SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV Software (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Rewind jumps to the start of the recording (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=65564)

Remo 06-12-2018 09:24 PM

Rewind jumps to the start of the recording
 
I'm watching a recorded TV show, FF (at 4x) to skip commercials and overrun a bit. I'll hit RW, which should rewind at 4x but instead just jumps straight to the start of the recording. Then I have to FF to try to find my place. When you're 45 minutes into a show that's very irritating.

It doesn't happen every time but it is often enough to be a problem. It's only started happening relatively recently, the last few months.

Does anyone have any ideas why this happens?

My setup:

Windows 7

Sage 9.1.5.683 - "FF and RW times" set to 10 seconds (FF/RW) and 150 seconds (FF2/RW2)

HD200 - firmware 20100909

Logitech Harmony One using "SageTV Media Player", "<<" set to "Rewind"

trk2 06-21-2018 05:40 PM

It's possible that you have the issue that was addressed here. You would have to update to the latest version of Sage to test if this would resolve your issues.

Remo 06-21-2018 10:29 PM

Thanks. I did a quick read through at the link. I'll update when I have some free time in the next few days and see if that resolves it. I've been hesitant to do an update, afraid it'd screw things up. It took me days to get things working right going from V7 to V9, mostly related to the channel guide.

I have current images though so worst case I restore the image.

trk2 06-22-2018 08:17 AM

The issue is discussed in greater detail here if you want more information before committing to upgrading.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.