SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Studio (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Effect widgets in SageTV version 7 (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=49066)

Opus4 06-08-2010 08:34 PM

Effect widgets in SageTV version 7
 
Here is some info about the new effect widget settings. For more details & examples, see the Studio v7 PDF manual.

Trigger: determine when the effect gets used. The possible settings are:
  1. Static - Effect is in general use as the affected area's end state.
  2. Conditional - Similar to Static, but if the conditional leading to this widget changes state and this effect widget is reversible, it reverses the effect.
  3. FocusGained - The effect is fired when focus is gained.
  4. FocusLost - The effect is fired when focus is lost.
  5. MenuLoaded - The effect is fired when the menu/options menu is loaded.
  6. MenuUnloaded - The effect is fired when the menu/options menu is unloaded.
  7. Shown - The effect is fired when the affected area becomes visible.
  8. Hidden - The effect is fired when the affected area becomes hidden.
  9. VisibleChange - The effect is fired when the affected area's visible state changes.
  10. SmoothTracker - Links effects using the same widget name; used to essentially morph the affected areas from one state to another when visibility changes from one to the other. Note: 1
  11. FocusTracker - The effect is used to move the affected area as focus changes. (i.e.: moves the focus highlight) Notes: 1,2

    1) None of the size/position/alpha values matter for the Smooth & Focus Trackers; those are all calculated automatically.
    2) To keep the focus highlight below other items, use "=If(Focused, 0, 1)" as the Z Offset property setting for the Item Widgets.

Some examples of Timescale and Easing usage can be found here.


Delay: Milliseceonds to delay before starting the effect or between loops. If there are two comma separated values, then they are used as the pre & post delay for looped animation effects.

Duration: Time period to run the effect, in milliseconds.

Loop: Check the box if the effect should loop.

Reversible: Check the box if the effect should be reversible, such as when while looping or when the conditional leading to the effect becomes false.

Clipped (2D Only): Check the box if the effect should be clipped to remain within its parent's region borders.

Menu Relative Offsets: Check the box if the location values should be relative to the entire menu/screen instead of only the area for the UI component affected by the effect.

Center X/Y: The value is the center point of the affected area; 0.5 is the center & default. Values can be floating point or integers.

Camera X/Y: Only works with actual 3D renderers (currently only DirectX either in the application, client or placeshifter). The values are relative to the screen with 0.5 being the center and the default.

Start/End Offset X/Y: Starting & Ending points for the X & Y offset of the affected area. 0.0 is the normal position & default. Values can be floating point or integers.

Start/End Scale X/Y: Starting & Ending scaling values for the affected area. 1.0 is normal size & the default.

Start/End Rotate X/Y/Z: Starting & Ending rotation angles in degrees for each dimension. 0.0 is unrotated and the default. Values can be positive or negative and can be larger than 360. Rotations are emulated on 2D systems.

Start/End Transparency: Starting & Ending transparency level for the affected area. The range is 0.0 to 1.0. 1.0 is fully visible & the default.

- Andy

jusjoken 11-07-2011 08:15 PM

I have attempted to use the Z Rotate Effect with text, and it works great on a client but is displaying as gibberish on an HD300... is that an expected result or are there some special instances or font etc that I could try that would display rotated text properly on an HD300?

Is that what "Rotations are emulated on 2D systems" is referring to?

Thanks
k

PLUCKYHD 11-08-2011 06:28 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jusjoken (Post 519981)
I have attempted to use the Z Rotate Effect with text, and it works great on a client but is displaying as gibberish on an HD300... is that an expected result or are there some special instances or font etc that I could try that would display rotated text properly on an HD300?

Is that what "Rotations are emulated on 2D systems" is referring to?

Thanks
k

Most text rotations are just painful on a extender. Remember it also can't do any that are 3d.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.