SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Studio (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=34)
-   -   Set SeriesID if missing (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=63571)

CollegeProject 10-07-2016 10:45 AM

Set SeriesID if missing
 
Is there a way to set missing seriesID's? For some reason BMT is not setting the seriesID of my imported shows. It's easy enough to find the ID but looping through the series for a match but it would be nice if I could write that match to the SageDB so I don't have to look it up on subsequent iterations of the files.

the set metadata calls don't set it as they are just for custom apparently.

thanks

SCP

davidb 10-09-2016 02:31 PM

I noticed I wasn't getting any seriesID when I get info on all media items when running with sage 9 but am getting the seriesID with sage 7. I just posted this issue here:
https://forums.sagetv.com/forums/sho...782#post593782

I am not sure if this is the same thing you are seeing but I listed some code there that shows the issue I am having on Sage 9.

David

Quote:

Originally Posted by CollegeProject (Post 593715)
Is there a way to set missing seriesID's? For some reason BMT is not setting the seriesID of my imported shows. It's easy enough to find the ID but looping through the series for a match but it would be nice if I could write that match to the SageDB so I don't have to look it up on subsequent iterations of the files.

the set metadata calls don't set it as they are just for custom apparently.

thanks

SCP



All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.