SageTV Community

SageTV Community (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/index.php)
-   SageTV v7 Customizations (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=47)
-   -   Plugin: InControl For SageTV/HomeSeer (http://forums.sagetv.com/forums/showthread.php?t=50370)

Moskus 02-07-2011 02:44 AM

Two questions:

1) Can this plugin power on my HD100?


2) Is it just me or does the plugin report that my Placeshifters are paused when they are playing and playing then the PlaceShifters are paused?

lamanmi 02-13-2011 07:18 AM

Moskus,

I was not able to replicate this issue. After you update to the 1.4.2 of the Sage Plugin (you should also update the HomeSeer pluging to the same version at the same time), I added a better debug log. After the update, just start up a place shifter, then play, pause, play (checking HomeSeer) after each one, then send me the InControl.Log (and InControl.Log.1) from your main Sage directory.

Thanks!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Moskus (Post 479561)
Two questions:
2) Is it just me or does the plugin report that my Placeshifters are paused when they are playing and playing then the PlaceShifters are paused?


Moskus 02-13-2011 10:45 AM

The switched play/pause status is gone after the update, thanks! :)

lamanmi 02-13-2011 03:54 PM

Great, when I was adding better debug logging to the last version, I reprioritized how requests got processed and updated into HomeSeer, so suspect that was the issue.

In any case, good news!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Moskus (Post 480597)
The switched play/pause status is gone after the update, thanks! :)


Moskus 02-15-2011 06:05 AM

...... and the problem with Play/Pause statuses is back. :confused:

lamanmi 02-20-2011 07:01 AM

In the latest version of InControl (HS-1.4.3 and Sage 1.4.2), I have enhanced the dubug logic.

If you can enable the debug log level on HS to 3. Then recreate the issue and send me the InControlHS.Log from the HS directory and the InControl.Log from the SageTV directory (also check for InControl.Log.x where x could be 1, 2, or 3), this will help resolve the issue.

In the mean time, I will try to replicate on my side.

Thanks!

Quote:

Originally Posted by Moskus (Post 480844)
...... and the problem with Play/Pause statuses is back. :confused:


cpass 02-21-2011 04:35 AM

INVALID
 
Hi I am getting the INVLAID message on the port and sometimes on the IP address,

I have tried removing the plugin completely from my Homeseer server and my SageTV plugins, I have removed all reference to it from the .properties files for the main system and the clients

When I turn logging on the says the username and password are incorrect, but I don't get to the stage of inputing these as the port is said to be invlaid, I have tried different Ports, I have no firewall running

Can somebody help please, see the Logs below

Incontrol.log
Code:


20110218 172540-Entering StartLis
20110218 180957-Message Received=@HAMONPAIR;PARING;1000;0023a5000bc2;END
20110219 002536-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;001d6a4cf52d;END
20110219 085112-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a5000bc2;END
20110219 121335-Message Received=@HAMONMSG;Garage Door Opening;001d6a4cf52d;5;
20110219 121335-Message Received=@HAMONMSG;Garage Door Opening;0023a5000bc2;5;
20110219 131238-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a5000bc2;END
20110219 132100-Message Received=@HAMONMSG;Garage Door Closing;001d6a4cf52d;5;
20110219 132100-Message Received=@HAMONMSG;Garage Door Closing;0023a5000bc2;5;
20110219 134125-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a5000bc2;END
20110219 135131-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a500044f;END
20110219 140452-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a500044f;END
20110219 160911-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;001d6a4cf4ca;END
20110219 161405-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a5000bc2;END
20110219 224835-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;001d6a4cf52d;END
20110221 063851-Message Received=@HAMONLOGON;INVALID;1000;0023a5000bc2;END
20110221 103810-Message Received=@HAMONPAIR;PARING;1000;58b0357f82ac;END

IncontrolHS.log

2/18/2011 5:22:15 PM ~!~InitCommon: Executing
2/18/2011 5:22:15 PM ~!~InitCommon: Complete
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:37:20 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_Row
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=PAIR;192.168.0.200;58b0357f82ac;SAGE;1000;58b0357f82ac;;JAVA
;
2/21/2011 10:38:09 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Pair
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_SendCommandTCP
2/21/2011 10:38:10 AM ~!~modMain_SendCommandTCP: Message=PAIR;PARING;1000;58b0357f82ac;END
2/21/2011 10:38:18 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering HSEvent
2/21/2011 10:38:18 AM ~!~TRACE: Exiting HSEvent
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=INIT;192.168.0.200;58b0357f82ac;SAGE;1000;58b0357f82ac;;JAVA
;
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Init
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Logon
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:39 AM ~!~ERROR - User ID or Password sent by Sage is not valid
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=INIT;192.168.0.200;58b0357f82ac;SAGE;1000;58b0357f82ac;;JAVA
;
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Init
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Logon
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:42 AM ~!~ERROR - User ID or Password sent by Sage is not valid
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ReceiveMsgTCP
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~modMain_ProcessMessage: Message=INIT;192.168.0.200;58b0357f82ac;SAGE;1000;58b0357f82ac;;JAVA
;
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Init
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ProcessMessage_Logon
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~TRACE: Entering modMain_ParseCommand
2/21/2011 10:38:44 AM ~!~ERROR - User ID or Password sent by Sage is not valid
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=txtLog tPair(i).value=0
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=txtHomeSeerButtonText tPair(i).value=InControl_Sage Plug In
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=checkDisablePing tPair(i).value= checked
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=txtsagesendport tPair(i).value=10990
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=SaveButton tPair(i).value=Save Settings
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=ref_page tPair(i).value=InControl_Sage_config
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: tPair(i).name=mode tPair(i).value=Config
2/21/2011 10:38:53 AM ~!~PagePut: Saving nLogLevel==3


lamanmi 02-26-2011 05:35 PM

Sorry you are having issues with the plugin. Can you try the following:

1) Ensure logging is enabled in HomeSeer then do the following:
a) Shut down the Sage Server
b) Shut down HomeSeer
c) Start HomeSeer
d) Start Sage and go to the InControl menu and try entering the options again.
e) Post the entire InControl.Log and InControl.Log.1 (if there is one) from Sage and InControlHS.Log.

2) Try temporarily disabling the Windows firewalls on both the homeseer and Sage server (if you have them running)

3) Do you run Sage as a Service? If so, please try disabling the service and accessing Sage directly on the server.

Thanks!


Quote:

Originally Posted by cpass (Post 481907)
Hi I am getting the INVLAID message on the port and sometimes on the IP address,

I have tried removing the plugin completely from my Homeseer server and my SageTV plugins, I have removed all reference to it from the .properties files for the main system and the clients

When I turn logging on the says the username and password are incorrect, but I don't get to the stage of inputing these as the port is said to be invlaid, I have tried different Ports, I have no firewall running


dinki 04-08-2011 05:19 PM

Can someone point me to an installation/setup document? The one at Lamansoft website is not coming up. I'm getting an INVALID on my sage port and I've got know idea what it should be.

*EDIT* Not sure but somehow I was able to get it work with the links in the first post but it seems broken from the main site.


I've gotten things working and it is pretty cool. Can someone tell me if they have been sucessful controlling a thermostat's set points using Incontrol? My thermostat only shows on/off status and current temperature. I'm running the Trane Z-Wave thermostat sold on the Homeseer website.

lamanmi 04-09-2011 06:42 AM

Dinki,

Great to see it working for you. I will check the links on the website.

For thermostats, go to http://<homeseer server name>/InControl_Sage?mode=THERMO and see if your thermostat is listed under the "Supported Thermostat Plug-ins" section. If it is, then that will make it a lot easier. Go ahead enter a name/location and click the check mark, click Save, then you can go back to this page and click on the name to see its capabilities.

If it does not show up in the "Supported" section, we should still be able to get it configured as a "Custom" thermostat.

Quote:

Originally Posted by dinki (Post 491984)
Can someone point me to an installation/setup document? The one at Lamansoft website is not coming up. I'm getting an INVALID on my sage port and I've got know idea what it should be.

*EDIT* Not sure but somehow I was able to get it work with the links in the first post but it seems broken from the main site.


I've gotten things working and it is pretty cool. Can someone tell me if they have been sucessful controlling a thermostat's set points using Incontrol? My thermostat only shows on/off status and current temperature. I'm running the Trane Z-Wave thermostat sold on the Homeseer website.


dinki 04-09-2011 08:16 AM

That did it. Thanks. Will be purchasing soon.

jbbtex 01-05-2012 10:49 AM

Any way to get this working with Phoenix? I'm not really interested in the Sage UI, just control/status of clients/extenders from Homeseer.

lamanmi 01-22-2012 03:08 PM

jbbtex,

I haven't tried this, but suspect you would at least need to use the Sage UI with the InControl plug in to do the initiall connection and set up with the HomeSeer InControl plug in. After that, it should work with out the Sage UI active.

Quote:

Originally Posted by jbbtex (Post 523911)
Any way to get this working with Phoenix? I'm not really interested in the Sage UI, just control/status of clients/extenders from Homeseer.


lfilomeno 02-28-2012 06:57 AM

For all the SageTV users out there with the Incontrol\HomeSeer for SageTV plugin, how is it working on your home automation schema? I am ready to start automating various devices around my house using Z-Wave technology but will like to know the issues (If any) you are experiencing. Being a "SageTV" family, the ability to control the devices thu SageTV is very apealing to us. Please reply when convenient. Anticipated thanks.

rnadeau 02-28-2012 07:39 AM

I use the Incontrol plugin with sage/homeseer. It works very well. The only problem I have is that I use the Pheonix UI and Pheonix doesn't currently support the incontrol plugin and it is not certain if it ever will. If I remember right, the Diamond UI does support it.
I love that I can control my home with my remote and can also check my weather station values without having to go sit down at my server which is where the weather station is plugged in and also where homeseer is running.

I have to exit the Pheonix ui to use it with the stock ui, but that only takes a couple of remote button keypresses to get there and only one keypress to get back to Pheonix. I would definately recommend it if you ar einto home automation and control.

lfilomeno 02-28-2012 07:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rnadeau (Post 527764)
I use the Incontrol plugin with sage/homeseer. It works very well. The only problem I have is that I use the Pheonix UI and Pheonix doesn't currently support the incontrol plugin and it is not certain if it ever will. If I remember right, the Diamond UI does support it.
I love that I can control my home with my remote and can also check my weather station values without having to go sit down at my server which is where the weather station is plugged in and also where homeseer is running.

I have to exit the Pheonix ui to use it with the stock ui, but that only takes a couple of remote button keypresses to get there and only one keypress to get back to Pheonix. I would definately recommend it if you ar einto home automation and control.

rnadeau,

Thanks for your prompt response. I am using the diamond UI so in those reguards I should be good to go. What automation control technologies did you chose to use? I am leaning towards Z-Wave. What is your HomeSeer server setup hardware-wise? Thanks in advance.

pjpjpjpj 02-28-2012 07:56 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lfilomeno (Post 527765)
rnadeau,

Thanks for your prompt response. I am using the diamond UI so in those reguards I should be good to go. What automation control technologies did you chose to use? I am leaning towards Z-Wave. What is your HomeSeer server setup hardware-wise? Thanks in advance.

I've been looking to do the same - starting small and simple and building over the years - and I sent a PM to "lamanmi" a while back. I was thinking that all I would need to get started are the HomeSeer HS2 software, the inControl plugin, and a Z-Troller... and then Z-Wave devices as needed. He confirmed that this should be all you need to get started.

Now I just need to get around to doing it...

lfilomeno 02-28-2012 08:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pjpjpjpj (Post 527767)
I've been looking to do the same - starting small and simple and building over the years - and I sent a PM to "lamanmi" a while back. I was thinking that all I would need to get started are the HomeSeer HS2 software, the inControl plugin, and a Z-Troller... and then Z-Wave devices as needed. He confirmed that this should be all you need to get started.

Now I just need to get around to doing it...

pjpjpjpj: I am on the same boat. Just moved to a bigger house and home automation is a must! Will start with the master bedroom and move my way around the house. Will post results. thanks for your valuable input.

rnadeau 02-28-2012 09:04 AM

I started getting into home automation over 20 years ago when zwave and newer technology wasn't available. I have an Ocelot which works with X10 systems and has both X10 and IR control. All lights, thermostat, air conditioning, weather station, video cams, security is controlled using the ocelot which is programmable by itself and used in conjunction with homeseer 2.5. Heating and cooling are based on variables derived from the weather station. Telephone can be used also for control.
My server is a 4200 athlon 64 that operates my home automation, weather station and serves up any of 700 movies, 2400 tunes, photos etc and has over 6 terabytes of storage.

lfilomeno 02-28-2012 09:14 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rnadeau (Post 527776)
I started getting into home automation over 20 years ago when zwave and newer technology wasn't available. I have an Ocelot which works with X10 systems and has both X10 and IR control. All lights, thermostat, air conditioning, weather station, video cams, security is controlled using the ocelot which is programmable by itself and used in conjunction with homeseer 2.5. Heating and cooling are based on variables derived from the weather station. Telephone can be used also for control.
My server is a 4200 athlon 64 that operates my home automation, weather station and serves up any of 700 movies, 2400 tunes, photos etc and has over 6 terabytes of storage.

Thanks for your valuable input.

rnadeau 03-19-2015 11:11 AM

Sage tv rotating circle when pausing.
 
I recently figured out a problem I was having with having a rotating circle in sage when pausing any video. Once I hit pause, the rotating circle would come up and the show kept playing for 20 seconds then paused. When I then click play, the same thing happens. Rotating circle for 20 seconds, then it continued playing.

This is because incontrol for sage was trying to connect to homeseer to report updates and couldn't connect because I had updated the ip address on my homeseer server.

Bottom line is if you have rotating circle, check your incontrol connection with homeseer. You can disable the plugin in sage when not diagnosing it so you don't have the spinning circle.

panteragstk 05-08-2015 02:47 PM

What are the odds of this being updated for HS3?

Now that Sage is going open source I can see the benefit. I'd hate to purchase HS2 only for this to be updated.

lamanmi 05-10-2015 12:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by panteragstk (Post 572091)
What are the odds of this being updated for HS3?

Now that Sage is going open source I can see the benefit. I'd hate to purchase HS2 only for this to be updated.

Thanks for the thought and interest. If we see Sage come back with an increase in new years, I will definitely look at creating an HS3 version......

Daweeze 05-12-2015 07:45 PM

+1

I just setup my first HS3 install and have SageTV as well, so for HS3 plug-in wishing, count me in. Just as a side note, a lot of the HS3 plug-ins are between $29.99 - $49.99 each for the community developed ones, I'm sure yours could fit in there if converted. I know I would pay for it!

-Travis

TBS 02-13-2016 10:37 AM

+1
 
+1

lamanmi 02-14-2016 07:41 AM

Thanks for the feedback and interest......with Sage going open source, I will put this back on my roadmap for future development. I'll be sure to post updates here when/if I have any estimated timing.

Daweeze 03-15-2016 06:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lamanmi (Post 584849)
Thanks for the feedback and interest......with Sage going open source, I will put this back on my roadmap for future development. I'll be sure to post updates here when/if I have any estimated timing.

Waiting for Gemstone 2 to be available before I upgrade to SageTV 9.x. It looks like the Installer is almost done as well. Curious if you have played with 9.x or Plug-In migration to HS3 yet.

-Travis


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Copyright 2003-2005 SageTV, LLC. All rights reserved.