SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Software (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Problem moving Thumbnail folder .... (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=66808)

nyplayer 10-18-2021 11:41 AM

Problem moving Thumbnail folder ....
 
The android minilient has a problem with long thumbnail names where it freezes .... so I am trying to move the thumbnail folder but Sage seems to have a mind of its own.


This is what I have in Sage Properties ...

ui/thumbnail_folder=R\:\\thumbnails

this what sage translates it to.

C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\R:\thumbnails


Of course it does not exist. So I have no Channel Icons or thumbnails.

The Problem is the default just adds to the filename length ...

C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV\GeneratedThumbnails

wnjj 10-18-2021 03:20 PM

It looks like the 'thumbnail_folder' property is just that, a folder. It gets added onto a default "cache" path which is where the "C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV" comes from.

https://github.com/google/sagetv/blo...ker.java#L1089

Looking further, it seems that if sage.paths.cache is not defined it falls back to the Java system var user.dir (which is the install dir). That is likely where the extra comes from.

nyplayer 10-18-2021 04:12 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wnjj (Post 631363)
It looks like the 'thumbnail_folder' property is just that, a folder. It gets added onto a default "cache" path which is where the "C:\Program Files\SageTV\SageTV" comes from.

https://github.com/google/sagetv/blo...ker.java#L1089

Looking further, it seems that if sage.paths.cache is not defined it falls back to the Java system var user.dir (which is the install dir). That is likely where the extra comes from.

Is there a way to define the sage cache path ? to another drive.

wnjj 10-18-2021 07:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nyplayer (Post 631364)
Is there a way to define the sage cache path ? to another drive.

I donít think so without a code change. Those properties are defined inside the JVM and I didnít see any place where that one gets set.

nyplayer 10-18-2021 08:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by wnjj (Post 631370)
I don’t think so without a code change. Those properties are defined inside the JVM and I didn’t see any place where that one gets set.

Thanks I shortened the length of the default "GeneratedThumbnails" and made it just "ART" that seems to have helped the crashes.


ui/thumbnail_folder=art

I finally just decided to move the Installation out of the main drive Installed in R:\SageTV this shortened the thumbnails names by a lot... Plus I did not want all these thumbnails on my main os drive.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:12 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.