jeremy

nielm 09-27-2004 05:35 AM

Mame should still work -- you just need to add it to you menu.xml:
http://forums.freytechnologies.com/f...&postcount=176
or disable the use of the dynamic main menu in the detailed setup/enhancements to return to the standard main menu..


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.